Customer Reviews for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Lunaracer + - Men's

The Nike LunaRacer+ running shoe is made for go-fast runners with underpronated to mildly overpronated gaits. Highly breathable upper features Nike Flywire technology that offers exceptional comfort with targeted support. An entirely new running experience that combines plush cushioning with perceptibly springy response, inherent stability and racing flat-like weight. A lower-profile midsole adds the ground-hugging feel that fleet-footed runners crave. Injected Phylon™ carrier construction with cushioning outsole lugs and BRS 1000™ rubber in high abrasion areas. Nike+ ready. Wt. 5.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
56 out of 66(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the BEST running shoes ever!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband is a marathoner (2:58 pr in NYC marathon) and ONLY wears these Nike Lunaracers.
EXCELLENT performance shoe, very lightweight.
Sizing: he has 10.5 feet, but wears a size 11.5 in these Lunaracers. They run a little small so he goes up a full size.
He wears out a new pair every 4 months and stocks up, especially when these rarely go on sale.
Will continue wearing Lunaracers, FOREVER. :-)
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, high performance racing shoe
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my third pair of the Lunar Racer. My first two I ordered the size 6 (unisex). I'm normally a size 7 in Nike (Women's) and a 6 1/2 in shoes. The 6 felt good, but does run a little narrow in the toe box. After this last marathon I got too many blisters (100% humidity), so I decided to size up to a 6 1/2 and it seems to be sufficient, not sure if it's too much room though. My feet are already pretty narrow, so I would say it's not a shoe for you if you have a wider foot. It's a great sneaker for marathon training. Very lightweight, but enough cushion to handle 60+ mile weeks. I rotate between a few pairs of these sneakers and a pair of Asics hyperspeed each day, so I'm not wearing them out too quickly. Also, when running in the rain these sneakers drain great. They don't seem to suck up water like many sneakers can.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Truly a racer

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are a little narrow so the suggestion from eastbay to go up a half size rings true. They are super light and the lunar sole provides great cushion/ bounce. I shaved a whole minute off my personal best 5 mile time the first run I wore them for. I don't know if they would hold up to consistent training as they are so light weight . I plan to use mine once every couple weeks to gauge where my times are at. I look forward to lowering my p.b even more.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too small!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These shoes look awesome, and I think I will like them a lot once an appropriate size comes in. I ordered the same size I buy in all my shoes and it was far too small. I recommend buying at least a half size larger than you normally buy. The color is awesome though and they are very light weight.
Pros: lightweight, great color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
excellent lightweight training shoe - great for sessions on the track - terrific variety of colors - very happy. I ordered another pair/different colour, because the price was so good.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, variety of colours
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not even worth the cheap price

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, BC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This version of the Lunaracer is sub-par in my opinion. If you have a choice purchase the more expensive ones. The overall fit is terrible they do not sit nice around the foot. Running in them is also terrible, they feel very clumsy as you run and they even sound loud when your foot strikes the ground. I had the previous original version of this runner and they fit very nicely and the new version that's out now looks more like the original. I don't know what i purchased but it wasn't the Lunaracer that i was used to. Next time i will not go for cheap. Best for not pure running in.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, clumsy, heel-toe drop too high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight trainer

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Having a narrower foot, 155lbs, and an efficient gait... this shoe provides a good daily training shoes and tempo. Throw a fitted insert and the shoe wraps the foot perfectly. Eastbay is in-correct in stating to get a 1/2 bigger; I had to return their recommended 1/2 bigger shoe for one that actually fits. This shoe still does not beat Nike's best running shoe ever made... the Skylon. I pray it comes back before I stop competitively training and racing!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, upper martial around the ankle is stiff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe very versatile

