Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's

Read a performance review on Nike Zoom Kobe VI shoes! The Nike Zoom Kobe VI is the latest evolution of basketball footwear. Moldable upper with new Flywire construction creates a dynamic, lightweight fit with an Achilles notch for greater comfort. Contoured, conforming sockliner molds itself to your foot’s specific shape. Tighter heel construction allows for a slimmer profile collar package. Higher density, full-length, injected Phylon™ midsole, specifically formulated for basketball. Combines with lightweight Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel to deliver ultra-responsive cushioning. Solid rubber outsole. Black mamba-inspired traction features a zonally engineered pattern and flex grooves for quick, precise cuts. Exposed glass plate promotes multi-directional acceleration. Removable insole. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(454 Reviews) 454
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 454 reviews
5 stars
320
4 stars
101
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
11
428 out of 454(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
User submitted photo
This shoe is amazing. Nothing can compare to it. I played with hyperfuse, kobe v, lebron soldier, some jordans and I can tell you guys, kobe 6 is the best basketball shoe on earth righ now. Its light, confortable, durable and have great style. Def a cop for basket players or casual.
Pros: all shoe
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Coolest shoes ever!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from katy, TX
User submitted photo
For LSU fans, these are the bomb! my 2 boys had them in NOLA for the Nat Champ and everyone wanted them. too bad we lost. they will have them for next year though. For LSU fans they are a must!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Very Stylish

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
comfortable and cool color
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The peak of the kobe line

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from winnipeg, mb, canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i am not a kobe fan at all, i bought these strictly for their performance reviews. And it definitely lived up to the hype. They were a little narrow than most other shoes i wear (hyperdunk lows,hyperfuse11,hyperenforcer) but the padding inside is so soft it just hugs your foot comfortably. i have narrow feet so i don't mind. Wide footed land walkers move a half size up.
traction out of the box was good, but got better over time. cushioning is very good in the heel, the forefoot could be better, but its still pretty good. At first i noticed my heel slip a little at first, but this went away after 5 mins in playing in them. It breathes ok, you can play in these for 2+ hours and the fit is still great. overall these shoes are great, they are super light, you don't even notice them while you're playing which is what you want. Just a smooth ride while you try to take the hearts out your opponents lol
if you're looking to try a low cut shoe, highly recommend these!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great low top basketball shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Picked these up in Grey/Black as I've been picking up more ball. I play casually on the blacktop and on the hardwood. I tore up the soles of my KB5's pretty good over the course of a year as a result, and needed a dedicated pair of indoor shoes.
Compared to the 5's, they're ready to go out of the box. Same lock down as the 5's if not better, but I have to lace the 6's all the way to the top since the heel rides slightly higher than the 5's. Court grip feels the same as the 5's if not better. Slightly better arch support with the 6's comparing to the 5's as well. They just feel like the fit better.
Sizing for me was the same as the 5's and Lebron 8 V2's. I wear an 11 for dress and casual, but have to size up to an 11.5 for Nike kicks.
Overall a great, comfortable, light weight, and low cut shoe for the money. Tempted to Nike ID some with an outdoor sole, but I think I'll just pick up a pair of hyperfuse low's to save on $$ once my KB 5 soles completely wear down. If you prefer low tops to ball in, this shoe will work for you.
Pros: light, ready to go out of the box, comfortable, looks, grip
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One word: RIDICULOUS

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, AZ
I've always had a very high opinion of Kobe's shoes. They're always comfortable, very stylish, and just generally well made. However, this shoe has taken his product line to a new standard. When I initially put on the shoe, I thought they were pretty comfortable although very snug. Then I started to play in them. Once the memory foam started to change to the shape of my foot, I couldn't believe how much I loved these shoes. Add the fact that they're ridiculously light, almost as light at my Nike Free+ running shoes, and you have an amazing pair of kicks. As someone who's had some ankle issues in the past, I didn't find myself worrying at all about twisting my ankle again. I've owned hundreds of pairs of basketball shoes in the past, and this shoe is easily in my top 5 of all time.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, stylish, design, materials
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is absolutely fantastic. The midfoot lockdown is superb which provides a lot of ankle support which allow for the low top. The three layer upper of the mesh, flywire and polyurethane scales really do feel like it wraps and forms around your foot. it is lightweight the way Kobe likes it so it does not feel like you're wearing stones. The mesh tongue is soft and breathable with that really cool looking honeycomb pattern. The the snake pattern traction does take a few games to break in and when broken in its not the best, but it still quite good. The insole also takes some time to mould around your foot but once it does the shoe becomes so comfortable. There is a lot of padding at the ankle area but it still doesn't help the lockdown and it does feel quite insecure although the lockdown in the other parts of the shoe is outstanding and one of the best I've ever worn. All in all great shoe, not perfect but pretty darn close.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly, lack of ankle lockdown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kobe is the best player and also his shoes!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bensalem,PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So i bought these shoes for basketball and i have to say that these are extremely light! Everything about the shoe is good, the only thing is sizing; it's narrow. Therefore, I recommend that you order a .5 bigger than your size and if you want the shoes to be a little big, go a full size up. To sum it up, as you wear the shoes, your feet get use to them and they will feel better, they might feel a little snug at first!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, little narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sandiego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I play high school basketball and volleyball and i use them for both sports! They are amazingly light and i just love everything about them they have great grip! I would definitly recomend these shoes for basketball or volleyball and stay true to your size go get a pair u wont regret it!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good, works good.

