Customer Reviews for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Lunaracer + - Men's

The Nike LunaRacer+ running shoe is made for go-fast runners with underpronated to mildly overpronated gaits. Highly breathable upper features Nike Flywire technology that offers exceptional comfort with targeted support. An entirely new running experience that combines plush cushioning with perceptibly springy response, inherent stability and racing flat-like weight. A lower-profile midsole adds the ground-hugging feel that fleet-footed runners crave. Injected Phylon™ carrier construction with cushioning outsole lugs and BRS 1000™ rubber in high abrasion areas. Nike+ ready. Wt. 5.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
56 out of 66(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight trainer

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
csnailnrun
from Nashville TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Having a narrower foot, 155lbs, and an efficient gait... this shoe provides a good daily training shoes and tempo. Throw a fitted insert and the shoe wraps the foot perfectly. Eastbay is in-correct in stating to get a 1/2 bigger; I had to return their recommended 1/2 bigger shoe for one that actually fits. This shoe still does not beat Nike's best running shoe ever made... the Skylon. I pray it comes back before I stop competitively training and racing!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, upper martial around the ankle is stiff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

caused blisters

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from red bluff, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these running shoes caused blisters on the sides of my feet
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovtarun
from wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great for racing. worth every penny.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not even worth the cheap price

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rass
from Victoria, BC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This version of the Lunaracer is sub-par in my opinion. If you have a choice purchase the more expensive ones. The overall fit is terrible they do not sit nice around the foot. Running in them is also terrible, they feel very clumsy as you run and they even sound loud when your foot strikes the ground. I had the previous original version of this runner and they fit very nicely and the new version that's out now looks more like the original. I don't know what i purchased but it wasn't the Lunaracer that i was used to. Next time i will not go for cheap. Best for not pure running in.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, clumsy, heel-toe drop too high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lunaracer

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
elaine
from austin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the lunaracer in whatever color but I do really like this grey and sky blue one. I am probably on my 20th pair of lunaracer & just ordered 4 more from Eastbay b/c the price was right and they had my size and good color options. Great lightweight shoe that doesn't break down as quickly as one would think of such a weightless shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bulky

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the way this shoe looks. Great shoe for a younger person/child. Not bulky, or heavy. Very lightweight and comfortable. And looks good also. It does run on the narrow side and almost a half size too small. But because of the lightweight material it should be easier to stretch out.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
2anonymous
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
True to size and description. Very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Break them in first

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
EastCoastTerp2015
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoes, awesome cushioning considering their next-to-nothing weight. I made the mistake of running a mile with them fresh out of the box with low socks and received a debilitating blister on the rear of my ankle. Otherwise, looking forward to putting many miles on these fast-feeling, fast-looking Nikes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: must break-in before heavy use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very very light

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
heyokaballer
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these shoes, they are very light and feel great
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for summer running.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Decatur, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have poor arches, but i compensate with ankle supports and so forth. The shoe is lightweight, but I'm leery of how durable it is. I tend to keep my sneakers over 5yrs+. I hope these shoes last.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

longer then before

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
glam
from nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
love the shoe but found the 2 pair that I ordered were longer then
others that I have purchased. i have purchased at leased 2 other
lunaracer from eastbay and they fit better. would have returned
but made the mistake of running in them. great service but wish
sizing was more consistant..
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable, inconsistant sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hulagirl
from Denver, Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice lightweight sneaker.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe..... very light, but narrow.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amase
from San Diego
I bought these for running and they are great! Much lighter than my other lunareclipse and super easy to run in. However, when ordering my size I noticed they are very narrow. Much more narrow than any other running shoe I have owned. It takes a while to break them in but if you are patient they will stretch. I don't have wide feet, but expect a narrow shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
irishgirl
from Thunder Bay, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoes are great. Nike has fantastic colors, they are super lightweight, and comfortable. I found them to be a bit more narrow, and small, so maybe consister getting a half size larger than normal.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ctphilly
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pair of sneakers - great price!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems like very cheap product

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
refund
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
yes lightweight
but
lunarlon cushioning seemed really hard, like it had sat in warehouse for years.
no comfy in cushioning at all
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compliment City!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
RyGuy88
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not only are these running shoes pretty comfortable, but I have received numerous compliments about the design/style/color.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to shoe...

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunHappy
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've used these for years. Love them. Too soft for <10K racing, but great for longer racing and fast tempo training. Easy on the legs. Only last about 200 miles for me.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they are good

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
basketballfreak
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i got these for my brother. he really likes them. he says that they are very comfortable and they are pretty sweet looking. They get dirty really fast but are good
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
cstlrnr
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my third pair of the Lunar Racer. My first two I ordered the size 6 (unisex). I'm normally a size 7 in Nike (Women's) and a 6 1/2 in shoes. The 6 felt good, but does run a little narrow in the toe box. After this last marathon I got too many blisters (100% humidity), so I decided to size up to a 6 1/2 and it seems to be sufficient, not sure if it's too much room though. My feet are already pretty narrow, so I would say it's not a shoe for you if you have a wider foot. It's a great sneaker for marathon training. Very lightweight, but enough cushion to handle 60+ mile weeks. I rotate between a few pairs of these sneakers and a pair of Asics hyperspeed each day, so I'm not wearing them out too quickly. Also, when running in the rain these sneakers drain great. They don't seem to suck up water like many sneakers can.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>