Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's

adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's

Show that you've got game – both on the court and off – in the adidas Originals adi Tricot Short. This basketball-inspired short features an elastic drawcord waistband, 3-Stripes® down the sides and slip-in pockets. 87% polyester/13% cotton interlock. 12" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shorts but More Like 3/4 Shorts than Regular

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
HowlinWolf1910
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
These shorts are nice but their sizing is more like 3/4 shorts than regular Adidas shorts with a 9" inseam and 20.5" length. I am 6' 3" and these shorts come down past my knees in a XXL.
The inseam is 13" but they are cut longer in the crotch area which makes them about 26" length which is only 4" shorter than true Adidas 3/4 soccer training shorts that have a 20" inseam and a total length of 30".
I purchased 3 pairs total in green, blue, and red but prefer to fold up the waistband since they are so long. The length and/or inseam should have been noted in the product description because I thought they were a similar fit to the Adidas tricot shorts I have with a 9" inseam that fit just above the knee from the website photo and description.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: very long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too Long... will never buy shorts from EB

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MauriceR
from Australia
these shorts don't look as good as they do in pictures, i am 185 cm tall and these go past my knees.
lesson learnt..
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice shorts, but they're BIG

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick1978
from Tasmania
they're nice shorts, very comfy, but they're at least an inch or two wider around the waist than any other adidas shorts i've got, which means i can't really wear them out of the house.
Also, i missed the bit that said they were 12 inch shorts, but thats my fault for not reading properly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Danijel
from Serbia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I'm 6'6" waist 36 and these are the longest shorts I've ever had. I like my shorts to be long. Material is great. I have an XL size shorts and it is a little loose around waist but since my normal size would be L I can't complain about that. If you're tall or if you just like your shorts to be long these are the perfect shorts for you. I will definitely by one more colour of these.
Pros: comfortable, long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look but runs large

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spuns
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
6'2" 200 lbs, 34 waist, mostly wear size XL Nike shorts and these shorts were way bigger than any XL pair of Nikes or others. Returning them to get size L.
Pros: great look, great feel
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lamine
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 6'2", waist size 36". These shorts are knee height for me. It's very hard for me to find a large size short that fits me so perfectly. I am about to buy 2 more. I love 'em. I highly recommend size L for people my height and waist size.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome value. A tad too long.

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
VCNY
from London
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Track suit material with good thick waistband. I'm 42W and XL is ideal. Shorts are below the knee....tad too long for my taste. Otherwise material awesome, pockets not bulky, and old school adidas logo.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Originals Tricot Shorts - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product