Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's

Get on the field and explode with energy when you wear a pair of Nike5 Bomba soccer shoes! These shoes are made with a synthetic leather upper with lacing off-set to the lateral side so your ready to play without worrying about aching feet. The overlays on the toe and medial side are designed for durability to last through even the toughest of games. The midsole features a die-cut EVA sockliner for cushioning in the forefoot and heel. The insole is non-removable. The outsole features new, small-sided rubber turf for exceptional traction and optimal underfoot ball control. These kicks define a whole new level of performance specifically to the small-sided turf game around traction, fit and comfort. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe for the Cost

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PumpedupKicks
from Elkhart, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am very happy with this purchase. I play on pro-grass turf and these shoes provide great traction. These shoes also provide good ball control, touch, and comfort. I purchased these shoes on sale and for the price these are a solid purchase.
If I analyze the shoe my only complaints would be the following:
1st - There can be a bit of discomfort, occasionally, at the top end of the laces where you tie the shoes. This can be fixed by adjusting, but it can be a little rigid at times. All in all, it is not a problem and it could be due to the shape of my foot.
2nd - This is being particular...but I would like the front end of the shoe to be smooth and not have the tiny bit of lip that is created from the silver area on the shoe. I don't think it drastically affects play, but it may slightly impact your strike on the ball. I am sure this is a "price point" element to the shoe. The higher-end shoes probably don't have this lip.
Again...very happy with this purchase. I was not a big fan of Nike soccer shoes in my youth so I have been greatly impressed with their improvements. I recommend this product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: high lace area can be a bit uncomfortable at times
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice fit

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Soccerfanatic
from Wellsboro, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, good tracktion, great look
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

To Small!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hilljavier75
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered a 10 1/2 shoe and it was a 10 1/2 shoe but when I put on it is so tight my toes press out the top of shoe and that's just not a good thing this shoe runs too small to be the actual size!
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
KornhillLiverpool
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoes with attractive colour
Pros: comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product looks amazing.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tintinfan
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My right foot is bigger than my left so it feels really tight both in width and length on my right foot. I think that after wearing it a couple times the shoes will conform to my feet like they usually do. The shoes look awesome nevertheless. I will definitely recommend this product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, too narrrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Soccermomx3
from Burlington, wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I received these shoes in a very timely fashion. However after only wearing them once for indoor practice I have a big white patch where the ball hit the shoe. If I had known the shoes were simply brushed with paint I would not have purchased them.
Cons: poorly made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best soccer shoe ever

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have never had a soccer shoe fit so well. The sole pattern is really grippy and works well on the court. I imagine that you could wear these on the turf too because of the sole design. I love these shoes and will buy a few more pairs so I can replace them with the same thing.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
NickG
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy the shoes I got, I buy Nike shoes, so I know that they run a little bit small, so I bought accordingly and it was awesome. Shoes rock and the shipping was on time for the tournament that I had the following weekend.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
OneGoalCoach
from Kennesaw, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable, stylish, functional, and affordabale. what else is there to say. Oh, yeah! llight weight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MalZ
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes to play soccer on turf and they seem to be even much better than I expected. I would definitely recommend these shoes to everyone because they are quite comfortable.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
emilie
from sherbrooke
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was my first pair of turf shoes and I was really satisfied with this product. Really comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good for ultimate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
im4dots
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes were shipped as promised. Great shoe, no surprises.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
AABB
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoes. Light weight. Only downside is that it is not that rigid.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jonson18oz
from Bloomington, MN
the product was amazing and is really good
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Awesome19
from Ledyard,Ct
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Both my boys love this shoe.
Pros: good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
luisacha
from Paraguay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good but smaller than I look
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
soccerpro
from lubbock, tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
would recommand to anyone for indoor soccer
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product