Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Bat Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Vapor Bat Bag

There's nothing ephemeral about the quality of the Nike Vapor Bat Bag. This well-constructed backpack-style bat bag is made of 600 denier polyester with a coated water- and scuff-resistant bottom. The rugged extra-large zippers keep your belongings secure, with space for three bats, a helmet, a fielding glove and more. Luxe features like the padded back panel and adjustable straps make this bat bag a breeze to lug to and from the diamond. The load balances easily so you'll get there safely and without strain. Other details include a fence hook, a dugout organizer flap, a mesh locker pouch and a shoe compartment. The Vapor Bat Bag measures 35"L x 9"W x 10.5"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petty good bag

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only loaded it up, but it seems like it's made pretty well. My only issue with the bag is that my size 15 shoes don't fit in the shoe compartment. My old, relatively cheap Worth bag held them fine. If you've got normal size feet, though, you should be fine. The zippers seem a little stiff as well, but it's brand new and I think it'll get better over time.
Pros: durable, looks great, lots of overall room
Cons: smallish shoe compartment
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality and Service

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I ordered the Nike Vapor Bat Bag for each player on my baseball team. These bags are very well built and the players love all the pockets and storage spaces available. The price couldn't be beat.
Pros: durable, lots of storage, easy to carry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bag

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Great bag, plenty of storage for all necessary gear. My 7 year old loves it and with the shoulder straps, it is easy for him to tote by himself. Appears to be well made and durable.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well designed.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SF Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Bag can be converted to backpack by slipping arms through double handles. Shoe compartment is on bottom to allow dirt to fall out when the bag is hung up vertically. Lots of space and compartments for 3 bats, helmet, fielders glove, batting gloves, valuables, and water bottle. Yet it's less bulky than bags with comparable capacity.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definitely liked the look and construction

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Le Sueur, MN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Loved the color(my grand-daughters h.s colors are black and orange). Checed out the construction and various features before sending it off - and was very immpressed. The reivew I got from my g.d. was vey positive - even enthusiastic, since it will easily and on purpose hold all the necessary equipment for her game.
Thanks!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toledo OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Bought it as a gift because it can also be carried as a backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great all the way around.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beardstown, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This bat bag is wonderful. It has bright colors, is very strong and durable, and is also very spacious. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good, long-lasting bat bag.
Pros: durable, spacious, long-lasting, pleasing to the eye
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bag

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't personally get the bag, but ordered it for my brother who plays baseball, & he made sure to call & thank me for it & said all his personal belongings; bat, helmet, water, etc fit in perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This bag is perfect for anyone who plays baseball. There's enough room for bats and its very easy to carry
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love this! Plenty of space for everything he needs! And, little pockets for the small things we don't want lost in the bottom of the bag!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

hook

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
there is a tiny plastic hook for hanging on the fence. for this price and with the nike name, expected nothing less than a metal hook
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built to last

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from west greenwich, ri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The bag has room, appears durable and built to last. Shipped on time and as promised
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bag is pricey, but very nice

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from thunderdog
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Bag has lots of room and compartments for everything you need for softball.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Bat Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mount Gambier SA Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Looks good, seems durable
Pros: durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.