Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's

Dominate the competition in the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong football short. With flexible foam padding and durable thigh plates designed to integrate seamlessly into your uniform, you can compete longer and harder while reducing overall weight and bulk. Dri-FIT® fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortable. Durable stretch-tape waist for support and comfort. Ergonomic seams with flat-seam construction to maximize mobility and to reduce chafing. Dual-density foam padding at thighs and single-density foam padding at hips and tailbone for superior impact protection. FABRIC: Body: Dri-FIT 170g. 84% polyester/16% spandex plain jersey. Pad overlay: 158g. 70% polyester/30% spandex warp knit mesh. Gusset: Dri-FIT 246g. 90% polyester/10% spandex circular knit mesh. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome. Great Product.

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Shorts are amazing. The padding is phenomenal, they are little separated foam pieces so they are flexible and move with your body. They have a padded plastic support piece just where you need it, right on the thigh. The dri-fit technology wicks away moisture very good. I have noticed that they have perforations in the middle area for extra breathability. They are slightly heavy but not excessively heavy. They have a pretty good fit, for those that do not know, they are basically padded compression shorts. They are overall a great product, they are a little pricey though, but i would recommend it for football players of all skill levels and positions.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, good fit
Cons: slightly heavy, slightly pricy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is very comfortable and works well

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Frederick, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product is fine, but the delivery time was too long, and eastbays sizing chart was off. Other than that, I like it. They run small, go a size above what you wear
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The one thing stopping it from getting 5 stars is you cant remove the tail padding. Its lightweight fits well and durable. The cost is high but the quality makes it worth it. You dont need additional padding if you have this...
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chico, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The size fit exactly like the advertisment said. Love them!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivers as promised

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm a weekend warrior who plays weekend tackle football pick-up games and was looking for some equipment to protect my quads so I can still workout/play basketball over the week without suffering any deep muscle bruses. These fit great under my shorts and dont stand out too much imho to get ridiculed for wearing them. I'm a hair over 40 yrs old so I shouldn't care less what the younger players think - and since I'm blowing by them on the field with more confidence now - I don't. A more compression of a fit to these as well - which at first was awkward - but after an hour of wind sprints on the grass they kept my legs feeling fresher. Pads stayed in place nicely. As a bonus my hips and tail bone are also protected. Great product!!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable, stays put
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent padded shorts

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shorts. Padding is durable. Fit is snug to tight, but that is the way you want these to fit so the pads don't slide around inside your game pants. Much lighter and easier than traditional pads that you need to put in your pants and tape up to stay in place. Good protection. Love the fit of these Nike shorts better than the UA ones I had last year.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hollister
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 4th girdle i've had and i gotta say its by far the best in several ways, it comfortable, flexible, makes you more agile with amazing protection at the same time. only bad thing is the two plates on your thighs can come off but can easily be snapped back on (only happened once with me when i wasnt wearing in)
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: none really
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the way the thigh pads wrap around without obstructing or feeling uncomfortable. They provide much better protection than others I have worn
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome from start to finish!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sandhills
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the best. They have the most intense padding ever and wash up like they are brand new. My son says that he won't play football without them. He feels protected and does not suffer like before after practice. Well worth the extra money. We should purchased these long ago! Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, wash up perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slide down when wearing

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the XL -- same size i would normally wear. By the 2nd quarter they had slid down in my football pants. Quite annoying. Otherwise shorts seemed fine.
I was definitely impressed with Eastbay -- ordered Sunday night and items arrived Thursday.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: slid down - waist needs to be tighter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sloppy construction

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these for my son. The seams are not constructed well, he's even opened up one leg seam. I think we got a bum pair, because the ones I've seen at Sports Authority were great. I would return hem, but my son needs them for daily practice.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor construction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High School Football Gear

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son insisted on having the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short and Shirt for high school football. A bit pricey but worth it. It certainly helped protect him and was comfortable. They also washed well.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Padding

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these as a RB just to replace my hip pads but one day I forgot my thigh pads and these still worked just as good. I no longer wear thigh pads with these because they work so good. The only problem is that they are hard to wash.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best girdle ever

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This girdle is outstanding, and amazing. It can protects you from all sides and has big and thick padding. It's light weight, and wonderful.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, protects you when you fall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grandson loves them

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Mi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my grandson who plays high school football. He says they are really nice and much better than the ones the school hands out more padding so the hits don't hurt quite as much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A very good complement to the pads. I advise you to wear both, only protection seems a bit thin. Comfortable and lightweight, does not interfere at all with movement. One of the best girdles,
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: difficult to remove the first few days
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just what my son needed.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was my first experience with Eastbay and it was great. I have recommended it to friends and the parents of my son's teamates. I would not shop anywhere else online for now on.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son hasn't used it yet, but loves the way it fits and likes the padding. We did buy an XL even though he normally wears a large and we are glad we did.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and provides maximum protection

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Olive Branch, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Exceptional protection provided during practice and game. Wouldn't dream of playing football without these.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 17 year old son loves the shorts

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product for the money and will continue to buy from Eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>