Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's

Faster than an outlet pass, more powerful than a tomahawk jam...It's the Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Short. These 100% polyester basketball shorts are a real hero on the hardwood when it uses is super power, EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric. By wicking sweat from the surface of the shorts you are left cool, dry and able to leap to the hoop in a single bound. The elastic waist offers a look that is far better than a pair of tights. Team it up with the Super Court Jersey and create a dynamic duo that can't be beat. Come to the rescue in the Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Short. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
29 out of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shorts are ok

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I ordered the grey and green version of these shorts. The design of the shorts and the length are nice (they stop right below the knee). What I really hate about these shorts is that they have this rubber band like material on the inside, around the waist, that makes them feel awkward. There are better shorts out there for the same price.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
 
My product recommendations
adidas NBA Vibe Short - Men's
4.4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
Jordan Team Reversible Short - Men's
3.3 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waistband kills it

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
The shorts look OK but the rubberized inner lining around the waistband makes them very uncomfortable. They rub and pull against the skin like--well, like rubber rubbing and pulling against the skin.
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These are terrific basketball shorts. They aren't too long like most shorts run, and are extremely comfortable. People have complained that they don't have pockets, but these are UNIFORM shorts, why would they? Will def buy in more colors, great price too.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shorts

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Appearance- I bought the black and orange. No complaints at all. Look exactly as they do in the picture.
Fit- I usually buy my basketball shorts a size bigger because I like them real baggy, but I went with Eastbay's size chart and got the XL. I was surprised, they fit almost perfectly. They're loose, baggy, and comfortable. I just prefer mine a tad bit longer.
Overall these are a great pair of shorts, and for the price you cannot beat it, No, they don't have pockets, but basketball shorts aren't suppose to have them.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I have a pair of Jordan and Nike brand basketball shorts and these are better by far. They are so loose, comfortable, light and exactly what I was looking for. Inside the waist band are two elastic rims that hug your waist to ensure they won't fall in case you are not a fan of drawstrings. These are cheaper then Jordan brand and Nike in price but that's about it. Quality is A+++
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't let the brand name put you off!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from London
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prior to buying these, I'd been wearing the ADI PRO TEAM SHORT which I like very much. These being Eastbay, I wasn't expecting too much & thought the shorts would be of lesser quality. Let me tell you, these shorts are on par with all the major brands out there(Including the aforementioned adidas shorts). 1st of all they look great and the material is light and does what it says. Great to ball in! wish I'd ordered more!!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts at any price

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florence, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I'm a football player who lifts and works out (cross training) extensively in the offseason. I have owned and used all of the big brands--and they are fine--but these are the best. The waistband design will not, CAN not slip. Very light. Very comfortable. They look great, too. The best I have ever worn.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, waist band design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I took a chance n I was wrong

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ny,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Shorts feel great n have a nice rubber lining along the waistband to keep them in place. Only thing keeping me from giving these a 5 are the missing pockets . I hate trusting the floor or ground with my belongings.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no pockets and shorts not long enough

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
would have been great if the shorts had pockets or at least on pocket either on the sides or back. size was good but the length was not good, right above the knees which is not good to see for a basketball player.
I wish i could have sent them back...lost box with the return-label inside
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from fayetteville nc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
a very good product at a good price
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Katy TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great baggy fit. Nice length. Have tacky waist to so they stay on when working out or playing ball. Also NO POCKETS which is a GREAT thing. These are BASKETBALL shorts. Why would you want pockets? Couldn't be happier!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are good shorts

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from cary, nc
These shorts were made for basketball and they are lightweight and actually look good. The only thing i could say that's bad about them is they don't have pockets.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked perfectly

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chino Valley
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
We made this purchase for our youth basketball team and wanted to kids to atleast match with thier shirts. All the kids and parents loved them. Would definitely ordered them again.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no pockets and rubber waist band

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I forgot I hate shorts without pockets and there is a rubber lining inside the shorts that can get annoying... I would imagine that is for holding jerseys in place while tucked in...
comfortable fit, other than that rubber piece
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: rubber waistband
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shorts are very comfortable. They are great for the price they are offered at.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The description of this product didn't include an inseam. These shorts did arrive in a baggy style. Great price for a great product!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very satisfied with the product.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality short and great value

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
As good or better than name brand shorts.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excatly as pictured

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connell, WA
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
the shorts are just as shown in the photo. good lenght, they dont slip off. great buy. too bad they dont have pockets. otherwise perfect.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Super Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Close, but no cigar

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors and length, but not pockets, which I was told they had, is a big negative. Will not buy again. Kept because I like the colors.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>