Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's

New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's

The New Balance 577 is a durable and cushioned toning shoe designed for the moderate-paced walker. Leather upper provides natural comfort, durability and breathability. Hook-and-loop closure system, reflective detail. Polyurethane midsole offers supportive and durable comfort. ABZORB® in the heel adds exceptional shock absorption. Solid rubber outsole is long-wearing and durable. Walking Strike Path® stabilizes the foot through the walking gait cycle. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits great

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sd
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
after having lost his heel and having it reattached, a shoe that works is harfd to find. this shoe has a very comfortable footbed that he was happy with. thank you!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable sneaker for someone who has foot issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for diabetics.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wasn't able to purchase this model locally and I really needed this particular brand and fitting. These were perfect for my needs and the price was right also. I also bought a pair in black. Well done Eastbay. I'll be back.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PURCHASE

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband LOVES these walking shoes. He has plantar facitis and the style and make of this product is perfect for him!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for daily use

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased another walking shoe that said someone had been in an earthquake in Japan and had to wear them for 48 hours. They were the most uncomfortable shoes I had ever worn..
When I put the New Balance on I didn't want to take then off.
Great Shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I WAS ESPECIALLY HAPPY THAT THE EXCHANGE FROM LACES TO HOOK AND LOOP PRODUCT WENT SO SMOOTHLY. GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item good price

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nsw australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great product for people with limited mobility easy shoe to get off/on nice wide fit
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking shoes

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have to change into safety boots several times a day so I picked these up to speed up the process. These have certainly shortened the time it takes to change shoes. They have proven to be comfortable and supportive. They appear to be all leather upper construction and they look pretty good. For value and style of a velcro shoe I'm going to give them a 5 stars but they are more of a 4.5.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovecomfort

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband loves this shoe. He wore the 576 for years.
The 577 is about the same. He wants another pair.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what I expected

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from browncounty
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very nice shoe but my instep is so high, that I can bearly get the shoe closed,Makes for a very tight fit,Iam hoping that wearing the shoes will stretch them out more
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: runs small, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My order was for size 9 D, which is what I normally wear. Either these shoes a very narrow or the velcro straps are too short. Have had them for just a week or so, seem to be breaking in slowly. Still squeak a little. Like the looks and am sure they will be fine wear fine.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I usually order the men's 8.5 4E size but lately I noticed that the pair I had was bothering my right big toe. So I ordered a new pair in a size 9 4E and it fits great. It's very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe I have looking for, and love wearing it

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from S. C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wanted a shoe with a "hook & loop" fastener and a soft sole. It is a great walking and nice enough to wear when going out.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Balingup WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good all round product. Makes life a lot easier with the hook & loop
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes in every aspect

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great walking shoes with excellent support and quality
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 577 Hook & Loop - Men's
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
11 out of 13 recommend this product