Customer Reviews for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's

The Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 molded football cleat is designed with the true hybrid player in mind. The Alpha Speed is a perfect balance between crafted fit and versatile, lightweight performance. Upper has a 3/4 height with performance synthetic leather. A durable cast urethane design throughout collar protects so you can go the distance. EVA foam sockliner with Poron forefoot for enhanced fit. Molded TPU plate for lightweight control. Wt. 11.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous shoe, washable exterior

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hmdecor
from Brandon, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
We were very happy with the Customer Service. We actually, ordered the shoe twice. They do run a half size smaller than your normal size shoe. We were able to order the larger size the day we recieved the first order and have it shipped that day. Only took a week to recieve which was Excellent service. Recieved the credit back on the first shoe in a reasonable amount of time. The colors were our son's football team exact colors, true to what the picture showed on the internet. Very happy, satisfied customers!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great kicking & punting shoe
Cons: 1/2 size smaller than normal shoe size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable cleat by far

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
StEeG19
from Central Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I play football year round on turf and grass, flag and tackle. I've owned a lot of cleats including the adizeros, under armour blurs, nike's speed, merciless, and superbad. The alpha speed are the most comfortable out of all of these and they require no break in period. I weigh 230lbs and play a variety of positions and my feet didn't hurt at all after playing in them. These cleats offer enough cushion and enough support for somebody at my weight and plays as hard as I do. They have great traction on both surfaces I listed above. The only bad thing I can say about the alpha speed is they do run small. I normally wear a 12.5 in nike cleats and had to buy a 13.5 in these, and they are still snug. I have a wide foot, so definitely take that into consideration when ordering them. I urge anyone looking for the support of a mid and the feel of a low cut speed cleat to buy these, especially for the player who weighs 200lbs plus.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: very narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with the purchase- Narrow in the toes

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoachH
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I finished playing college lacrosse in 2008 and now I continue to play in men's leagues; I will also be wearing these for flag football.
I generally wear size 12 with other brands, but 12.5 fits me perfect for Nikes. I ordered a 12.5, put them on and thought "Way too tight". I sent them back and got 13s, I almost ordered 13.5s but I thought they would be too long. The 13s felt a little too snug, but I figured they would stretch out a little after I played a few games in them and broke a sweat. I played my first game in them last night, they felt a lot better once I ran around in them. I know that the website says to go a full size higher then what you usually wear; I'd say go a 1/2 size higher if you always wear Nikes, a full size compared to whatever you wear in other brands.
Overall, these seem to be a great cleat. They're lightweight, good support- I love the way they hug my arches. It isn't really the length that is short, it's that the toe box is too narrow. But once I started playing this didn't bother me and the cleats felt great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cutting!

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoeyB21
from Norwalk, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleat is amazing! This cleat allows you to cut on a dime. Playing on feild turf I was juking people who were also wearing cleats, was able to make very sudden moves and change of direction fast. played on a dry feild and worked amazing, and played in the pouring rain on soaking wet feild and worked just as well. Cleat breathes very well, tested 2 other cleats and my feet were on fire in the heat, not in this cleat. Usually Nike cleats hurt my feet and arches but these feel like you are wearing nothing. As description says, they run small so order a half size larger, if you have wide feet order full size larger, which I did and they fit great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
bubrub
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These cleats are the sickest cleats i have ever got! i have had them for 2 days and they have really good traction and are comfortable for a receiver guy like me. Order half a size bigger then you normally would.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Los35
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product . Great price. And good looking! Got many compliments.
But you should order 1 and 1/2 size bigger then regular shoe size
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These shoes runs pretty small. With football shoes, you have to wear them pretty snugged unlike basketball shoes. I have a size 8 foot and with basketball shoes, (Kove V) I wear an 8.5 to have a tiny bit of room. I bought a size 9 on for these and they were exactly to wear my toes should be. On first try, it felt a bit smaller until I gave it a couple runs to stretch out, then everything fits perfectly. The style on these shoes also attracts positive attention. The front could use a bit more cushion for "my" taste, but it's nothing noticeable. Still comfortable. This shoe will do the job at cutting corners. EXTREMELY lightweight!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of Cleats,but way to small in normal sz

