Customer Reviews for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's

The Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch turf baseball shoe is specifically designed for batting practice, fielding drills and play on hard turf. Use the color card inserts to customize your shoes to your team color! Mizuno's smart technology like the Parallel Wave™ cushioning system provides cushioning and stability in one midsole. The full-length AP+ foam footbed gives incredible shock absorption and overall well cushioned feel. A premium dynamic synthetic leather body construction offers a lightweight, smooth feel for long-wearing comfort. This turf shoe has a multidirectional solid rubber outsole that allows superior traction on all surfaces. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best turf shoe available this year

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Philpac33
from Lacey, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looked at every turf shoe from all shoe companies and decided on these Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch in black. Was impressed right out of the box with the quality of the leather; shiny black w/o any polish. As a self-confessed shoe junkie, the first thing that came to mind when I found out I would be managing the Orioles this season was my first opportunity to wear black and orange turf shoes. I played on dozens of teams through college and independent leagues and never once was orange and black. Maybe I'm weird to be excited, whatever. Took a couple minutes to figure out how to insert the color cards into the logo. Laced them up and put them on, they feel great- comfortable yet firm. I haven't run in them yet but I'll give them a try on the field turf fields come softball in the fall.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel, look sick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the style and Price

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoachSS
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I tried a Competitors product but was not happy with them. Mizuno Rocks!
Pros: durable, comfortable, style
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maui
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes look great but do run small and narrow! Make sure you upsize.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and function

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meemz
from St. Charles, Il.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
We have had these shoes in the past for baseball. My son loves the comfort of them, and an added bonus are the insertable plastic color strips to change the look of the shoe. We have Black with Orange for our HIgh School season, and will switch to Black with the Red inserts for his Summer Travel Baseball season..
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
nyyank
from home
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
After receiving the trainer3G, I tried them on only to find that they were too too large. I adjusted my sizing based on the web site recommendation
I've returned the pair with the pre paid label for an exchange in size only. I'm sure that all be be good in the end when I receive the new size I ordered 12D.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price & FAST shipping

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MidwayFootball
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a big fan of Mizuno products as this is my 3rd pair of Mizuno coaching / turf type shoes. They can take a real beating. Combined with the great price and fast shipping you can't go wrong.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Journeyman
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoe, apart from the narrow fit, which is not too bad but you do notice it after wearing for 3-4 hours at a time. I use these shoes to coach in and wear them to games and practices. I would have rated them excellent but for the narrow fit!
Cons: narrow fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i have wide feet and it was a perfect fit. good comfy shoes. colour is darker than it looks in the picture though.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
AZballcoach
from Oro Valley, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super comfortable and looks great! True to size. I would highly recommend this shoe to all the coaches out there!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are very comfortable and easy on your feet

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
jim0430
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When I got these shoes they looked bulky, but they they are very comfortable and youcan wear them all day. i love the looks and feel.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great ball feel, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable trainers

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jlindsey
from Landrum, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
they run 1/2 size small but other than tht they r great shoes. comfortable, changable inserts, durable, and great for pre-game warm up
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I expected

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SeanT
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Run a bit small. Very durable and perfect as turf shoes or on-field coshcin shoes to avoid ruining sneakers,
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

like product, not sized correctly

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
rdbmyers
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
order the size you normally wear. not the 1/2 size larger like they say.. Had to send back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice wear

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
moe07
from burkburnett, texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
really nice shoes very easy to break in i love mine..
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product - 2nd pair bought-good wear

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
NCShopper
from NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great product - good wearing- good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Danyo
from Albuquerque
Very Nice worked out well on field
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
lvdad
from las vegas,nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
product was great. Durable with excellent traction.
Pros: good traction, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Speed Trainer G3 Switch - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product