Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's

Read a performance review on Nike Zoom Kobe VI shoes! The Nike Zoom Kobe VI is the latest evolution of basketball footwear. Moldable upper with new Flywire construction creates a dynamic, lightweight fit with an Achilles notch for greater comfort. Contoured, conforming sockliner molds itself to your foot’s specific shape. Tighter heel construction allows for a slimmer profile collar package. Higher density, full-length, injected Phylon™ midsole, specifically formulated for basketball. Combines with lightweight Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel to deliver ultra-responsive cushioning. Solid rubber outsole. Black mamba-inspired traction features a zonally engineered pattern and flex grooves for quick, precise cuts. Exposed glass plate promotes multi-directional acceleration. Removable insole. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(454 Reviews) 454
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 454 reviews
5 stars
320
4 stars
101
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
11
428 out of 454(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kobe Shoe string eyelids too weak!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danodad
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe lace eyelets are not enforced enough for regular use of the shoes. Need to address this issue.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
panagiotismak
from Athens Greece
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is far the best shoe i have ever purchased.Although i am not used to wear low shoes this one fitted immediately.I strongly reccomend it for basketball shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great basketball shoe.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dom1994
from Olympia, WA
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shoe for a casual basketball shoe to play in at the gym. Very lightweight and comfortable and great traction. I would definitely recommend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Milosh
from San Jose, CA
These shoes are by far my favorite for basketball. I owned this exact version and wore them out playing street basketball, and when looking toward picking up the next set to wear out -- looked for this exact model. These shoes are extremely light and comfortable, and they are like normal Nikes in that they tend to run skinny in width.
Shipping was quick, prices were discounted (because this is last-year's model). What more can you ask for?
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
coachjoey24
from ft. worth,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very pleased with product and would recommend to others.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe for Indoor

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JusCore
from Barbados
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly narrow fit as with all Kobe's nice traction and good ankle support. a definite buy for explosive guards
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unbelievably lightweight

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
stevotheshoeguy
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
unbelievably lightweight,
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
burbuqe
from kosovo
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exactly what i expected, real cool
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and comfortable

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tom721520
from Hong Kong
I hv zk4,5 before
Zk6 is the best compare with zk4,5
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit and support are great

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kerl
from Portland,Or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Have always worn low basketball shoes so not always a big selection to choose from. Very light weight, well cushioned heel and good overall support.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy them

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
LT40
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Extremely light. Using for basketball and volleyball. No complaints. Haven't had them long enough to know all pros/cons.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
grimshaw07
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These were purchased for my son who's training schedule is very busy nearly every day and thats not including the games. Great shoe, court grips great, and also first game worn felt like had them already a while. No breaking in. Recommend them highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kobe Shoes 6

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrvan
from Montreal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shoes. Very comfortable playing bball. But it was a bit too tight. Bball shoes are always a little bit tighter than normal shoes. Overall, great quality, nice design, light. 9/10
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Kobe

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
TROD
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thanks for a great product. I felt good about the price and the Nike product was authentic. Delivery was also good. I will definitely recommend Eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
phspg10
from Pearl, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have 3 pair of these shoes all in different colors and they are great for playing basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MWS4
from St. Pete, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you are looking for lightweight plus stability this is the shoe for you. Very stable for a lowtop sneaker. Can't wait to get on the court with these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as advertised

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
mkrahn
from indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son said the shoe is exactly what he hoped it would be
and loves'em. Said they are very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

looks great but hurts feet

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
henro
from Houston, TX
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Played basketball in these shoes and my feet hurt when I was done. I only use these for style now.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigTiger41
from Tupelo,MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WOW, I love these shoes,very stylish and a great price
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Kobe VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wore well

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
strakes
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good shoe, very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>