Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 2 running shoe features a breathable mesh, multi-layer upper that offers a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Off-center lacing and full innersleeve add plush comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole provides lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes deliver flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber give durability where needed. A Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(491 Reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 491 reviews
5 stars
402
4 stars
59
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
3
475 out of 491(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay delivered a great product!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
TPsmom
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ordered this shoe for my son. He loves the look and says its a lightweight shoe. The price and delivery was good. Eastbay had the correct size too. I will definitely order from Eastbay again.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Best shoes you could possibly purchase"

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
DaLee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these for my son not to long ago and he loves them. He says they are the lightest and most comfortable shoes he has ever owned and trust me, he's owned plenty. Even I can see that his running time in any race has improved. If you're looking for new running shoes or even just shoes to wear around, these are the ones. Buy them and you won't regret it.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't let the picture fool you

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
49onmine
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are slip on shoes with laces. The pics make it look like there is a tongue but don't be deceived these are just slip on kicks
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIcwe Show, not for gravel or autumn

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigM
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are really nice footwear. The only issue is that the wide spacings in the sole catch any stray bit of rock, tree or whatever.
Good for road, track and concrete, stay off trail and grass.
Overall, great shoe though, great support and is cushioned enough that the joints can handle the concrete impact.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: not for trail
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome running shoe.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
2riffic
from RENTON, wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is light but provides enough support. My son has owned a few pair of this shoes. Once he had one pair he wanted more of the same style and brand. In addition to different colors.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, looks good, great color choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for running not for the everyday

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
AJNovac
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to admit I don't really run in these shoes, I use them as my casual sneakers. The few times I have run in them it felt pretty good but walking around is a bit uncomfortable. They have poor stability and the fabric is pretty thin. Now they aren't the most uncomfortable shoes but I expect better from nike. P.S i am a 12 wide and bought 13s which felt snug
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good looking'
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ive ever had.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dakk
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was looking for a cross between casual shoes and workout shoes, between long distance running and agility training. These are the best, most comfortable shoes ive ever worn! I was wary of the toungless design but that adds to the comfort as well!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
InsertNameHere
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These may be the most comfortable shoes i've ever purchased. This is actually the second pair I have purchased as a back up for when my first pair eventually wears out. I purchased the first pair 6 months ago and have worn almost everyday. They become more comfortable the more you wear them, as they better mold to the shape of your foot. They are extremely light and great for short runs and working out. I have always just slipped on shoes instead of tieing them every time I put them on and these shoes work great for that. I was worried about the durability upon purchase but have held up so far. As long as you keep care of them they will look good for a long time.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sportmom2
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought for my son to use for a speed and agility training, they are perfect for this.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe light in weight and very comfortable.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aka001g
from Windsor
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Like it so much I bought 2 pairs.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the Free Run 3's

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaybe
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
more cushioning than the 3's, no tongue so it has a sock like fit, and
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too wide

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wadeo23
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I can't really comment on anything other than the fact they don't suit a narrow foot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mshall
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I get constant compliments on these shoes. I bought two pair of this same shoe before this style is discontinued
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with these shoes

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
AussieOllie
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are a perfect fit, extremely comfortable and durable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tunero
from Bluff City, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, comfortable, great color, great customer service, very pleased with my product
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
SillyEd
from Berkeley, CA
Been wanting to but frees for a while now, and finally did. These shoes really make it feel like your walking barefoot. The support for running in them is not great, but I choose to wear them walking around the city and to all of my classes. I purchased the black/electric lime and was happy that the colors are just as they appeared online. Overall, I am very satisfied with the shoes!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product - Great Service

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CampingNut
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe appears to be a good product. My son had tried on a very similar pair at the store and ordered the size he thought he needed. When he got them, they were too big. East Bay Customer Service was very accommodating and helpful in getting them exchanged. The person we worked with was very real - not totally scripted (what a relief). We really like the shoes and so far they seem to be a quality product. The price on shoes continues to shock me (high) but I guess you do get what you pay for. My son says they are very comfortable and have a lot of cushion and support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lawdog1
from Valley, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COlor is brighter than it looks online but it is a cool flourescent color.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, quick delivery

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
SB24
from Santa Barbara, Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 2nd pair of these shoes. Lightweight & great cushion. I even play basketball in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
cadeabc
from Chitown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is lighter than other shox I have bought, and lot cheaper. You get a great bang for your buck with this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>