Customer Reviews for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's

The Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 detachable football cleat is designed with the true hybrid player in mind. The Alpha Speed is a perfect balance between crafted fit and versatile, lightweight performance. Upper has a 3/4 height with performance synthetic leather. A durable cast urethane design throughout collar protects so you can go the distance. EVA foam sockliner with Poron forefoot for enhanced fit. Lightweight TPU outsole with 7-Stud plate for lightweight control. Includes a set of 1/2" poly cleats and a wrench. Wt. 11.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
3
93 out of 106(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very narrow

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoes ran much narrower than expected and had to return the first pair and reorder a second pair a whole size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: too narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleats!!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brainerd Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was worried about these shoes at first. I'm a bigger guy at 6'4 and 230lbs. I wanted to get faster at my offensive tackle and defensive end position but I thought they would be to small. With these cleats, I ran a 4.82 today! The best cleats I've ever owned!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cleat

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nanaimo, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This cleat is awesome.It is very stylish, lightweight, comfortable, and the traction is good.If you buy this cleat i suggest you order 1 size or 1.5 size larger, i ordered a size larger and it is a snug fit so if you like to play with a little bit of room i suggest you order 1.5 size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legit

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these cleats for this years football season and 3 months in these are amazin! they're super light weight and have a nice snug fit to them. Plus they have great ankle support and good traction on turf or grass. Definitely recommend these to linemen or linebackers!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: lil' narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleat

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
when i first put it on it was really tight but once you break it in, it fits great and literally molds to your foot. The Nike logo starts pealing after a few months but other than that its feels great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wayyy too Narrow

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wear a size 10 in sneakers so i like to wear 10.5 in cleats but the 10.5 fits like a 9. I could barley get my foot inside of the shoe. I suggest 3 sizes up if you're buying these.
Cons: too narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sacramento
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very light shoe. As my son says they look fast and look awesome. You can never go wrong with high-end nike products.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfactory

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Malaysia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful light and comfortable. Just a little tight towards the front of the leg.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: tight on the toe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE SHOES ARE BOMB

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm a runningback and when I wear these cleats I go beast mode for real!
Pros: lightweight
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet shoe

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small, fits like glove. great for clean up.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, fast clean-up, support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is very durable, and light

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from bay area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these cleats, they hve great traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Framingham, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although this wasn't my son's first choice he is very happy with these cleats. He wanted Nike Vapor mid in navy blue/white (school colors) and was unable to find them ANYWHERE. Wherever we looked, they had every other color. He found these as his second choice after searching both online and in stores, and Eastbay was the only place we could find Nike navy blue/white mid cleat in his size. We ordered 1/2 size bigger per all the reviews and they came on the date scheduled. He is very happy with the fit and performance of the shoe so far. Thanks Eastbay!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remember Nike runs small

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Nike cleat is extremely light and great for making cuts on the field. One thing to remember when you purchase this cleat is to make sure you buy it one size bigger then you where on you regular sneakers. For instance if you where a size 11 you should purchase a 12. Great cleat for receivers, lbs, d-backs tight ends and running backs. If you a lineman I would find a different cleat because it doesn't give my much protection to your toes. Buy this cleat, you won't regret it.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs very small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not recommended

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My team ordered these as team cleats... nobody likes them. Out of the box, they're really stiff and take a while to break in. The right shoe is tighter than the left, which has never been a problem for me in the past. The studs wear down quickly. In your hand they feel light but playing in them compared to my carbon flys is no comparison. These feel like boots. With all that said, I do like the way they look.
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy, non-durable, stiff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i owned a pair of the nike super speed cleats last year. the alpha speed are much better though. these cleats are very lightweight, comfortable, and perfect for speed and traction. the only problem is they VERY small. i wear a 12.5-13 in most shoes and cleats, however i had to order a 15 in the alpha speed. Great Cleats, just order 1.5-2 sizes bigger than usual.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharp looking shoe but very narrow.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son has received compliments on his shoe by his teammates. We had to send the shoes back twice to get the right size. My son wears a 9 1/2 and ended up with an 11. He could have fit into a 10 1/2 but it didn't come in that size but still would have been too narrow. We are ok with the 11. He said they have stretched out and are fine.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: very narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waltham, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I purchased this same shoe for last football season for my son. the shoe held up all summer during 3 hour practices,into, and though out the season. I was lucky enough to find the shoe in Red and White ( his high school colors) we liked the shoe so much we ordered a second pair for this up coming season, and a pair for next year as well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Belfair,WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wore these cleats in his first high school football game and they lbroke. One of the heel cleats broke out. The thread where you would screw in a replaceable cleat broke out. I am extremely happy with Eastbays response. They are sending out an new pairof cleats next day so they arrive before his next game.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cleats. but i only wore them once and think I may have gotten a 1/2 size too big. it's already the second pair i got b/c the first pair was too big.
also, I had to reorder them while i was sending back the first pair that was too small. was I ever refunded for the first pair?
thank you
Andrew
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Alpha Speed D 3/4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and Lightweight...

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pierz, MN
I got a 15 instead of 14 because they side its a size small, but I think a 14 would have fit me fine cuz a 15 is slightly big, but they work for the softball games I wear them in. Ohhh the pros and cons of shopping for clothes or shoes online. But I do love them and they are nice and light and very stylish :)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>