Customer Reviews for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's

The Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 molded football cleat is designed with the true hybrid player in mind. The Alpha Speed is a perfect balance between crafted fit and versatile, lightweight performance. Upper has a 3/4 height with performance synthetic leather. A durable cast urethane design throughout collar protects so you can go the distance. EVA foam sockliner with Poron forefoot for enhanced fit. Molded TPU plate for lightweight control. Wt. 11.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is great quality, comfort, and support

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrimsonTide
from Opelika, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 cleats were great quality and comfort. It has also been great support for the ankles. Always been pleased with Eastbay. The orders have always been accurate, arrived timely, and customer service always provides friendly and helpful service.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
TooCool
from Green Bay, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are easy to break in and are lightweight. Highly recommend these because they fit well(Just have to buy a size larger than usual). It says it right on the description so that shouldn't be an issue. Overall good shoes at a good price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very small

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nichdifr
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a size 13 and my son couldn't get his foot in the shoe and he wears a 11.5. More like a size 10... If you buy them maybe you should get two sizes above your actual size.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHOE SIZE 1 SIZE SMALLER

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
kevinj74
from overseas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ORDERED A 10.5,
WAS NOT A 10.5, LOOKS LIKE A 9.5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: shoe size
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe even for skill players

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
austin24jackets
from Clermont, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These football cleats were some of the best. They lace up well and tight and are easily adjustable. The molded cleats have very good traction and they allow for very good cuts. I am a running back and a outside line backer and they keep me from getting cleated on the ankles. They are comfortable and for their weight they are very durable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shoe for football and lacrosse ...

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Orinda, California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs small, as others have observed, and may not last a year for football and lacrosse. Otherwise these are great shoes - light and sturdy. Designed for turf, apparently, but fine on grass also.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beaker
from Ireland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They're very good!! The extra cushioning compared to the super speed TDs which I had last makes all the difference.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The kind of service we have always received. Great

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
DQsport
from 66212
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The order was promptly received and is what our grandson wanted. He is most satisfied. We've ordered previously from Eastbay and all has gone well. Thank you for the prompt and friendly service about the return of the second pair of shoes.We had a glitch somewhere along the line but all is being taken care of. I'm sure we will order again. So very convenient. Thanks again.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs one size small

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
oakem
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My son normally wears a size 13 so I had to return and order a size 14. Perfect fit in the 14 so order one full size larger than usual.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous shoe, washable exterior

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hmdecor
from Brandon, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
We were very happy with the Customer Service. We actually, ordered the shoe twice. They do run a half size smaller than your normal size shoe. We were able to order the larger size the day we recieved the first order and have it shipped that day. Only took a week to recieve which was Excellent service. Recieved the credit back on the first shoe in a reasonable amount of time. The colors were our son's football team exact colors, true to what the picture showed on the internet. Very happy, satisfied customers!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great kicking & punting shoe
Cons: 1/2 size smaller than normal shoe size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
naciojr
from Stafford, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe improve my game so much that now my team is undefeated 6.0, thanks Eastbay an dNike.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These cleats dominate all others

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cjack2013
from Cedaredge CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I decided to get these due to ankle problems and the support they give is unreal while still being light. They are by far the grippiest cleat I've ever had....much better than an old 7 stud design. :) two enthusiastically healthy ankles up!
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: take a bit to break in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very adaptable for multiple sports.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
William
from East Lansing, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great shoe, I am using them for Ultimate Frisbee competition and the lightweight, yet durable design is perfect for this use. When you read that this shoe "runs small", believe it. I required a full size larger than what I have ever won in any other shoe. Overall, I am very pleased with my choice!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cleat

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
VAfootballmom
from Virginia Beach, Va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son was excited to get this cleat for school football. It fits well, and according to him, feel good. It has a metallic sheen to it, and looks very nice with the royal and silver in their uniforms. I would reccomend.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheFuture
from St. Louis MO
These cleats are nice; sleek look and great fit. arrived in 2-3 business days.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased with the product.

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
EROCKAFELLA
from Houston, TX.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought the shoe that we ordered would be average. But when we received them, My son was like Wow! He was very pleased and i was very pleased with the quality of the shoe.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Los35
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product . Great price. And good looking! Got many compliments.
But you should order 1 and 1/2 size bigger then regular shoe size
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He's a running back and loves the shoes.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
fife
from kenosha
I purchased this product for:my child
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
faster than I thought for delivery very satisfied with service
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son really likes them.

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom4children
from Crowley, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very satisfied with the timely manner this
Item shipped to us. It came in a day early. I will
Order from eastbay in the future.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tightend88
from Calgary, AB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just forgot that you have to purchase nike cleats a half a size
bigger, and now i got tight cleats for the season
but they were quality cleats
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>