Customer Reviews for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's

Heat up your game in the Eastbay Thermal Compression Mock. This compression-fit mock uses EVAPOR™ moisture-management construction to wick sweat away from the skin leaving you warm, dry and ready for action. The tagless design along with flatlock seams offer a comfortable fit as you tackle the challenges ahead. 330 gram 90% polyester/10% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product looked great but fit like cellophane

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Delmar, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am 5' 6" and weigh 130 pounds. I looked like a sausage in the size medium. The shirt itself was pretty but the sizing was unbelievably off.
Pros: lightweight, pretty color, nice style
Cons: uncomfortable, sizing off, way too tight
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not a great fit

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the material and the warmth, but the fit is not great. I usually wear a med, but thought I would get a large since I know that this type of clothing fits snug. The arms were tight and long and the body is very long.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
Cons: very snug and long arms and body
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works well in the cold

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Bloomfield, Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered this product for my daughter for her track meets. She said that the shirt kept her warm. We had a 32 degree weather track meet and she said that the only thing that was cold was her face. So the shirt kept her warm so we can keep her muscles and joints healthy for track.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super deal!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this top! It has a nice long length to it and a great overall fit and good performance, especially on the chilly mornings when one starts out cold and then works up a sweat. It wicks away the sweat and keeps you warm.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets the job done

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It does what it's supposed to do relative to the price. My daughter is a 1st yr sprinter and uses this to stay warm at practice and meets during an unexpected chill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from joliet IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product is much warmer than underarmor products I have bought I wear them everyday & they have held up well over time.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small compared to other brands

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Westbury, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am a small in underarmour and this is way too small. I couldn't even get it off it was so tight. I have to send it back.
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product was good but it was shipped with stains

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm afraid when the 5 mocks I ordered arrived, there were distinct light yellow lines across the chest of 4 of the 5. There were also vertical lines on the front (2 of them) where the garment was folded. It resembled when a photograph fades and discolors, and it was strictly in the area of the creases. All 5 were individually wrapped so you couldn't see the stains/discoloration until you took it out of the bag. I ordered 5 replacements, and out of the 5, TWO had the same discoloration. I kept the best small, the best 3 mediums and the best large of the group.
Pros: good moisture wicking
Cons: dicolored and stained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Score!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from midwest
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great quality for the price! Order a size up if you are looking for a feminine but semi loose fit. Wish they came in more colors.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt, Great Price!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, MI
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I had been searching online for some time for an affordable cold gear shirt to wear as a base layer for Michigan's cold weather. And this shirt was just what I was looking for! I am size 6/8, with a rather large bust. I was concerned the small might be too tight as some other compression shirts are, so I ordered the medium. It fit very comfortably. Great shirt, for a great price!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

definitely not a good product in sizing

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered 3 of the same items all women's small just different colors but they all came a different size even though they all say they are small. This one was particularly small and tight and cut off circulation to my hands. It is very disappointing especially since now I don't know what their true "small" size is.
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy, not breathable, same size varies in fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shirt came with yellow stains.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ft sumner nm
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After opening the package i noticed yellow staining on it.I did not have time to send it back my daughter needed it right away.I did call customer service and they did give me my shipping charge back. I have since washed it and the stains did come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and warm!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Was looking for an undershirt to wear skiing or just being outside and not pay a "ton of money" for it and this is perfect. I am 5'4", 120 lb. and a Medium fit great, snug but not like a compression. Works great for under "anything"!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for cheerleading.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Adirondacks, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The cold gear is so comfortable. My daughter loves that the material wears well, and holds its shape. It also allows for flexibility!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love, love, LOVE these. In Florida, it doesn't get too cold that often, so I didn't want to put a big chunk of change into a more expensive performance brand.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mesquite Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great gear for a small price
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comftorable and fit great! Good price and was shipped right on time.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: tight around head
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Cold Weather EVAPOR Compression Mock 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perry MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable, fits well
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.