Customer Reviews for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's

Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's

The Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 trail running shoe provides light weight and stability for off-road runners looking for high performance over a variety of surfaces. Breathable mesh uppers feature Sensifit™ thermoplastic urethane overlays to secure insteps and lock heels in place. Contoured Ortholite® insoles enhance comfort and help control odor with an antimicrobial treatment. Kevlar® Quickfit™ lacing system takes just one pull for a precise fit; lace pocket hides lacing away for safety. Protective toe and heel caps guard against bumps and abrasion. Gusseted tongues keep debris away from your feet. Dual-density EVA midsole delivers enhanced durability and cushioning for all-day comfort on the run. Thermoplastic urethane control plate protects and stabilizes in all three dimensions. Contagrip® outsole provides optimized performance on mixed terrain, even at high speeds. Removable insole. Wt. 14.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product !

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
provocateur
from Kalamazoo, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very stylish and the colors are great ! And I suggest you to order your normal shoe size.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
ash007
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Excellent Product..loved it :)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aaron86
from Houston Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I have had at least 10 sets of XA-pros over the years. I love every one. I hike a lot and spend a lot of time on my feet. My feet never get tired. They are actually the only shoes I wear now days!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Flashy

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
11YaoMing
from Eden Prairie, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's a little more orangy in color than I thought but that's fine with me. The cushioning in the shoe is superb. This is the first time I've used this style of lace system so I'm still getting used to it but no issues so far. One thing I notice is that if you pull the laces tighter then it leaves more slack so I tuck the excess lacing into the tongue.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect but.....

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rid01
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Everything seems perfect although I keep getting Blisters maybe the shoe lace system that Salomon have is either to loose or to tight I like the shoe I will just keep trying to wear them in
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: blisters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from sunshine coast australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
light and wide foot which is what i wonted
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.