Customer Reviews for Nike Shox NZ - Men's

Nike Shox NZ - Men's

The Nike Shox NZ is designed for the sneaker enthusiast who loves the ride and responsive feel of classic running shoes, but wants a lighter, faster, and more nimble ride. The upper is made of a fitted one-piece construction for a sleek profile. The heel features a Nike Shox™ four column cushioning unit absorbs shock. The outsole is made of BRS 1000 carbon rubber with a modified circular Waffle® for comfortable, daily traction. Wt. 9.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
102 out of 122(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks Good but Not True to Size

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheGuyNearTheCoffee
from The Batcave
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Looks to be a comfortable shoe but runs extremely narrow and tight in the toe box. Right shoe was very tight while the left was fine. I wouldn't recommend this as a running shoe unless it fits your foot perfectly. The materials that the shoe is made of it more for style as opposed to functionality for running or cross training.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, not enough colors, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to be a well built shoe

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
FireMedic
from Purdy, Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little high priced, especially for being "On Sale" but I've seen more expensive as well..
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs small, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kenny
from Jacksonville, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have had many Nike Shox and these pair are very narrow from top to bottom. They really hurt my feet, especially my right foot.
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maymay
from Owensboro kentucky
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are very comfortable and affordable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love how they fit!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joolay
from Bradenton, Fl.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved the shoes, they looked like white with "orange" trim on the website. I am really looking for shoes like this with Orange trim, please make/purchase some like these!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for wide feet

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bigguilly
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very good looking and for the most part comfortable. I am having an issue in the toe/ball of the shoe. This area is narrow, at least too narrow for my feet. My toes are very cramped from side to side and my bunions are sore from the shoe. I have now worn them at work for a total of 102 hrs and the problem increased slightly over the first 50 but by the end, they are still giving me trouble in that region.
My honest opinion is that it is my foot shape that makes this shoe not work for me. The shoe is very comfortable in every other region. If you have wide feet DON'T BUY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes -- very pleased

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Boughtforson
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son chose these to replace his solid black NZ shox -- a little different look but he really likes them. He wears them to work - they look great and fit very well. He selected a size 13 - as they do run a bit small.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

couldn't ask for any better shoes.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
travis
from coward, sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm very happy with my chioice of ordering from eastbay. The the transaction was simple and fast. I was
Kept updated on processing and shipping and was here on time. I'm very happy with my order and will continue to order from eastbay instead of shoe stores. There is more of a variety of shoes than u can find anywhere else. Thanks for making my order easy, fast and convenient.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No comfortable.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Larry
from Omaha, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the first time I've experience an uncomfortable Shox.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
milly
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Needed to buy new inside sole
still they are very uncomfortable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe runs small but feels good

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
CHEESECAKE
from RICHMOND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Rear boings are always one sided but its a great shoe
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SKIN
from Wisconsin
Comfortable, ran small easy to clean!
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stylish but very tight across the toes

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tree
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Stylish nice looking shoes but very tight across the toes. Being my size is 14 I did not have the option to order a half size larger as recommended since for some reason half sizes stop at 11. From my experience Shox tend to fit tight when new my hope is they will loosen up with wear.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neen28
from Long island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like the sneaker, the color is great and they fit well. Unfortunately they are a bit uncomfortable something on the inside at the top brothers my great toe. I was going to return them but I didn't want to go through the hassle. I'm hoping they will get better as I wear them since it's to late to send them back now.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get a bigger size

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
HogFan
from Bentonville, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Do not ignore the reviews. Get a half size bigger. I had to go to a 13 after i ordered a 12.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs extremely small, returning today.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bigsalsa
from Bay Area, CA
I love the shoe, but returning due to being too small and narrow.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these shoes

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvNikeShox
from Macon, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the 3rd pair of shoxs Ive purchased an they seem to get better with every pair. I have a real messed up spine and started wearing these because I heard through friends and others how comfortable they were. They have truly held up to what I heard. Im truly grateful to Nike for making these and giving me the oppurtunity to have a pair of shoes I can wear when I leave home and not have to worry about being in so much pain in an hour or so that I cant get out of the car and have to go home and suffer. They make such a huge difference in my life. Im very happy with my choice. Thank you.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes..

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
BIGP
from north carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
nike shox are great..however they run narrow at the toe section..
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

too small

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
ksjursen
from colordo
I purchased this product for:myself
I love the shoes but will be sending them back today for an exchange because they are too small.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nikeshox were too narrow

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neat
from Long Island , New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The Nike Shox that it ordered were too narrow and tight. I am in the process of sending them back to Eastbay. I had no problem with the Eastbay Company, just the product. I mailed them from the Post Office, but the shoes were sent back to me. Could you send me a return address sticker so I can return them. Thank you.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>