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are good looking and work well, however the souls are already wearing down and ive only had them a couple days. I hope they hold up for the season. Also, they dont ventalate very well. My feet get a little hot. But they do have good support for your feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, not breathable, poor traction, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite basketball shoe!

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Alright, so in my opinion you can't write a review for a basketball until you've had it for a few monthes because you can't give an accurate review for something you've only had a few days. Now I've had my Kobe VI for about 7 months now. When I first put them on they were a little snug, but that's typically how I like my basketball shoes. In time they will loosen up once they're broken in fully. I have to say these shoes are very comfortable on MY foot. Overtime the inner-sole conforms to the shape of your foot which helps. The shoe are durable to me. When I say "to me" I mean they lasted the time I needed them for. I play basketball just about everyday, and have no problem with these shoes. Now since I've had the shoes for 7 months, the sole has split from the midsole but it really isn't anything big that really bothers me at all, because it's barely noticeable. The traction on my shoe have worn down but I would expect it to because I generally only use shoes for one season, I don't need them to last forever. Even with the traction worn down it is still good. Back to the base of the shoe. The scalely material they use for the base is pretty stiff when first purchased, but overtime (3 weeks) it soften up which really make the shoe more comfortable. A lot of people complain about the shoe being low cuts. Honestly, I feel ankle breaks depend on the person. I like the low cut design, and the support in the heel area makes up for the ankle support (I believe they work together anyway). The shoes are very light which I like. There really aren't any negatives to the shoe "to me" but remember that's m personal opinion. Thanks Nike for making the product, and THANK YOU EASTBAY!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Basketball shoe with Concerns

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good basketball shoe for people who prefer low-tops and use speed and quickness as their tools.
These are a little narrow so 0.5 up if you have a wide foot.
Pros:
Lightweight: -Really Light and allows for quick reaction
Good Traction: -Shoe grips the floor real well
Breathable: -I felt little if any heat inside my shoe and had minimum sweat
Cons:
Durability: -The traction will fade very fast especially if your going to be playing outdoors
Cushioning: The heel cushioning is fine but the forefoot cushioning utilizing the MET zoom bag really made my forefoot ache after playing in them.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
THIS SHOE IS A GREAT BASKETBALL SHOE IT HAS A GREAT LOCKDOWN AND GOOD GRIP. ITS VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. THE CUSHIONING IS FANTASTIC.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightest hoop sneaker I've ever worn....

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rimmon Heights, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ain't even a Kobe fan. My these sneaks caught my eye and reading about how light they were, I had to get them. It takes a week for them to break in, and when they do....it feels like a mold of your foot. I play both guard positions, and the response time in amazing. Even I was worried about it being a low top, however, once I had these one....I didn't even notice. If you rely on speed and quickness to move through screens, or to blow by the defender...this is the best sneaker for that role. Love all the color options, too!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

terrible support

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is pretty light and comfy but it lacks support. The grip is ok but i always sprain my ankles. and after tough games my ankles always feel weak. Last week in a double pump tourney we played a team with kobes just like mine. A kid fell over and began screaming in pain later he was diagnosed with a 45 degree break in his ankle. I realized that could've been me. I now only use my kobes for school and use the new hyperfuse for games ankles don't bother me anymore
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Malibu, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Kobe VI's are very comfortable and once the insole molds to your foot they are amazing. Very lightweight, and no break in period at all. However the grip on these is terrible on average floors I slip and slide all over and on good floors the grip is still not up to par. I am a point guard and i drive, cut, and change direction a lot. But doing so was nearly impossible in these shoes. Unless you play on premier courts, I would not recommend these.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor traction, terrible traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe best ball shoe I've had

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i love the shoe ive played ball in them at least 3 times a week since January and its june now. i still have good grip but the shoe it self is wore out. the shoe is what it says it is lightweight, comfortable,breathable so they dont stink. it does take a few days to from to your feet, after that there good to go. i recommend them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite trainers!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I thought for my next pair I would get some low tops so i chose the Kobe's VI. My first game of basketball in them was amazing! They feel so snug as a pose to my previous pair (Hyperdunk 2010) My change in direction is better and I feel I have more control of the ball. They are very comfortable and I would really recommend them.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not a basketball shoe

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a select basketball player so I play ball 3 to 6 times a week, the moment I put my foot in that shoe I knew it wasn't a basketball shoe. It feels like a glorified running shoe. the shoe has a basketball tread and base but without any support it's just not a legitimate basketball shoe. Don't Buy it if it's for basketball.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice, light shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from White Plains, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good to play in right out of the box, although they do feel better and better the more they mold to your foot. Very low cut but the support is still there. The toe-box is just a little wide compared to my last couple pairs of basketball shoes (Zoom Soldier III's and Hyperfuse low), but I'm very happy with these overall.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>