Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite Basketball Crew Sock features Midfoot Compression Fit that helps keep socks and cushioning in place. Footstrike cushioning. Clearly defined pattern is closely aligned to pressure patterns on the feet. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Anatomical left and right, superior fit and cushioning. Sold as single pair. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1902 Reviews) 1902
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,902 reviews
5 stars
1,494
4 stars
282
3 stars
59
2 stars
34
1 star
33
1,835 out of 1,902(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
151 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks for any true basketball player

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Putnam, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
The socks are great, just need more colors available in Medium. You have a large poputation of high school/college girls who would take a medium or a small and they are not available many times. Don't cut out the female part of the market, women, even young ones tend to make the buying decisions. Once there is one pair of these socks on a team everyone needs to have them, but having to wear a large gives the girls a very uncomfortable feeling because of the amount of unused sock stuffed into the toe of their basketball sneakers. Other than that, they are awesome and we have found them to prevent blisters. My daughter just came back from a Basketball Camp where they are playing 12-14 hours per day, and no blisters!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: smaller sizes not readily available
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are good socks

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
I had 10 of these, but they were older, so I decided to get some more. I ordered 10 more pairs, well 8 elites and 2 Jordans, and when they arrived everything was good, but the colors on a couple pairs were not as shown on the website. I can get over it though, and they are cool anyway. Overall I am pleased, but I think that the padding on the top of the foot is a bit much, but oh well.
I ordered navy/white, royal/white, navy/sky blue (Jordan), white/navy, navy/red (Jordan), black/white, sky blue/white, white/sky blue, and black/blue (not shown). Pretty god job Eastbay.
Pros: good cushioning, cool colors
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Swear By These

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MountainTop, PA
User submitted photo
honestly, these are the best socks I've ever played ball in. I get blisters ALOT, usually i double socks, but with these 1 sock stops the blisters. Yeah the color range is limited, but they keep releasing new colors here and there, if anyone can hook me up with color release dates, I would appreciate that. I own 20+ pairs and some rare released colors too
Pros: best sock ever
Cons: a little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best Eastbay product,highly recomended

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jersey city,NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
This is one of the best Eastbay product deals its really cheap and a great quality,it's my highly recomended website gears.,thanks to Eastbay,that's why I always buy my gear at this website..
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable, the best deal ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albany, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
Very comfortable and our grandchildren really like how they feel when they wear them during basketball games.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good overall fit

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Fits well seems to be good socks
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Padding in all the right places

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Really good comfortable pair of socks. Has really good padding in needed areas
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish they were thinner

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
They're nice and bright, but there is so much padding in the foot area that they squish my toes inside my shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Socks

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Purchased these for my daughter for high school basketball. She likes the extra thickness through the foot. She has narrow feet and she feels that keeps her shoes from rubbing or slipping around at all. I hate the price, but since its only a few pairs its not too hard on my budget.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the sock

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago,il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Love the sock!! Comfortable looks great!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great socks

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dobbs Ferry, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these socks with my hyperdunks and they fit great together. The socks go with your shoes if they share the same colors. You look great when you ball and the socks provide great comfort. Another thing I have noticed so far is that dri-fit technology really comes in handy. It keeps your feet dry and makes sure your feet are comfortable within the socks.
Cons are the price and the size of these socks. They are a bit on the pricy side and the sizing tends to be slightly small and tight. So if you don't have super skinny legs, you feel the tightness on you calves. But in general, great socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, keep your feet dry and comfortable
Cons: expensive, a little bit tight
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks !

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Peoria , Az.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very Comfortable and durable.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality for a Reasonable Price

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
I have about 15 pairs of these socks. Colors are unique. Quality holds up when used as P.T. high speed walking & treadmill workouts.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very Comfortable. Great lower padding's on the heal and the arch so that it does not slipped off. and the moisture wickering is amazing.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expensive & shrink

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks shrank after their first wash in cold water. They were very expensive & now useless
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooked

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Personally, I like high socks when I play basketball or any other sport. Not many companies understand the importance of a high quality sock when playing a sport. That's why I was so glad Nike released these. The Nike elite socks are comfortable, very well cushioned, and look great. I honestly don't think you can make a better athletic sock. It's just that perfect.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, style
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Socks for daughter - middle school basketball

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elizabethtown, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
We got these socks for my daughter, who is playing on her middle school basketball team. She loves them!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth getting more than one pair

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i thought the standard nike dri fit socks were good until i decided to get a pair of the elite basketball crew socks. worn it regularly for basketball games and practices and they havent frayed or lost its stretchiness and havent shrunk in the wash after a few months or so.
they definately keep your feet warm, draw alot of moisture away from the foot and is definately breathable. the additional cushioning is very helpful, particularly wearing it with Nike KD 4s. had experienced rubbing and foot cramps/pain in the foot after playing for 3 hrs ++ even with 2 pairs of socks...but with these socks and another pair, didnt experience any discomfort, pain, blisters etc.
sizing is fine, just follow the measuring guide provided. alot of nice colours if you're really picky with the colour of your sock.
definately worth getting more than one pair of these and they will definately last you for quite a long time
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, keeps your feet warm, durable, wide range of colours
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington,NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Comfortable, durable,and afordable
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Than just some socks

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These socks are comfortable and light on your feet. Traditionally i would wear 2 or mor socks noe at the most you need too depending on your foot condition. Really great dor those who suffer with the dry or dead skin righ on the balls of your fet and also on the heel.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next>>