Customer Reviews for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's

Grip 'em and rip 'em in the Eastbay Moisture-Management Tear-A-Way Pant. These warm-up pants offer a great combination of performance, style and comfort. The moisture-management fabric wicks away sweat from your skin to the surface of the pants where it can be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, comfortable and ready for action. The hidden side-snaps allow for complete pant removal, enabling you to enter and exit a game with ease. Two front side-pockets provide storage options. Rip them off to pour it on: The Eastbay Moisture-Management Tear-A-Way Pant. 100% bird's-eye polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
95 out of 102(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for wheelchair-bound..

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milton Freewater, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
These pants are just what we needed to allow easier dressing for my husband in his wheelchair. I have purchased several pair now in different colors and used them this winter. I only wish they came in a lighter weight fabric for summer wear!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, easy to put on and take off
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT TEAR AWAY CAPABILITY!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hot AZ Desert
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son purchased 5 pair of these for his "entourage" in a show they were in where they had to dance then quickly rip their pants off. Worked perfectly. My son is 6'5" so he ordered a tall size. They were even too long on him! Maybe they're supposed to be bagging at the bottom, I'm not sure. Bottom line is, all the guys liked them and none of the snaps flew off when the pants were torn away. The quality is good, and you can easily fit a pair of basketball shorts underneath.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good sizing a bit long
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tearaway, TOO easily

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These tearaway pants look nice, but the corner they cut may be on the roundest part.
I found that the snaps were too easily undone while moving naturally during light activity. Jumping, Kicking, and by simply brushing my arms across the overlapping material at the waist, the snaps are easily undone. The snaps can easily be caught on a sleeve or just bumped off by your swinging arm.
My waist is a 32" putting my size close to a size increase but a large in these pants would be too long for my 30" inseam. I would not be able to wear a longer pant. The medium was pretty tight on my waist which may account for some of reason the snaps come undone. But, as if a snap coming undone while giving a group fitness class isn't enough, a single snap never unsnaps alone; they unsnap in groups of two or three, bearing my higher, more private (less tanned) area to anyone who is paying attention.... and they should be watching the instructor, right?
Another thing causing the pants to come undone is the weight of the material. These pants would be better used in a non-active environment with another active wear garment underneath (shorts, spandex...). This would make both of my situations less memorable for everyone, but the pant description gives me the impression I should be able to wear these while exercising. Still, this wouldn't answer the problem most people have... swinging arms!
Fix the pants and I'll fix the rating.
Pros: stylish
Cons: snaps come undone unexpectedly, heavy material
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A.L.S.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
I have A.L.S....AKA Lou Gehrig's Disease....The Tear Away pants are perfect for me because I can no longer use my legs...The nurses can put on and remove the pants with ease....It makes my life and their lives easier...It also makes my wife,,of 50yrs plus, easier....Thank you so much....John C Hanes
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just What The Doctor Ordered!

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fl.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I'm a Quad, and when i'm up and in my w/chair sometimes the need for quick access to my lower body is necessary, these pants make it easyer and affordable when on sale.
God Bless:
R.P. Sr.
Pros: stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nova Scotia, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Excellent value for the money. I like that they come in tall sizes as I have a son who is 6'6" and 15 years old.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice material. wish they also came in black

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It is a very good buy for the price. I wish it came in black also.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with the product but feel the buttons open too easily
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product-Good Price

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arnold, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These are well-made and true to size. Would recommend to anyone!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Awesome snap-off pant. Goes well with the top.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasant surprise!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OKC, Okla.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these tearaway pants for my disabled brother. He is power chair bound, so these pants make it so very much easier for aides to put him in and take him out of them. They are made of substantial material; wick away any moisture; fit him very well too. He says they are as comfortable as a pair of his really expensive other pants. He is quite pleased with them and so am I. More purchases will be made in the future for him. Thanks too for the prompt handling and delivery to him.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants for tall guys!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dubuque, IA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second order I have placed for these pants. They are one of the only styles I have found long enough for my 6'5 230lb brother and he loves them so i ordered him more in additional colors. These would be perfect if you are looking to buy athletic pants for a tall man as even at 6'5 there are at least two extra inches of material to spare. Very bright vibrant purple color also!
Pros: stylish, comfortable, very long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky husband loves these

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I rarely buy clothes for my incredibly picky husband, but he needed some comfortable pants to wear during post-surgical rehab. These are comfortable, stylish, easy to care for and are "just what the doctor ordered" in his situation. The fabric seems heavy yet he does not get overheated in them, even while working out. If I could get the black in his size I'd buy more.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Longview
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
My husband is in a care facility and these tear away sweats are wonderful! I first bought two pair and noticed that was all he ever wore, so purchased two more. The girls who care for him tell me how much these help when he is resistant and how they wish the other residents had some. I got the idea from watching NBA games and how easy they were removed.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything the ad said it would be

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Canada
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
My husband recently had major leg surgery and we needed a pant he could get into! The tear-away style is perfect for him. The fit is good, construction and material quality are all very good. The price is also excellent - but I do wish the shipping charges (to Canada) could be reduced since they add significantly to the total cost .
Pros: durable, comfortable, good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The pants have bad snaps.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Earlham, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I had knee surgery & have my entire right leg in an immobilizer. The first time I put these pants on the Bottom snap on the right leg came apart.. Now I have a large gap at the bottom of my right leg. I really like the waist, the color, & the style. I was about to order another 2 pairs of different colors until the snap broke.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large, bad snaps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good & bad

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sydney australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
the material and finish of these pants is good however the press studs are not strong enough and will pop open when you sit down move or change direction at more than a slow walk.
the studs also pop open if you brush up against anything the wrong way. I will be sewing mine up to prevent them from falling apart all the time.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: studs fall apart too easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These tear away pants are awesome

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maple Valley, Washington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
My son shattered both legs in an accident and has bolts in his leg attached to a metal frame - I was looking for tear away pants that were warm and durable for him to wear during the winter, since he could not get anything up his leg over the frame. These are the pants. My son likes them so much we ordered more. Thank you
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants...good value

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My only concern would be the sizing; I purchased XLT's and they are fine in length (and I'm 6'5", so that's unusual), but they seem a little tight around the waist (38 waist here). Of course I am actually wearing them as basketball warmups so I have a pair of shorts on under them.
Other than that, they seem great so far.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The pants are made of heavy duty polyester materia

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Cloud, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Since the material is very heavy duty; it is also very heavy in weight. We purchased these pants for my father-in-law who is an invalid. They are not going to work due to how heavy the material is. I'm sure they would work perfectly for someone who is young needing exercise pant. The waist runs a little small.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>