Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's

The Nike Vapor TR Max training shoe is for the athlete who wants the latest technology and performance. Hyperfuse upper provides a one-piece composite upper that eliminates weight and internal seams without compromising performance. Full-length Phylon™ midsole with a large-volume Max Air™ unit in the heel provides maximum cushioning. Solid rubber versatile outsole. Delta nodes in the forefoot gives multi-surface traction. Modified Waffle® outsole in the heel adds cushioning. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!!!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Verenich
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe looks and feels great. Definately a must have to wear casually or for working out
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too snug

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hangdog82
from Chesapeake, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is the only Nike shoe I have that runs this narrow. I like the looks of the shoe but not the fit. It will have to be returned
Cons: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light weight.

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steelersfan
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and light weight. So far my son has liked them for conditioning for high school baseball.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
bobbytb49
from newport, kentucky
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought these as a birthday present but he said they are real comfortable and he really likes the venting built in because his feet sweat easy.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe out there.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use it for everything. Especially tennis. Being ranked #3 in the country for my high school in tennis, I where these shoes and is part of my success.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, tight and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little wider than normal

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
ClayDaddy
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these shoes to referee basketball in as they were all black. Im a size 15 and a D width, but these are a little wider than normal so a little disappointed.
Havnt worn them yet so cannot give feedback on the performance of them but being Nike they should be OK. If not will use them as a casual shoe and buy something else.
They do feel a little firm under foot, but do feel as though it gives some arch support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
BBRef
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe looks great and is comfortable. The reviews I read before purchasing recommended getting 1/2 size larger than your normal size. I did this but the shoe is a little larger for me. I think it runs true to size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
svd99
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just bought this shoe, love it. With the hyperfuse technology it feels like your not wearing shoes at all. Give these shoes two thumbs up.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, fashionable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
jleo
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i've worn over 100 pairs of Nike's and i noticed that the quality of most new models such as this one are just really poorly made. what happened to good old leather. the material used is really bad. come on nike start improving your products!
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Vapor Trainer Max - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product