Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 2 running shoe features a breathable mesh, multi-layer upper that offers a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Off-center lacing and full innersleeve add plush comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole provides lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes deliver flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber give durability where needed. A Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(491 Reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 491 reviews
5 stars
402
4 stars
59
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
3
475 out of 491(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feather-weight!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This has to be the most comfortable, lightweight shoe available. And with Nike's amazing sense of style, you can't go wrong the these. The sole is perfect for keeping yourself light on your feet. The first time I put mine on, I felt the urge to run all day. That's exactly what I did and my feet had the same great feeling after I finished. Maybe the best shoe for a runner!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, barefoot feeling
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these shoes! So light and comfortable, especially when running. They're great for casual use too. Weight training in them is ok, as long as you're not doing a lot of lateral/agility movements or balancing exercises since they don't have much ankle support. But as long as you're well balanced and in control of your base of support, they should be fine.
Depending on the shoes/brand, I usually get 8-9.5 for sizing. I think 8.5 is my true size, and that's what I got with these. And they fit great. They don't feel too narrow but just right. I tried an 8 at a store, and I could still fit in them but the toe area was a little tight. I have flat feet, but I don't have any problems in them.
On a side note, the base color and laces are more grey than white. In the picture, it looks like it's an off-white color, but it's actually grey. They still look awesome though! I'm tempted to buy another in a different color! I showed my friend these shoes, and she ended up buying a pair herself (women's version of course)!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love love love these shoes. Most comfortable shoes I have ever worn, period. People say they take a bit of getting used to. Not true in my case. They felt natural the first day I wore them. I have walked around the house and block before running. So far I have only run a mile in them as for my they are like running in bare feet compared to the over-engineered Asics and orthotics I have been wearing forever. I love these shoes so much I bought two pairs. I should buy 3. I LOVE the tongueless design on these shoes ! Why aren't all shoes tongueless??? I want to wear these shoes 24/7. I dread even putting any other shoe on!
Note: they run snug so you may want to buy a half size up if you like breathing room in your shoes. Also, there is arch support in these shoes. Not sure how flat footers will fare.... although my left foot is almost flat and they still feel great
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for a daliy track sprinter

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san mateo, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall i love the shoe but being a 100-200m sprinter at a JuCo and the rest of my team wearing the same free runs because its "cool" and "nike" everyone had the same problem as me. Doesn't matter if your a middle distance runner to a jumper to a sprinter, the drills and running we do on a daily basis really breaks down the show real fast and only lasts for about 2-3 months before the foam sole is basically gone. Doesnt help that there is no arch support at all usually leads to foot pains and shin splints which are no fun. Dont get me wrong i like them there awesome shoes but not ment to be run for a day the consists of 12 200s or 6 300s. maybe for days when its just all core work
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, Comfortable, and Affordable

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes might be the most comfortable and lightweight shoes I've ever worm, and for a great price too. They provide good support and It feels like I'm barefoot when I wear them. They are also very breathable. They run true to size and width for maximum comfort.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, affordable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from thousand oaks, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shoes ive worn so far ive already got the black ones and i ordered a new pair black and red these shoes are awsome
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Easily the best running shoes I have owned. It's like running in bare feet. My only downside is the fact the soles do wear quickly, but I wear them every day when running to work (12kms round trip) and I am prepared to trade that off against the reasonable cost of the shoe, and the extreme light weight and comfort. I especially like the fact they have no tongue - its like putting on close fitting slippers. I have one foot half a size bigger than the other and have trouble getting good fitting shoes. I recommend these to all I meet!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the third pair I purchased for my nephew.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased a pair of these shoes for my nephew in the Summer of 2011. By Spring, 2012, he needed a new pair. They were his favorite shoes. I purchased a pair locally in another color, but could not find the color he really wanted. I found the color he wanted (purple/orange glo) on your site. I received them very quickly and he loves them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Free Run+2-Pt/Sth/Wh

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nike needs to sell these in WOMEN'S!!
I wear a WOMEN'S size 9 in my customized Nike Free Run 2's but I love THIS color. They offer something similiar in women's which I saw at the store and it is very white. (Did not like) I ordered these in a MEN'S size 7.5 and they fit perfectly. I love these shoes and get tons of compliments!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pahrump, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these as a training/gym shoe. These are unbelievably comfortable. I used to run XC, so i know these are great. Good cushion and support. Breathable and really stylish. I got the black/volt and the practically glow in the dark! Overall its a fantastic shoe. You wont regret it.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOE I HAVE EVER HAD

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tasmania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are by far the most comfortable, lightweight, good cushioning and overall they look great, I highly recomend this shoe I used to wear asics but now I will never go back I love these shoes so much. YOU HAVE TO BUY THEM!!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, look wicked
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!!

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
By far the lightest runners i have ever owned. The are comfortable too. I have been wearing them for a couple of months now and am considering getting another pair so i have a couple of different colours!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Modesto CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These have become my shoe of choice for distance running. I am 6'3" and 230 lbs, so I was hesitant to say the least, but I am VERY happy with the performance and the wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, breathes, Comfortable

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is very light and extrememly comfortable, when you run it feels grat. I would recommend to any runners. Lokks great too.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OVIEDO, FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
LOVE THE SHOE, GOOD LOOKING AND EASY ON THE FOOT. GLAD I PICKED THIS STYLE AND COLOR!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, good looking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are a great shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are great and they are the right size
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Good shoe. Happy with it so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super awesome shoes !!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was a bit skeptical at first from the reviews here and even from what my wife tells me about how good these shoes are. Anyway fast forward and I got myself a pair and boy they are everything positive what everyone has said about these.
Lightweight, breathable, comfortable. Doesn't even feel like your wearing shoes at all - more like socks with soles stuck on the bottom!!
Only gripe is I wish nike would put the black rubber sole points on every part of the sole instead of selected zones. This would increase grip and durability.
I did try it with a sports insole and felt it gave a bit too much support around my heel. The soles that come with the shoes are sufficient for having a great all round comfy shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: needs more black rubber grip points on the sole
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These may be the most comfortable shoes i've ever purchased. This is actually the second pair I have purchased as a back up for when my first pair eventually wears out. I purchased the first pair 6 months ago and have worn almost everyday. They become more comfortable the more you wear them, as they better mold to the shape of your foot. They are extremely light and great for short runs and working out. I have always just slipped on shoes instead of tieing them every time I put them on and these shoes work great for that. I was worried about the durability upon purchase but have held up so far. As long as you keep care of them they will look good for a long time.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Best shoes you could possibly purchase"

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these for my son not to long ago and he loves them. He says they are the lightest and most comfortable shoes he has ever owned and trust me, he's owned plenty. Even I can see that his running time in any race has improved. If you're looking for new running shoes or even just shoes to wear around, these are the ones. Buy them and you won't regret it.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>