Customer Reviews for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's

New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's

The New Era 59FIFTY League Basic is anything but. Perfect for the fans who think team colors just aren't enough. This wool cap carries a variety of colors with a white, embroidered team logo on the front. There is also a raised embroidery league logo on the back. 100% wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
29 out of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Review 1 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same Hat, Different Colors.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeyInBPT
from Bridgeport, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I bought 2 of these hats (2 different sizes, both Kelly Green) & I love them. The Kelly Green hats are the perfect match for the St. Patrick's day jerseys offered by many sports teams including the L.A. Dodgers. You just can't go wrong with a matching hat & jersey set. The only thing is I wish it were polyester instead of wool. Wool tends to shrink fast when wet.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yankees winning!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Juicebox77
from California
Gotta love the off coloring hat's Eastbay has to offer. Their selection and price by far beat lids or any sporting good's store. Check out their clearance and you will find gold in there! Good luck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color Not As Pictured

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robbo
from Perth, Western Australia
The color in the photo is not even close to the real product. I'm a bloke and bought it for myself saying men's however it's completely like a girl purple color and not close to the picture at all. There is absolutely no tinge of blue in the hat at all. Not happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only 3 teams are available?!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JML510
from Oakland, CA
These are some nice looking hats, but I was really disappointed when there were only 3 teams to choose from between the Yankees, Phillies, and Dodgers. I'm an A's fan and was looking for a gray A's hat here, but I didn't see one.
I have no idea why they only included 3 teams instead of having hats for all 30 teams...
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I like the hat but it was in poor condition

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
dudejosh7
from Champaign, IL
Thos came to bent up, wrinkled, and beaten like somebody sat on it. I was very dissatisfied with my shopping experience & extremely disappointed with Eadtbay for this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
spoody
from camden ms
Perfect fit and color,would recommend you to anybody
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great. color as expected.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
KappafromNYC
from dallas, TX
Great fit. Great look. I would definitely order more hats from eastbay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color is way darker than the photos

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jujujujuju
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's more of a photo/site problem. The physical cap is way darker than the photo seems.
Otherwise the quality is just like the usual, which is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pink cap

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thome
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I was looking for a pink cap and this one "fit the bill"!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool hat/cool color !

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
J12345
from Oxford,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I mainly bought this hat because I missed out on the D rose maroon hat that was featured about three months ago in the catalog. This hat was the next best thing and it was really a great chose!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
carllitos
from bmore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits just rite but not to tight.very comfortable to wear
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

incorrect advertising

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
perplexed
from el paso, tx
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When looking to purchase this hat it said it was 100% wool. It was not, it was 100% polyester. This changes the fit of the hat. Shipping for the total order, was outrageous.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good hat wrong color

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
caboose438
from california
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The hat was received smooshed a bit and in the wrong color. Bc of the holiday, I was unable.to return it. All in all, The product was right just not the right one. I'd recommend this hat bc the design and fit are great.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
zachdeez
from kearney, Ne
Very quick delivery even on returned items. Very happy and will shop here again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cap

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Franciz
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
perfect fit, love the colour - especially as its so hard to find new era caps here in australia in cool colours
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My YANKEES hat!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JaySin3777
from Pablo, MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Yes love it wear it all the time!!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fitting hat

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
playa98
from reno NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hat fits great looks good too. i got the navy blue Yankees...best team ever
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves it!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tower
from ARkansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fashionable and comfortable. My son love it!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
icemanfred
from las vegas NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
exactly as I expected.....the perfect pink.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Era MLB 59Fifty League Basic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
chakunowt
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good stylish hat. Good quality!
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>