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lacrosse19
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was the second pair I have ordered from Eastbay. My first pair I ordered a sz 12.5 and they were great for my normal size 12. They lasted me about 3 full months of use until the seems on both the inside and outside of both cleats ripped. My second pair I ordered in a size 12 and there was no way I was going to be able to play without those cleats really hurting my feet. My recommendation, order a sz .5-1 larger than your normal size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The kind of service we have always received. Great

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
DQsport
from 66212
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The order was promptly received and is what our grandson wanted. He is most satisfied. We've ordered previously from Eastbay and all has gone well. Thank you for the prompt and friendly service about the return of the second pair of shoes.We had a glitch somewhere along the line but all is being taken care of. I'm sure we will order again. So very convenient. Thanks again.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOU SHOULD BE WEARING THESE SHOES!

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hanaboy808
from Maui ,Hawaii
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This will be my sons second pair of Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 shoes! and their awesome ! He is a running back and linebacker. Just wrapped up Pop-Warner football, playing Big Boy league and starting High School in a month. Very light shoe! cant replace the cleats but its all good!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, looks good
Cons: cant replace the cleat
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
aravind226
from livermore,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think it has good grip in turf and this is my first year playing football....so first i saw the reviews and bought them. First they feel really narrow in the front but when you use it often its kinda use to it. other than narrow its a great shoe!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable, narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
AKDRE
from Green Bay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although the cleat runs a little small, it has helped me improve my game and look good while doing so.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stylish, sexy, perfect, amazing, versatile, pro, vented, high quality, spectacular, mind-bottling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beast Mode

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Handsyyy15
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These cleats are great for recievers like me. good cuts and traction also very stylish
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe even for skill players

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
austin24jackets
from Clermont, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These football cleats were some of the best. They lace up well and tight and are easily adjustable. The molded cleats have very good traction and they allow for very good cuts. I am a running back and a outside line backer and they keep me from getting cleated on the ankles. They are comfortable and for their weight they are very durable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product ran a size smaller than indicated.

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
emmitt
from georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wear a size 15 shoe and consequently have to order shoes on line. I always wear 15 in a Nike shoe or cleat so I was disappointed when the cleats did not fit and I had to eat the cost of shipping. Now I have to wait 2 cycles for the credit to appear on my parents credit card. Nike and Eastbay need to communicate this to their patrons...
These cleats did not ship for free...I needed them next day so I bought into the special discount card.
Cons: ran too small to fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is great quality, comfort, and support

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrimsonTide
from Opelika, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 cleats were great quality and comfort. It has also been great support for the ankles. Always been pleased with Eastbay. The orders have always been accurate, arrived timely, and customer service always provides friendly and helpful service.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleat overall. Would recommend it to anyone!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
DefensiveEnd
from Bellingham,Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore a size 12 in Underarmour cleats, and about a 12 1/2 in normal shoes. I got the black/white in 13.5, and they fit absolutley perfect. I play Defensive end and these have a perfect amount of speed and ancle support, and their light. The shoes run narrow though, so get a size bigger than your normal shoe, and even a 1.5 sizes if you wore underarmour cleats before. Sweet shoe, looks better in person!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small! get a size bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing cleat, but runs small!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
JJ13
from Eindhoven
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had nike huarache 3's before which were to small in my regular size 12.5. I bought these a size 13.5 which is a full size larger. When I put them on on the field they were simply amazing. Light, fast, great support, and great for fast cuts. I use these for lacrosse defense, so I shuffle a lot and explode hard. The shoe also feels like it is made of durable material.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, fast, good support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
TooCool
from Green Bay, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are easy to break in and are lightweight. Highly recommend these because they fit well(Just have to buy a size larger than usual). It says it right on the description so that shouldn't be an issue. Overall good shoes at a good price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Alpha Speed TD 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very adaptable for multiple sports.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
William
from East Lansing, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great shoe, I am using them for Ultimate Frisbee competition and the lightweight, yet durable design is perfect for this use. When you read that this shoe "runs small", believe it. I required a full size larger than what I have ever won in any other shoe. Overall, I am very pleased with my choice!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>