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've gad had 3 pairs of this shoe and it is great. I use it for the majority of my training anywhere from intervals on the track to 20km+ long runs. It has the cushion of a 10oz shoe but it is only 6-7 oz it also lasts a long time ive heard of people getting 1000miles out of them I've got about 300 miles out of two pairs I'm on my third. This shoe fits pretty narrow in the toe box I'm normally a 8.5 in flats but I had to get 9s in these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lightweight fast shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a pair of the older more calm color and enjoy the shoe for short tempo and speed workouts of 7 or less miles. They are a bit tight, especially the toebox, and thus can cause some hot spots if on too long . I have only gotten one pinky toe blister and that was on a 10 mile with 7 m tempo AND thicker socks than normal.
Again if the fit is good, then a great shoe. I have over 125 miles and only the one blister incident.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes fit on the narrow side which is fine for me because my foot is a little narrow. The shoes look good and are very light. Walked around in them and found the back to be stiff and uncomfortable. It rubs into the back of my ankle and had to take them off after a few minutes. Other then being light, nothing about these shoes felt good.. Glad I got another pair of running shoes because these will be going back.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and flexible

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NW Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a racewalker, I look for shoes that are light and flexible and these are my current favorite shoe! They are very cushioned and comfortable. I have worn them for marathon/ultra distances with no issues at all. The only negative is that the soles wear a bit quicker than other shoes I have had (about 300 miles). But the positives greatly outweigh that!! And the fabulous colours are a bonus!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, flexible
Cons: less durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe..... very light, but narrow.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I bought these for running and they are great! Much lighter than my other lunareclipse and super easy to run in. However, when ordering my size I noticed they are very narrow. Much more narrow than any other running shoe I have owned. It takes a while to break them in but if you are patient they will stretch. I don't have wide feet, but expect a narrow shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe is light, mostly comfortable, a few drawbacks

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoes footbed is fairly comfortable, but the discomfort stems from it being a bit narrow. And for this reason, I had to return it. And the suggestion to order a half size larger than you normally would is good advice. Also, since some of the sole is not reinforced with the BRS1000, it will wear out after some use, faster than most shoes, more than likely.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable, too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lunaracer

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from austin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the lunaracer in whatever color but I do really like this grey and sky blue one. I am probably on my 20th pair of lunaracer & just ordered 4 more from Eastbay b/c the price was right and they had my size and good color options. Great lightweight shoe that doesn't break down as quickly as one would think of such a weightless shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes for running :)

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoes. I had my first run with this shoes in this year and I surprised by results, achieved more than 7 MPH easily. Perfect for running and light weight too. I wear nike shox with size 8.5 but I knew this one runs 0.5 size small and narrow, so I ordered 9.0 and perfectly fits me. In short "I found perfect shoes for my running".
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Light shoe, Nothing like the LunarTrainer+

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Since they don't make the LunarTrainer+ any longer, I thought I would give the Racers a try. Found them to be much lighter, and more of a minimalist shoe, which I lean towards. But it's narrow and found my feet were rolling to the outside when I was just walking around in them in the house. Great shoe, just not for me.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Break them in first

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoes, awesome cushioning considering their next-to-nothing weight. I made the mistake of running a mile with them fresh out of the box with low socks and received a debilitating blister on the rear of my ankle. Otherwise, looking forward to putting many miles on these fast-feeling, fast-looking Nikes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: must break-in before heavy use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bulky

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the way this shoe looks. Great shoe for a younger person/child. Not bulky, or heavy. Very lightweight and comfortable. And looks good also. It does run on the narrow side and almost a half size too small. But because of the lightweight material it should be easier to stretch out.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

longer then before

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
love the shoe but found the 2 pair that I ordered were longer then
others that I have purchased. i have purchased at leased 2 other
lunaracer from eastbay and they fit better. would have returned
but made the mistake of running in them. great service but wish
sizing was more consistant..
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable, inconsistant sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very few complaints

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Manlius, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe is a great light weight trainer. The only complaint is that I was sent the wrong color. The only reason I didn't report it is that my daughter changes shoes every 2 months! Other than that, this is her 6th pair of NIKE Lunaracers.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, fits orthotics perfectly, could be more durable but runs 65 miles per week
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>