Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's

Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rival SD is an entry-level throwing shoe for the athlete who uses rotational and/or glide techniques. Synthetic leather upper with midfoot strap for increased lockdown. EVA midsole provides lightweight, durable cushioning. Durable BRS 1000™ carbon rubber outsole with contoured design. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My sone loves this!!

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from la porte, tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for my son who is in the 8th grade. He is trowing the shot-put for the first time and is trying to learn the spin move to get a greater distance in his throws. He had to practice for over a week before he finally talked me into buying these for him. After the shoes came in and he was able to use them in practice, he said that he was trowing farther because the spin move was easier and smoother for him. In his first meet 2 weeks later he placed fourth overall in a field of aboout 20 kids in his age group. He has loved these shoes from the time he put them on. We went to the store the other day on the weekend and I noticed he was wearing them. He told me he wants to wear them to school as well because they look cool and because they are so comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors to choose from.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great throwing shoe

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
My son is doing discus and shot put and is very happy with his new throwing shoes. He even asked me to order another pair that he can wear as casual shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable, good looking, can spin just right. Very well made, great shoes. Love em
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son was very happy with the shoes, they lived up to all of the reviews we read
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well-made shoe at great value

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cadiz, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Durable shoe, good design, at great clearance price.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe doesnot fit my wide foot

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from mo.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
this product is a great shoe. It did not fit my foot it is very narrow and the arch is very high. my foot is very wide. i wore asic 's before and they were wide and no arch which my feet liked. so if your feet is narrow the nike is the right shoe for you
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for beginners

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great for beginning throwers for high school.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hyattsville Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best track and flied shoe yet.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe fits well and allows for the proper spin.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good prices, good product, quick shipping.
Pros: lightweight, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good grip when spinning. Good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super deal and they fit great!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes have allowed my daughter to improve her technique on both shot put and discus. They are comfortable and do their job well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There Amazing!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Medford, Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fit great, comfortable and light weight! Great discus shoe. Would definitely recommend them. Thanks!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect conditions, fast shipping, very good!!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Good for track and field competitions.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival SD - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product