Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's

Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's

This fastpitch metal fastpitch spike from Mizuno is specifically designed for comfort and durability at the elite level. Color cards allow you to customize your cleats to your team colors. The Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch fastpitch softball shoes feature Parallel Wave™ technology that provides cushioning and stability in one midsole technology. A full-length EVA foam footbed offers superior shock absorption and an overall well-cushioned feel. So comfortable, it's a shame they're only for the softball diamond. The Premium Dynamic Synthetic Leather® upper gives superior feel, durability, comfort and breathability. Step easy with the Forefoot Flex response with Pro Flex multi-zone flex points. The outsole brings home everything that makes Mizuno baseball cleats so great – its 9-Spike™ configuration is lightweight, comfortable and provides aggressive traction and stability specifically designed for fastpitch's primary running, batting and throwing movements. Removable insole. Wt. 10.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
58 out of 60(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from manchester ky
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes were suppose to be royal blue but are more the color of navy blue, not happy with color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG FAN OF MIZUNO CLEATS

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sebastopol, MS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Older daughter---this is her 3rd pair, We usually get 2 seasons of softball each year, including many practices
Younger daughter---Her first pair--- These shoes are well liked by most on our school teams, and seem to handle the pressure well.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: run short so add a half size but also run wide
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO break in period

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Alamitos, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves these cleats. Absolutely no break in period, no blisters. Ready to go out of the box. Runs a half size small. My daughter wears 9.5 and we ordered 10 and it was perfect.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves these

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the first metel cleats for my daughter. She absolutely loves them, and the HS coach also commented that he is happy that she is moving into metel cleats. Purchase from Eastbay was simple. She is wearing the same size as her Nike molded cleats, so we will say true to size. Too soon to define durability, but we have good expectations.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stow, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased these for my daughter playing softball in college. She absolutely loves them.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo West
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good product, used under game conditions and holds up very well. I would recommend this product for use in softball.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe seems to be working out well for my daughter who has been wearing it for a week now. She says it's not as comfortable as her rubber cleats, but I think that's just how metals are. Shoe runs small, as expected. Good shoe for the price.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall this is a really good women's cleat

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cleats arrived on day that was promised. Cleats fit great and so far
have performed well.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The spikes fit perfectly and are satisfied.

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Steelville, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would recommend these spikes to anyone. They are true to size and very comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Shoe!!!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tupelo, Ms.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this particular shoe for my daughter. She told me that they are extremely comfortable and seem to be quite durable. She stated that this particular shoe is much more comfortable than her previous pair...
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ankeny iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great quality product and arrived quickly
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hanford, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter has tried other cleats because the team voted on a different brand and she comes home with sore feet from practice and softball games. She says that Mizunos are the most comfortable cleats by far!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these cleats

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is her 3rd pair in 3 years. She plays travel ball year round and the shoes are durable and well worth the money. You won't be sorry purchasing this product.
Tommy
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kirbyville Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe! My daughter was very pleased. The shoes are exactly what she was looking for in a shoe. We will be ordering again for any equipment we might need. We were very pleased with the quick shipping and e-mail updates on our package. Thank you for everything.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great womans spike

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from las vegas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looked at the Nike cleat but my daughter said they were wayyyy to narrow. After recieving the show we compared it to the Nike and for less money you get a better shoe that also has color inserts with a normal witdth. Would recommend for serious softball players!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good width
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carmichael, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these cleats! They have lasted the longest than any other pair I have had. They also feel nice on the feet!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter is very satisfied.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buena Park, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Mizuno makes the best cleats out there. Quality and comfort. We've been in the baseball/softball world now for 17 years and both my girls highly recommend Mizuno products.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality shoe!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sigourney, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for my 13 year old daughter. We received them quickly. They are comfortable and affordable. Good product!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant cleat

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington,IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my daughters 2nd pair and she loves them. The fit, the look, everything about it she loves. She just wishes in came in a mid top for women. It does for men.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swift G2 Switch - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cleats were perfect

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As far as sports equipment goes Mizuno is one of the best options out there. This is her second pair of cleats and will not be her last. Eastbay has a huge selection at great prices.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>