Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's

If you want to play like a pro, you've got to start looking like one! Amp up your game like the pros when you put on a pair of Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro soccer shoes! The natural leather upper features the lacing off-set to the lateral side for a comfy fit every time you put these kicks on! The instep foam pods help keep shots low, which is a great benefit for you. The midsole is designed with a die-cut EVA sockliner for cushioning in the forefoot and heel for an excellent fit and support. The outsole features new, small-sided turf traction to give you better field grip. A TPU design in the forefoot and heel and rubber in the midfoot gives you the ultimate in traction and underfoot ball control. You just scored in quality, style and durability and you haven't even touched the field yet! Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
2.765 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
9 out of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marys2033
from Upstate NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son needed an indoor soccer shoe that had some tread on it because the artificial turf can be slippery. He saw these on line and loved them. They fit well, the tread was just enough, and he loves them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ordered Red received VERY PINK shoes....

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Geoman
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have not put the shoe quality to test yet. How can I? I am still trying to decide if I want to be seen out on the field with these things. Whatever sales descriptions or summaries of the product that I went through before my purchase could not prepare me for the surprise I got when I opened the box to a pair of VERY PINK SHOES. What can I say. Still thinking whether I should wear them or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Call it what it is: BLACK/HOT PINK/BLACK

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ben24
from Grand Terrace, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I was not expecting them to be "HOT PINK". The product color listed is "BLACK/CHERRY/BLACK" NOT BLACK/HOT PINK/BLACK.... Call it what it is.... NOT HAPPY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great fit, horrible color

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woody
from SoCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Picture and chart show a nice "Cherry" red color...the actual color on the shoe is straight pink.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good size

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
hoveytao
from Flushing,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like it so much.
feel so good.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, great ball feel
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SlimmyHat
from Kennewick, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light weight! & has good traction & grip on astro turf type fields.. I recommend for arena football & indoor soccer players.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Randythompson10
from Connecticutt
a little uncomfortable, lack durability and a poor ball feel. the traction was good at first but quickly wore away
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, poor ball feel, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
kalapuka
from Phoenix,az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
product was fine, but you sent the wrong size
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alsab
from Texas, TX
These are good shoes however, they are too narrow. I could barely get my foot in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
sand65
from Loma,Co
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe was fine but a little small,retured it for exhange for a size larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
topsccorer
from de
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
product material is not of high standards returned item.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product