Customer Reviews for Jordan TR 97 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan TR 97 - Men's

The Jordan TR '97 is a lightweight and responsive shoe that's competitive in style. Upper is engineered of mesh, full-grain leather, and nubuck materials for a lightweight, durable fit. Full-length PU midsole with a Viz Air® heel unit for cushioning. Rubber outsole with strategically placed pivot points for ultimate grip and versatility. Mid. Wt. 18.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love my new J's

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Feel gOOd on my feet and looks good
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
at first when i saw these one the website i thought they looked kinda dumb because of their design and how high the upper was. When i got them i realized i was very wrong :) i got the all white ones and they look pretty fly when i'm just wearing em for casual shoes. these were my first Jordans and i really recommend them
Pros: doesn't crease, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, look really cool
Cons: kind of heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking fly

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ma
I was looking for a nice pair of jordans and these caught my eye. I got the red/black/white kicks and they are really nice. They are with out a doubt the most comfortable shoes i have ever worn, seriously. My first jordans ever, and i will have these forever. I might even get another color scheme in the future.
Pros: comfort, style, matching, high top
Cons: tough to get on and off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Australia
The quality of Jordan shoes has deteriorated , they did make very comfortable and well made shoes, but not now.These are hard to put on and give little comfort.I have bought at least 20 pairs of Jordans over the past 3-4 years, but I wear nike's now, they are better quality and value for money.
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Casual Shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Jordans are a great pair of shoes. They are a good pair of casual sneakers. They were tight at first but can be broken in easily. The tongue and laces get dirty pretty quickly. Overall, I would recommend this shoe for anyone who wants a nice casual shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from indy,
Bought wrong shoes for Christmas for son. Did a great job in exchange. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like this shoe. Very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
actually my fav air jo..comfortable and not heavy like so much people told!!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan TR 97 - Men's
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product