Customer Reviews for Saucony Showdown - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Saucony Showdown - Men's

The Saucony Showdown is a lightweight, high end sprint spike with an aggressive Pebax® ten-spike plate that offers ultimate traction. Flexion plate technology provide quicker toe off. Traditional lace inner bootie combined with synthetic zip overlays locks the foot onto the platform to add optimal speed capabilities. Comes with 1/4" compression spikes and a wrench. Wt. 6.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Review 1 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TrackJunkie
from Windsor, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I compete at the high school level and these shoes are perfect. I run 400 m mainly and the spikes had enough support to keep me comfortable during the race. The spike plate on the bottom is totally rigid, and keeps you on your toes. The zipper is a nice thing to have to .. no worries about untied laces and plus it makes it look sleeker. The shoe runs a little narrow, so make sure you order .5 size up from what you usually wear. If you like track and like sprinting, I suggest these shoes, they are amazing.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spikes

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
osereme321
from Leesburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes are the best that I have used so far. Recommend ordering your regular size. The zipper is very useful for incorporating a lock-down feel. Almost feels like a sock. Traction is amazing. I have noticed my start out of the blocks has greatly increased in speed. Not recommended for beginners, as the plate is very rigid, and will not be as helpful to people new to track and field.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I was looking for.

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hurdler2old
from Wichita, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these shoes. Love the feel. Feel like the shoes were described perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Sprint Spikes

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
bikes76
from Los Angles, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Spike is good for the price. Maybe the other shoes should follow.
Pros: high performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good item

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
tapakorn
from bangkok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sprint spike shoe, when start is very flexible.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adnelly
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product arrived quickly, fit was true to size, appearance even better in person.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good for Serious Sprinters

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
TMX6
from South Gate, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are very pleasing for anyone who wishes to get an extra boost as a sprinter. Notice I said sprinter because these shoes are definitely not comfortable at all and worse for a distance runner. Despite this, I personally enjoy having the 10 spikes in the front for better positioning.
In summary, these shoes are worth every dollar for the performance they deliver... The color and design is the icing on the top.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, inexpensive
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lighting

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
humblejet
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
really lightweight makes you stay on your toes with those Christmas spikes good for sprinters
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for everybody! Including college boys

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
TransformerMexicano
from Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 15 years and I'm a 100 and 200 meters runner. Soon I will run the nationals with these spikes, hoping a 11 flat in 100 meters and a 22 low in 200 meters. I think they are awesome, they're lightweight and high performance, although I feel them a little tight in the width, I hope that it will open a little bit so it could be more comfortable. I totally recommend this.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good friction
Cons: a little tight of the width
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

past my expectations

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
MWA44
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when i ordered them i tough they would feel like the rest of the spikes out there but when i tried them on they blew my away, they were extremely comfortable and provided excellent arch support. the traction on these is also pretty amazing i would recommend these to any sprinter, the only down side is they not very breathable
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sprinterjay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good sprinting shoe. Helps keep you on the balls of your feet.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The spikes on these shoes are awesome.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lake Charles, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes were more comfortable than imagined.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice shoe

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
waterboy100
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe fits my foot very well. It's super comfortable and is very lightweight, would recommend to anyone, better than the last Nike spikes I had. Like the zipper to cover laces
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: christmas tree spikes included
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
AsphaltRunner
from Annapolis, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was what was expected based on information and comparisons. Package was delivered in horrible condition, luckily shoes were not damaged.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second season buying these shoes.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
DocDaddy
from Batesville, AR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes last year for my son to use during track season. He competes in hurdles and pole vault. The shoes worked extremely well for both events. My son has now outgrown his shoes from last season, so we bought another pair for this year.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the second pair purchsased

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teacup
from Capitol Heights MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loved his shoes so much that he shared the information with one of his team mates so I purchased another pair for him. The price was a factor as well. Thanks for your products.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, at goos price.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe hands down

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
DHerbert
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a hurdler and I really was trying to get an ultralight shoe and I noticed that it started lacking support and I wa losing some of my energy. This spike is FASTER than lighter spikes. The aggressive spike plate was just that, aggressive. The first time I exploded of the blocks I hit the hurdle so fast it went airborne. Expecting good things to come.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chocolateboy17
from Stafford, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would recommend this to any sprinter. The spikes are stylish and support your arch as well.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Saucony Showdown - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trakie
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with these shoes, they are light and fast.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>