Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's

New Balance 577 - Women's

The New Balance 577 is a durable and cushioned toning shoe designed for the moderate-paced walker. Leather upper provides natural comfort, durability and breathability. Reflective detail. Polyurethane midsole offers supportive and durable comfort. ABZORB® in the heel adds exceptional shock absorption. Solid rubber outsole is long-wearing and durable. Walking Strike Path® stabilizes the foot through the walking gait cycle. Wt. 10.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shoe Changed My Mother's Comfort!

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I just bought these for my mom for Mother's Day and she absolutely loves them because they fit her properly without looking nerdy. It's seriously the first pair of sneakers she truly believes doesn't give her long time standing pain either and on the go. My mom is 68 and really happy she is feeling comfortable. The price is great too.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fitting shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like the way this shoe fits. I wish it came in other colors.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased for my mom

PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these for my mother who has balance/foot issues. She loves them. The toe area is roomy and the shoe is supportive. She gives them 5 stars.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very comfortable. They give me the support I need and they are wide enough that my feet are not cramped as I find it very difficult to find shoes wide enough for me at an affordable price. I actually use these runners everyday for work and home.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very happy with width, size and comfort of these shoes. I like the style and the great all around feeling I get from walking in the New Balance shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and can keep them on for hours.

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and can keep them on for hours.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
34 out of 35 recommend this product