Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's

Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's

The Mizuno Watley 9-Spike G3 Switch molded softball cleat is specifically designed for softball's primary running, batting and throwing moves. Its patented 9-Spike™ configuration is lightweight and comfortable with aggressive traction and stability. Mizuno's smart technology like the Parallel Wave™ cushioning system provides cushioning and stability in one midsole. The 3/4-length, contoured compression EVA footbed gives incredible shock absorption and overall well cushioned feel. A dynamic synthetic leather body construction offers a lightweight, smooth feel for long-wearing comfort. Color cards included. Wt. 9.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable fit

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mila93
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Worth the price. I like the feel of the cleats, the cushion is just nice to provide support and pretty light too.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfy fit

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becnz
from New Zealand
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for my daughter, she is extremely happy with them, most comfy softball cleats she has ever worn!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes were great. Service is fantastic.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
InLights
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its good to know that there is a website you can trust to deliver what you order and not a knock off. The communication channel is always open even though we are in Australia and delivery was so fast. I definately recommend Eastbay.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved them fits great

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
beth
from meridian ms
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my daughter loved them they fit just right
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look & fit great!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
higgipoo
from Dover, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These cleats have a nice fit and look very sharp!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Product looks good!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joey
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These cleats look good, but they hurt my toes, they are a little stiff and need more flex in them..
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, great traction

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
nch5013
from Gallipolis, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is really comfortable, although it runs slightly big, in my opinion. I wish I would have ordered a half size smaller. They are a little stiff at first, but after 2 practices, they are already breaking in. I am an outfielder, and they really seem to grab the field well, giving me good traction. I still have to try them out running the bases! The color swatches are also neat, although I prefer the white!
I just wish they were more like royal blue than navy.
Overall good shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, color swatch options
Cons: runs large, royal blue is more like navy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this was just the shoe for my granddaughter

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
willie
from Elizabethtown,Ky.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great looking shoe, very comfortable, lightweight and with good traction
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoftballGirlBaseballMom
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these cleats! They are very comfortable, light-weight, and flexible. Mizunos always run small, so I did order a 1/2 size larger.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, good fit

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Softballmom8
from North Louisiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes fit perfectly and true to size. They seem very durable. Comfortable fit.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Light Weight Cleat

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
gofins007
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is probably our 4 pair of this model. Lightweight...quality...great cleat.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, comfortable shoe!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kirst85
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love these shoes! I play softball & they are very light weight yet strong, they handle sliding in the dirt etc. Great shoe!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from canberra
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect fit and so easy to order. Delivegy exceptioal
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Benhta
from Barmera, SA Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose a bigger size as i wanted to make sure that i had a comfortable fit. When i tried them on they are probably a half size too big, bu they do the job just fine.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: slightly long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8s mom

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
8sMOM
from Riverside CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Everyone one on the team loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the cleats!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvku
from kc,mo
My daughter loves her cleats! She commented that they were easy to get on unlike other cleats she's had before. The service was great as well!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
GIBBO11
from Queensland Australia
These are great softball shoes. So comfortable my Daughter loves them. They are the only ones she wears. Great buy
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleat

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
underone777
from Azusa, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This cleat has been a favorite of my daughter. This purchase was a replacement in a new color. No break in time required just straight to use with comfort.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned item

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Softballmom1977
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Item described as spike yet it was rubber cleat. Returned and asked for a replacement. Want a metal spike cleat.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno 9-Spike Watley G3 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
fivesheep
from Maine
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The ordering instructions indicated that these cleats run a half size small. Assuming this to be true, I should have ordered a 9.5, but this was not available, so we tried a 10. The 10 was way too big. Even after finding a 9,5 from another vendor, they were still too big and had to be returned. The biggest problem seemed to be that the heel was too wide and slipped on my daughter's feet. We ultimately purchased a different brand that specializes in softball cleats for women.
Pros: red color available
Cons: sizing information incorrect, too wide in heel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>