Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's

The Nike5 Elastico Pro soccer shoe is straightforward in quality, style and performance. The natural leather upper is designed for a quality fit that will last through every game you challenge it to. The mesh panels offer breathability to help keep your feet dry and comfortable. The midsole features a die-cut EVA sockliner that gives cushion on the forefoot and heel for an all-over great fit and feel. The outsole features a new, low profile for small-sided court traction and full-length rubber with toe-and-heel traction. Mid-foot fins are made for maximum underfoot ball control. Non-removable insole. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
frozenbird
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great feel and control of the ball.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
ddesal
from Millstone, nJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great comfort, lightweight material, true to size
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hannerz
from Wisconsin
This is a gift for my Daughter for Christmas....Cant wait to see her face. These shoes are sweet!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: smell after period of time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pacey
from Tas Australia
Very good great shoe feels amazing
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORN

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miamimarc
from Boston,MA
I was very disaapointed in the arrival of this product. It was delivered with a stain on the shoe like if someone had word it. Yes it was small but still visible. If i didnt need to use them for a Cancer Benefit I would have return it ASAP.. I took a picture of it..VERY USET AND WONDER IF THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ANYONE ELSE!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe, But...

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
SoccerSkillz
from Roseville, Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these shoes, but we had to add additional cushioning and support to the insoles of them due to playing on a hard surface.
My suggestion to Nike is to make the insole removable so that it would be easier to put in your own orthotics.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, great ball feel
Cons: non removable insoles
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wrong color

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
jkennedy85
from branford, ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the shoe is awesome but the color that i ordered from the website was not the color i received. I kept it because i just wear them to exercise and I was to impatient to send them back.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
athlete4life
from Morgan Hill, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extremely comfortable and the colors are quite fun. I'm in love with mine!! Make sure you order a .5 size larger though because I didn't and then I had to exchange them. Lost time but oh well, glad I have them now :)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AuD14
from Memphis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Awesome looking shoe. Materials appeared high quality. Had to send it back though. I wear size 13 and it was just too narrow. I'd have exchanged for 13.5 but they don't make it in that size. If you've got skinny feet or small feet and can order a 1/2 size up go for it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great touch!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
pvaldez
from Atlanta GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very good for ball control and shot. I have been buying this same shoe for over 2 years now, and I am very happy with them. And white color is so sexy it makes the girls turn to look at your skills!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
soccmom
from Utah
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable, bright, unique shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Manny4theman
from Lethbridge Alberta Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable and gorgeous to look at. really good for shooting. overall great shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all-round excellent shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
hypermoose
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These just arrived the other night, but already feel like some of the best indoor boots I've owned. The shoe's leather upper make them feel nice and durable and give a bit of cushioning when kicking the ball, yet the shoe is still very flexible and comfortable to wear. The sole gives loads of traction and is slightly rounded which gives excellent ball control for close dribbling. Also the inside of the shoe is coloured (same colour as the Nike tick), something not shown in the images but was a pleasant surprise when I recieved them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Nike5 Elastico Pro - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product