Customer Reviews for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's

Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's

Grip 'em and rip 'em in the Eastbay Moisture-Management Tear-A-Way Pant. These warm-up pants offer a great combination of performance, style and comfort. The moisture-management fabric wicks away sweat from your skin to the surface of the pants where it can be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, comfortable and ready for action. The hidden side-snaps allow for complete pant removal, enabling you to enter and exit a game with ease. Two front side-pockets provide storage options. Rip them off to pour it on: The Eastbay Moisture-Management Tear-A-Way Pant. 100% bird's-eye polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
95 out of 102(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought on clearance, a good value.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

return

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Metuchen NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
had to return as is, regrets. too small
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for wheelchair-bound..

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milton Freewater, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
These pants are just what we needed to allow easier dressing for my husband in his wheelchair. I have purchased several pair now in different colors and used them this winter. I only wish they came in a lighter weight fabric for summer wear!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, easy to put on and take off
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is great for cancer patiences

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belgrade MT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My Dad has level 4 cancer and can not were jeans anymore so we tried these pants and they work great. Thanks
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT TEAR AWAY CAPABILITY!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hot AZ Desert
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son purchased 5 pair of these for his "entourage" in a show they were in where they had to dance then quickly rip their pants off. Worked perfectly. My son is 6'5" so he ordered a tall size. They were even too long on him! Maybe they're supposed to be bagging at the bottom, I'm not sure. Bottom line is, all the guys liked them and none of the snaps flew off when the pants were torn away. The quality is good, and you can easily fit a pair of basketball shorts underneath.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good sizing a bit long
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A.L.S.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
I have A.L.S....AKA Lou Gehrig's Disease....The Tear Away pants are perfect for me because I can no longer use my legs...The nurses can put on and remove the pants with ease....It makes my life and their lives easier...It also makes my wife,,of 50yrs plus, easier....Thank you so much....John C Hanes
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice material. wish they also came in black

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It is a very good buy for the price. I wish it came in black also.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tearaway, TOO easily

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These tearaway pants look nice, but the corner they cut may be on the roundest part.
I found that the snaps were too easily undone while moving naturally during light activity. Jumping, Kicking, and by simply brushing my arms across the overlapping material at the waist, the snaps are easily undone. The snaps can easily be caught on a sleeve or just bumped off by your swinging arm.
My waist is a 32" putting my size close to a size increase but a large in these pants would be too long for my 30" inseam. I would not be able to wear a longer pant. The medium was pretty tight on my waist which may account for some of reason the snaps come undone. But, as if a snap coming undone while giving a group fitness class isn't enough, a single snap never unsnaps alone; they unsnap in groups of two or three, bearing my higher, more private (less tanned) area to anyone who is paying attention.... and they should be watching the instructor, right?
Another thing causing the pants to come undone is the weight of the material. These pants would be better used in a non-active environment with another active wear garment underneath (shorts, spandex...). This would make both of my situations less memorable for everyone, but the pant description gives me the impression I should be able to wear these while exercising. Still, this wouldn't answer the problem most people have... swinging arms!
Fix the pants and I'll fix the rating.
Pros: stylish
Cons: snaps come undone unexpectedly, heavy material
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just What The Doctor Ordered!

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fl.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I'm a Quad, and when i'm up and in my w/chair sometimes the need for quick access to my lower body is necessary, these pants make it easyer and affordable when on sale.
God Bless:
R.P. Sr.
Pros: stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nova Scotia, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Excellent value for the money. I like that they come in tall sizes as I have a son who is 6'6" and 15 years old.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with the product but feel the buttons open too easily
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product-Good Price

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arnold, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These are well-made and true to size. Would recommend to anyone!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Awesome snap-off pant. Goes well with the top.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits just right

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these pants were for my son who is totally paralyzed. these tear away pants are the only ones we can get on him. wish they came in more colors. we use size 2x how can we get a catalog ???r
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not great

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Rochelle, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The quality of the material and the tear-away feature were both excellent. But the color did not match the color shown on the website (much too scarlet & orangey) and the pants were too long (not everyone is at least 6"2"). Still, worth a look, especially at the sales price.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we were looking for.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grant, NE
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They fit well and are easy to remove and put on. They however are a little on the heavy side, but for some of our residents that state they are cold all the time it is the best.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasant surprise!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OKC, Okla.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these tearaway pants for my disabled brother. He is power chair bound, so these pants make it so very much easier for aides to put him in and take him out of them. They are made of substantial material; wick away any moisture; fit him very well too. He says they are as comfortable as a pair of his really expensive other pants. He is quite pleased with them and so am I. More purchases will be made in the future for him. Thanks too for the prompt handling and delivery to him.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Poughkeepsie, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Well made. Originally ordered small but had to exchange for medium. For proper size stick to waist size. Eastbay's policies and customer service are very consumer friendly.
Mete K.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
We purchased these pants for all our senior basketball players on senior night. The quality is superb, the price was incredible and the customer service of Eastbay was wonderful! The girls LOVED them!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have ordered Eastbay tear-away in the past for my 6'11 husband and seems either he is getting taller or the pants are getting shorter.. But nice workout attire.. Length isn't the same....
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>