Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's

Become your personal best in the Eastbay Compression Track Short. These track shorts use EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric to wick unwanted sweat away from your body to be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, dry and fast! The compression fit clings to the body reducing resistance and muscle fatigue while increasing speed and performance. Stretch-mesh ventilated panels provide additional breathability to aid you in any event. Get in the medals with the Eastbay Compression Track Short. 230 gram 80% polyester/20% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good - and not so good

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
AthleteInKy
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Allow me to provide an actual USEFUL review of the Evapor Track Compression Shorts. PLEASE everyone - include your gender, HEIGHT and WEIGHT in your reviews so we all have something to gauge Eastbay's products against!! Thanks.
I'd recommend these for TALLER athletes. Use the size chart for your waist size.
PLUSES: They are made very well made! Good material, stitching, dyes, design, etc. White side panels are a little sheer. But not an issue unless you have real hangups about your body. If you do, then you probably wouldn't wear these anyway.
MINUSES: I'm an adult male, 5' 7" 155 muscular pounds.
The size chart on waist is pretty close. I have a 33" waist and the Large is almost right, maybe just a bit too large for good compression. But the length is where they really failed for me - they come down to just below the top of my knees. And the waistline is way high on my torso. Too high. They ARE NOT for shorter folks. Wish they were because they are very nice with those exceptions.
# # #
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

small, not like 2xl

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
dking
from vestal ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
fit like a large not 2xl. can not get them on comfortably
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall good product

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is exactly what I was looking for. They are comfortable, sytlish, and cheap. However I would recommend getting these a size up because I'm skinny and have a size 32 waist, yet I ordered a Large and they fit perfectly.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great styling - perfect for the gym

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
AllenAtlanta
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
EVAPOR tight shorts have great styling and fit perfectly. I've worn the shorts several times now and they are perfect for the gym and running. They feel great during a hard workout. Some people posting have complained about seams popping when they put them on, which is a problem with even the best made lycra stretch active wear. Don't pull-on using the shorts waist band, because the treads are lycra too and will pop (again, true about most lycra compression shorts). It is better to first pull partly on and then pull up from the bottom of the shorts legs, if you have large thighs. Most lycra active wear should be hand washed too. I will definitely buy the shorts again.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just poorly made.

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Madjik
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nought two pairs and got to wear both only two times before the stitching along the seam in the crotch came undone...
The very frst time I put them on I could hear the stitches coming apart. It's too bad, because they are very comfortable and look great!
I just cannot give more than a one-star rating for a pair of shorts that are good for only two outings.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product with awesome price

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shakatak
from Manila Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
One size bigger... I should have ordered one size smaller base on the measurement. Overall, it's a great short and it serve me right. Bought two actually.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Very comfortable.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
David
from Maryland
Terrific value. Eastbay, restock the sizes in the popular colors!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
HOOAH6
from Tampa, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Excellent fit. I highly recommended.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting, matched our uniforms perfectly.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
kansassportsmom
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Were good quality. Was very happy with these shorts. Also much cheaper than name brand shorts and just as good... they matched our track uniforms perfectly.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, looked great
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
CaWoOtXcRuNnEr
from Louisville,Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great short fits great
if you look great
you will run great
if you run great
you win
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: not breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so much

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
JE12344321
from Atlanta, Ga
I've worn them twice and they are already falling apart. Stitching hasn't held together in the crotch area.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair product for a fair price.

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pentathlete
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I would endorse this product to any athlete interested in looking good with a solid pair of spandex/speedshorts.
The rise of the shorts is a bit strange as in a large (5'11') they reach just below my belly button, however, it is easy to get used to and makes the use of the internal drawstring nearly redundant.
The mesh panels (shown in white) offer great breathability however be wary of the stitching. A teammate and I while putting them on for the first time both popped a couple of seams yanking them on too fast.
Definitely be careful taking them on and off, however mid-race, even hurdling, I had no qualms about how the shorts held up.
If you're not a fan of super tight spandex (like me, and I have super skinny legs), order a size up and they'll still fit like a glove.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, breathable, stays tight to body even over hurdles
Cons: careful with seams, very high rise (nearly to belly button)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product met the purpose for the relay teams.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Getz
from Westminster, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son's track team made this purchase for the relay teams both boys and girls. Everyone has been happy with the fit of the product.
Pros: comfortable, didn't have more than one logo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fergie1321
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shorts for spinning. Nice weight, fit true to size. A great deal.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
RbgTn
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Pleased with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY SHARP!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
tk14
from Southern Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shorts look great!! At first the purple looks like it has faded onto the white, but once my son put them on you dont notice it. I havent washed them yet, so hopefully the purple doesnt fade onto the white then. They run a little small, my son normally wears a Med but in these he needed a large.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality!!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
ValueMan
from Hattiesburg, MS
I switched to running in compression shorts about two years ago for obvious benefits of increased blood flow during my runs and faster recovery. I've paid much more for big name brand compression shorts that are not even close to these in quality, fit and comfort. I bought 4 different pairs in 4 different colors and I think I will collect them all. You can't go wrong with these shorts!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
KNIGHTRACK4
from New Ulm, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These fit me PERFECTLY!!! Sizing chart was very accurate!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
clightening
from st. Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The shorts are warmer than expected but still very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Tight Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite Half Tights!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ferg
from Bloomington, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These are easily my favorite half tights by far. They fit so well, and are extremely comfortable. They are a great price to, the only problem is that they need to get more smalls..
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>