Customer Reviews for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's

Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's

Grip 'em and rip 'em in the Eastbay Moisture-Management Tear-A-Way Pant. These warm-up pants offer a great combination of performance, style and comfort. The moisture-management fabric wicks away sweat from your skin to the surface of the pants where it can be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, comfortable and ready for action. The hidden side-snaps allow for complete pant removal, enabling you to enter and exit a game with ease. Two front side-pockets provide storage options. Rip them off to pour it on: The Eastbay Moisture-Management Tear-A-Way Pant. 100% bird's-eye polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
91 out of 98(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not great

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jack
from New Rochelle, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The quality of the material and the tear-away feature were both excellent. But the color did not match the color shown on the website (much too scarlet & orangey) and the pants were too long (not everyone is at least 6"2"). Still, worth a look, especially at the sales price.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we were looking for.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
GOCH
from Grant, NE
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They fit well and are easy to remove and put on. They however are a little on the heavy side, but for some of our residents that state they are cold all the time it is the best.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Forkaren
from Poughkeepsie, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Well made. Originally ordered small but had to exchange for medium. For proper size stick to waist size. Eastbay's policies and customer service are very consumer friendly.
Mete K.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A.L.S.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
JCALS
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
I have A.L.S....AKA Lou Gehrig's Disease....The Tear Away pants are perfect for me because I can no longer use my legs...The nurses can put on and remove the pants with ease....It makes my life and their lives easier...It also makes my wife,,of 50yrs plus, easier....Thank you so much....John C Hanes
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
FCHSMom
from Fort Collins, CO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
We purchased these pants for all our senior basketball players on senior night. The quality is superb, the price was incredible and the customer service of Eastbay was wonderful! The girls LOVED them!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Williams18
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have ordered Eastbay tear-away in the past for my 6'11 husband and seems either he is getting taller or the pants are getting shorter.. But nice workout attire.. Length isn't the same....
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, cheap price

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Momo
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The pants are a pretty good quality for the price you're paying. The length is a little long but overall it's good. Only problem for me is that the waist is a little tight with the elastic but I highly recommend these.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasant surprise!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
OkieSue
from OKC, Okla.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these tearaway pants for my disabled brother. He is power chair bound, so these pants make it so very much easier for aides to put him in and take him out of them. They are made of substantial material; wick away any moisture; fit him very well too. He says they are as comfortable as a pair of his really expensive other pants. He is quite pleased with them and so am I. More purchases will be made in the future for him. Thanks too for the prompt handling and delivery to him.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice material. wish they also came in black

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
judy
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It is a very good buy for the price. I wish it came in black also.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are the solution for a leg cast

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Normansmom
from Tri-Cities, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I broke my leg on Veterans Day. Was limited to long shirts with a blanket to cover legs. These pants gave me a wardrobe, again.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
lj67
from iowa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My niece was thrilled to get these tearaway pants...and I was very happy with the quality.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good features

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
girlygirl
from ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
wish there were more colors than 2 shades of red
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and comfortable

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
sandyk
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
purchased these because I feel and broke my leg, these work great to fit around my cast and easy to get on and off. I'm not real tall so had to hem them. Just ordered a second pair
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
fdcq13
from Neuquen, Argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this pant, it was a little bit longer but it's really comfortable... I'm surprised about the Eastbay brand quality...
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants. Great Quality.

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have ordered these pants in the past. They are great quality and hold up well. The colors are true to the pictures. The size also runs true. Great for a disabled person.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bucky
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The pants are what I was looking for. The color selection was limited but I was able to find a pair that would work for me with my foot in a cast. The waist snaps pop open sometimes as I maybe should have gotten a larger size.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigdog77
from McAllen, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These tear away pants are so light and absolutely comfortable after football games! I had to order more! Wish you could make purple with yellow gold so I could sport my school colors otherwise awesome pants!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality for a Remarkable Price

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
basketballmom
from Colleyville, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ebay brand clothes have been great for my 6'7" son. Great quality and fantastic price.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The pants are made of heavy duty polyester materia

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daughter
from St. Cloud, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Since the material is very heavy duty; it is also very heavy in weight. We purchased these pants for my father-in-law who is an invalid. They are not going to work due to how heavy the material is. I'm sure they would work perfectly for someone who is young needing exercise pant. The waist runs a little small.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Tear-Away Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am happy with my order

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Russellmania
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they fit well, and look and feel great! I am very satisfied.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>