Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's

The ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl™ SP 4 is ideal for sprinters and jumpers looking for a light, fast, comfortable feel. This women's-specific track spike carries forward a lightweight spike plate and offers a fast and comfortable minimal synthetic upper. This spike is ideal for sprints, longer sprints, hurdles and jumps. Synthetic leather and open mesh upper is light, comfortable and breathable, enhancing performance and fit. Nylon spike plate adds increased durability and traction on all surfaces. Combination-lasted to provide rearfoot stability and forefoot flexibility. Includes 3/16" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 5.4 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa,On
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
These shoes have all the features my daughter was looking for in a track shoe, the bonus being they came in pink! The only downfall is that they are big. The website suggested ordering .5 size larger than shoe size which we did. In this case, it wasn't necessary to do so.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

14 year daughter loves them.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, Washington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Lightweight and comfortable from day one. My 14 year old daughter loves them and has two friends who want to order them.
Great sale price for mom with kids who have to buy new ones every year due to feet growth.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small, buy a size to size and a 1/2 up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these spikes!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I purchased these for my 6th grade daughter for her first year in track. She has done so well and she credits it to these spikes! They have held up and look nice.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Itsa Okay

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They're pretty nice spikes, like they aren't the best. But if you are just doing track in school for a season or so, get these, or a beginner. I'm not a beginner but this is my first time getting spikes so I guess they're fine. They aren't that breathable, and since I got green/white they get dirty on inside too, and outside (which might wash off)
However I'm disappointed that they only have 10 spikes not like 12 or something, in case one falls off. This happened right after running a race, and its really annoying plus I couldn't find it in the turf or anything. It just unscrews for some reason so there should be like extra spikes.
They are light and easily expandable so my wide feet can fit in those narrow spikes.
I feel like the spikes didn't really help me much, just the lightness I suppose. Also they don't have a thin heel/padding thing which helps me i dunno
also i got half size up, it really helps.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small, not breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My daughter has wide feet, so I followed the recommendations and ordered the shoes two whole sizes bigger. The shoes fit perfectly and my daughter runs like the wind!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, perfect colors for little girls
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered one size larger but they were still much too small for my daugher. They were the color she wanted but there was no way she could wear them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter (6th grade) is running in these now as her first pair of track shoes. They're comfortable and extremely light. Inserting the spikes was a piece of cake. Stylish as well - her teammates all have dayglo colors for theirs - hers are the only stealth black shoes out there.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland,ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Solidly built. comfortable. All at a great price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great track shoe

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe has a glittery sparkle to it. The pair we received ran true to size. The shoe was much nicer in person than the picture shows. Has nice details.
My daughter loved these track shoes (she has been on her high school varsity team for 3 years).
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoe is light weight with a nice look!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bullard, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is light weight with a nice look!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a 45 year old male. I purchased the Asics Hyper-Rocketgirl shoes for my 10-year old daughter. She just started competitive track and now has seven first place finishes and one second.
We are very pleased with the product and your service.
Regards,
Timothy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Calgary, AB Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was our first time ordering shoes online - track shoes yet. The service to Canada was amazing!! We got the shoes quicker than we thought & they fit my daughter's feet perfectly. She is so very impressed with them. Thanks so much!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style, Price, Fit

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my daughter, and she loved them! Very comfortable and affordable. Her feet are very narrow, and it's hard to find a shoe to fit. These were a perfect fit for her. This is her first year of track and field, and this was the perfect shoe to start in.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not enough color choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my shoes

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my shoes. The site needs to send out tracking number so that you know where package is.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
Be prepared for Shiny glitter look ...also order 1 number larger than you shoe size
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for my daughter's track events

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is for sprinters and jumpers which are the events in which my daughter will be participating. While she hasn't had the opportunity to compete with them yet, they appear to be a nice shoe and fit her well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe has some great features

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cumberland, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable, lightweight shoe with good traction for sprints and hurdles. Durable material that can be wiped off does limit breathability. Size runs small (1/2 - 1 size larger needed). Would buy again.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprint shoe!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Very lightweight, quality made, perfect for my sprinting/ long jumping daughter. She loved them. They did run 1 size big, but per Eastbay's sizing recommendations I ordered 1 up and they fit perfect.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe for the Price

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holland, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoe for the Price
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Hyper-Rocketgirl SP 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my daughter loved them

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hopkinton nh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
However really only needed to size up 1/2 size. Would recommend trying them on in a store then buying them via Eastbay.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>