Customer Reviews for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag

Be the field boss with the Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag. Constructed of durable 600 denier polyester, this equipment bag will haul all of the extra gear you have. The Hoss features two internal mesh compartments, a side bat compartment that will hold two bats diagonally, a rear storage compartment and solid wheels to make your load easier to haul. Reinforced carry handles on both ends, extra large name card window on top. Accented with dobby nylon, this bag is as hot as your game. This Hoss is the Boss. Order the Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag. Sz: 40''L x 16''W x 16''H.
Average Customer Rating:
3.296 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
16 out of 27(59%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Review 1 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great bag but missing a screw

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We loved the size of the bag - ckout process was great - shipping was fast BUT bottom was missing a screw and had to be returned.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bottom rail detaches from bag

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Victorville, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My son used the bag for less than a week when the plastic rail on the bottom of the bag detached at one end. It seems the rivots used to attach the plastic pieces are not always effective.
Pros: huge bag fit everything
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality Construction

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dublin Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Got this bag for my son that is a catcher. The dimensions of the bag are great to get all his gear and bats in! The negative is that after a week, the bag tore in two separate places. Will return and get a store credit. Not interested in getting replacement. Have seen similar reviews on this product :(
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Started falling apart almost immediately

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
We used the bag at our first tournament of the year. At the end of the tournament, we noticed that bottom of the bag was pulling apart in two different places.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product not up to manufacturer's standards

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I figured buying a Louisville Slugger product for my 14-year old catcher son would be a no-brainer as baseball is their business. The bag started falling apart at the seams the second week. Both seems at both handles, and now the seem at the main zipper has ripped about 10". We're only 1/3 of the way into our season. Not only are the seems poorly sewn, but the material is not durable. The knob at the end of my son's bat caused a hole in the side bat pocket in week one. As a coach, I walk to and from the car with my son and his bag and he has always handled this bag with care. Based on other reviews I've read here, it appears we're not alone. Very disappointed.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lakewood, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I should've listened to the other reviews - the zipper broke within 1 week!
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bag has fallen apart

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
First week the handle stiching came undone, over 6 months the bag has come apart at most zips
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Material not standing up.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The bag is already getting a hole in the bottom of it. Very disappointing.
Pros: holds all equipment
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not much support

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This is an OK bag, not much support from wheels to handle, once you get your stuff in it, it drags in the middle on the ground. I have had better ones. OK for the price
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have two of the Hoss Bags.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I liked the first one so much, I bought another for my younger son. I really like them, both are relatively new, so hoping to find them to be durable. They will take a beating over a Summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bag has a huge compartment for equipment.
Cons: more space for bats
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Big Bag

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This thing holds everything. Full set of catcher's gear and Batting Helment. Good over all product.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very big gearbag

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the layout of the bag, very big inside
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge Bag, Quality Suffers

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beat Duke, Wake, and State, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the only bag that I can fit all my gloves, bats, and catchers gear in, but so far there are rips underneath, by the zipper, and by the handle the wheels aren't that big but they do the job. Huge bag, but that doesn't necessarly make it the best.
Pros: huge!
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent size with seperate bat compartment

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Green Point, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
Solid, quality bag. Have now purchased six of these for use with school sport team equipment. Have only had one tear in the material near the wheel base. That's why only four stars. Material probably needs greater durability.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Excellent size & fit for purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Well constructed, lots of space!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Very good quality and HUGE !!!!!!!!!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bag

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DELRAN, N.J.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
It wa just what the doctor ordered.
Pros: durable, very big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Louisville Slugger Hoss Catcher's Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sweet Home, OR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The bag is big enough for all my sons gear and then some. No manufacturing flaws that we know of. Wheels are super smooth.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>