Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School

You pass the ball to the left, to the right, then score the winning goal! Make your winning goals in performance and style in a pair of Nike Nike5 Elastico soccer shoes! The synthetic leather upper with overlays on the toe and medial side give you a great fit every time you put them on! The midsole features a die-cut EVA sockliner for extra cushioning in the forefoot and heel so you can conquer the game in painless bliss. The outsole has new low-profile small-sided court design for high-quality traction and underfoot ball control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from gaithersburg, md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very happy with shoes purchased
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamyP
from Chicago ill
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe was a bit too small so I'm actually returning it today for a bigger size..hopefully this transaction doesn't take long..
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoe

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
ToniT
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this for my son as we couldn't get his size here in NZ anywhere. The are true to their description on the website. Very flexible and good quality material so the foot can breathe and still gives good grip and performance while playing indoors.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable fit

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CJ4bargains
from Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
perfect fit and daughter loves them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Utah
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Two of my sons now own Elastico shoes. They love how the shoes fit and mold to their feet. These shoes are comfortable, and well made. My sons love the bright colors too.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not a lot of cushion on the bottom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoe

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poly
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my 8 yr old and he is very pleased with them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed.

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Troyalblu
from USA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shoe is very uncomfortable and seems to be of poor craftsmanship and quality. Stitching came apart at the seems and my daughter did not stop complaining about it making her feet very sore. I cannot recommend this shoe.
Pros: none
Cons: uncomfortable, poor ball feel, poor traction, poor quality, narrow, runs very small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes misleading photo

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chickenugget
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Please take time to read this review. These shoes did arrive the mail HOT pink but I was like what the heck a change would be nice. So I took them to school and I got random "hi's" from random girls it was nice =) The ball touch is good and the shoes are comfortable. I mostly use them for leisure wear. What I don't like about them is that about the first month or so the stickers started to peel. The stickers are the nike symbol and the bubbles you see. Now the right shoe says "NIK" instead of nike and bubbles are starting to peel off so is the left shoe. The nike swoosh in front is gone from right shoe. This is poor sticker quality I have had them for about 3 months and I use them in gym too. But the stickers began too peel in just casual wear before I started gym. Nice shoes gets you "I love your shoes!" from random girls you don't know. But misleading color (I like them hot pink though) Good Shoes oh and are a half size bigger I believe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, draws attention, attracts girls
Cons: non-durable, stickers peel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The color in the picture is in fact not the same as the shoe when you get it delivered. It is a HOT PINK color and not the orange in the photo. My son will not put them on they are so pink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Nike5 Elastico - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product