Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's

Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Long Jump 4 is designed for the serious long jump and pole vault athlete looking for the latest in jumping technology. No-sew synthetic-leather midfoot provides lightweight, structured support. Forefoot lockdown strap and zippered shroud deliver a snug, secure fit. Hard-density EVA wedge adds durable cushioning. 3/4-length nylon plate with seven replaceable spikes offers powerful traction. Forefoot plate features dynamic flex for a more natural foot plant on takeoff. Comes with 1/4" christmas tree spikes and a wrench. Wt. 8.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
41 out of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This spikes are realy good

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
longjumpa
from czech republic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I like this shoe, i had nike zoom LJ 2 and 4 is better they have solid sole and lightweight. only the front buckle is irrelevant for use.thats my opinion.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: front buckle is not good for fix shoe
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and easy to fit

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
skiingtk
from Sydney,Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very supportive and solid shoe for Long Jumps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great Long jump/Triple Jump shoe

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
AlexanderTheGreat
from Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this shoe right before my first track meet of the season. I had been practicing with a different shoe that my school provided so I did not know how I was going to feel wearing this spike and to my surprise it was amazing. This shoe, unlike my other pair, has the 3/4 length plate which was a very different feeling but a good kind of different. Ever since then I have become a "fanboy" of this shoe, I absolutely love it! It is very comfortable, especially in the plant for long jump. I use it for triple jump as well. In that sense it is not the best but it performs very well, maintaining its comfort throughout all three stages. It has a snug fit which I like a whole lot. The durability is also good. So far there are absolutely no wear marks or signs on this shoe. It is also one of the best looking shoes on the market, a true eye catcher. Totally worth buying. The one thing to be careful with this shoe is that the laces may get caught in the zipper if you are not careful in unzipping the shoe. It has happened to me twice.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces may get caught in zipper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is amazing

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LaurA
from Ottawa, Canada
The fit is perfect as well as the design. It looks even better once you put it on and get ready to jump. Somehow, these spikes give me confidence! It takes a while to break them in, make sure your feet get completly used to them before the outdoor season :) super satisfied !!
Pros: runs true to size, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
APark
from Calgary, Alberta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only issue i had was that the shoe took a little longer to break in than normal. But other than that product has been great thus far.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jumping Spike

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PhantomCannell
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thick plate allows you to feel completely stable during takeoff. The spike also fits nice and snug to your foot allowing you to feel maximum comfort and allowing you to get the best out of the spike. Very lightweight, by far the best jump spike i have tried.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, thick plate
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ljpro1995
from Bowling green, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is a lightweight, sturdy shoe perfect for getting the job done. Shoe runs narrow in the toe area. The zipper doesn't zip all the way up when the shoe is on. Wish that was elastic to stretch and look nicer.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really love these shoes.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zach
from Shelby Twp, mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best pair I've ever purchased!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good spike

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
EliJUMP245
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a good overall spike. I like the style too but it's an excellent performance spike. I compete in long, triple, and pole vault and these spikes are perfect for all three. I just have to say I wish the bottom half of the spike would do a better job at keeping out the sand. But it does a better job at that than all of the other spikes I've used.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a very balanced feel of speed and spring

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Live2Jump
from australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter found these spikes very easy to jump in, great feel,support and above all they are very quick! She has more spring and actually did a 100m hurdle final in them and won at .01 outside her pb, so everything you need for jumping well
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Athseng
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter specifically requested these shoes for her Long Jumps.
She feel the shoes preform well, however the manufactured quality has been reduce somewhat especially with the upper. Spike inserts will need to be watched over time to see if durable. Only used for a past few weeks.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing guideline is not correct

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
gougou
from Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are good except the sizing guideline is not totally dependable. My daughter needs to wear a pair of thick socks to make them fit that she does like it. But I don't like to exchange for other pair which is time consuming.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy sole and comfortable fit

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Labrent2007
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was just what I was looking for.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good LJ shoe

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kinauld
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 11yo son is a good long, triple and high jumper...he was using Hypersprints for 100, 200, 800, LJ, HJ, etc but was having problems with his Biceps femoris tendon from hyperextending his knee during big LJ performances. These nike shoes are just the thing....not as flexible and fast as the hypersprints but not as stiff as some other LJ shoes...and no more tendon problems. He is still gettng used to the shoes and is not jumping as far as he was in the hypersprints but that will come.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

didn´t arrive with removable spikes

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jorge
from Peru
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the shoes arrived a few days later than expected, but something bothered me was that I did not receive the removable spikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bunny
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this shoe. True fit. I wish you had it with the red nike symbol, but when I search your site for the black with red nike symbol, I did not find that combination. Wish you did, I would definitely buy them. Keep up the good work. My son said they work good for him, No problems.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little narrow

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DotARunner
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking shoes, gave me many compliments.
Ordered .5 size bigger, I use size 10 Nike Free 3.0 v4, ordered size 10 Nike ZLJ. Should've ordered 9.5. Because of this the side of the lateral toes is narrow.
It's a really good shoe for LJ, I increased my distance and my form. However, it's not so good for sprinting.
The order arrived after 29 days (international order)
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way Too Narrow

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cutterpa
from Washington, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a nice shoe, but it is WAY TOO NARROW. I ordered an full size larger than my normal size and I couldn't get my foot into it. I have a normal width foot, so if yo want to use this LJ spike you better have an A or B width foot.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very durable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
DecGuy
from Alberta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the second pair in less than a month. The first pair the zipper broke in the first use and the second pair the eyelet for the laces ripped on the third use.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom LJ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than what we expected!!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
FamilyRunsDeep
from Sacramento, California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The spikes arrived and my nephew was very pleased!!! We would recommend them to anyone who's participating in multiple track events!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>