Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's

Dominate the competition in the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong football short. With flexible foam padding and durable thigh plates designed to integrate seamlessly into your uniform, you can compete longer and harder while reducing overall weight and bulk. Dri-FIT® fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortable. Durable stretch-tape waist for support and comfort. Ergonomic seams with flat-seam construction to maximize mobility and to reduce chafing. Dual-density foam padding at thighs and single-density foam padding at hips and tailbone for superior impact protection. FABRIC: Body: Dri-FIT 170g. 84% polyester/16% spandex plain jersey. Pad overlay: 158g. 70% polyester/30% spandex warp knit mesh. Gusset: Dri-FIT 246g. 90% polyester/10% spandex circular knit mesh. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Douglas
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the way the thigh pads wrap around without obstructing or feeling uncomfortable. They provide much better protection than others I have worn
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 17 year old son loves the shorts

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Football4Ever
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product for the money and will continue to buy from Eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and provides maximum protection

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coldness02
from Olive Branch, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Exceptional protection provided during practice and game. Wouldn't dream of playing football without these.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best girdle ever

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
808samoan
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This girdle is outstanding, and amazing. It can protects you from all sides and has big and thick padding. It's light weight, and wonderful.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, protects you when you fall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigron2020
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is amazing. Just make sure you buy the proper size.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
KelleyB
from Sonoma, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Son loves them and mom is happy he's got some extra padding protection.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mbart
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son hasn't used it yet, but loves the way it fits and likes the padding. We did buy an XL even though he normally wears a large and we are glad we did.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High School Football Gear

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
EGMom
from Melbourne, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son insisted on having the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short and Shirt for high school football. A bit pricey but worth it. It certainly helped protect him and was comfortable. They also washed well.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slide down when wearing

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaptainCrunch
from Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the XL -- same size i would normally wear. By the 2nd quarter they had slid down in my football pants. Quite annoying. Otherwise shorts seemed fine.
I was definitely impressed with Eastbay -- ordered Sunday night and items arrived Thursday.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: slid down - waist needs to be tighter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Matt33
from Bordeaux,France
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
a very good product withvery high performances
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivers as promised

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Slamdozer
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm a weekend warrior who plays weekend tackle football pick-up games and was looking for some equipment to protect my quads so I can still workout/play basketball over the week without suffering any deep muscle bruses. These fit great under my shorts and dont stand out too much imho to get ridiculed for wearing them. I'm a hair over 40 yrs old so I shouldn't care less what the younger players think - and since I'm blowing by them on the field with more confidence now - I don't. A more compression of a fit to these as well - which at first was awkward - but after an hour of wind sprints on the grass they kept my legs feeling fresher. Pads stayed in place nicely. As a bonus my hips and tail bone are also protected. Great product!!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable, stays put
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
outlaw6
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The one thing stopping it from getting 5 stars is you cant remove the tail padding. Its lightweight fits well and durable. The cost is high but the quality makes it worth it. You dont need additional padding if you have this...
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
FootballIsLife23
from Fort Worth, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fits kind of small.When running feels like nothing is on you, but when you get hit the padding works. Padding wears down a little bit.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: small, padding wears down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skill !!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
FlowFR
from France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, and good protect, easily washable
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
joesomeone
from tulsa ok
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good protection with mobility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
anitarose
from Lafayette, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Started ripping at the seams after 2 uses. The threads started pulling and it has 2 holes. I need to return or get a refund.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just what my son needed.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
mcclintock96
from Spring, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was my first experience with Eastbay and it was great. I have recommended it to friends and the parents of my son's teamates. I would not shop anywhere else online for now on.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dugie04
from Fleewood,PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the hard shield in the front and how the pads wrap around the side of the thigh, it stops charlie horses......
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
sportsonthego
from mineral wells, wv
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
son likes product, light weight comfortable and dry
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Football Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great protection

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
FootballMom32
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for high school football. Exceeded expectations in all areas. Will purchase again in future.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>