Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite Basketball Crew Sock features Midfoot Compression Fit that helps keep socks and cushioning in place. Footstrike cushioning. Clearly defined pattern is closely aligned to pressure patterns on the feet. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Anatomical left and right, superior fit and cushioning. Sold as single pair. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1981 Reviews) 1981
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,981 reviews
5 stars
1,556
4 stars
294
3 stars
62
2 stars
35
1 star
34
1,911 out of 1,981(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
152 Questions | 154 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks for any true basketball player

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Putnam, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
The socks are great, just need more colors available in Medium. You have a large poputation of high school/college girls who would take a medium or a small and they are not available many times. Don't cut out the female part of the market, women, even young ones tend to make the buying decisions. Once there is one pair of these socks on a team everyone needs to have them, but having to wear a large gives the girls a very uncomfortable feeling because of the amount of unused sock stuffed into the toe of their basketball sneakers. Other than that, they are awesome and we have found them to prevent blisters. My daughter just came back from a Basketball Camp where they are playing 12-14 hours per day, and no blisters!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: smaller sizes not readily available
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are good socks

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
I had 10 of these, but they were older, so I decided to get some more. I ordered 10 more pairs, well 8 elites and 2 Jordans, and when they arrived everything was good, but the colors on a couple pairs were not as shown on the website. I can get over it though, and they are cool anyway. Overall I am pleased, but I think that the padding on the top of the foot is a bit much, but oh well.
I ordered navy/white, royal/white, navy/sky blue (Jordan), white/navy, navy/red (Jordan), black/white, sky blue/white, white/sky blue, and black/blue (not shown). Pretty god job Eastbay.
Pros: good cushioning, cool colors
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Swear By These

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MountainTop, PA
User submitted photo
honestly, these are the best socks I've ever played ball in. I get blisters ALOT, usually i double socks, but with these 1 sock stops the blisters. Yeah the color range is limited, but they keep releasing new colors here and there, if anyone can hook me up with color release dates, I would appreciate that. I own 20+ pairs and some rare released colors too
Pros: best sock ever
Cons: a little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best Eastbay product,highly recomended

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jersey city,NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
This is one of the best Eastbay product deals its really cheap and a great quality,it's my highly recomended website gears.,thanks to Eastbay,that's why I always buy my gear at this website..
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable, the best deal ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albany, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
Very comfortable and our grandchildren really like how they feel when they wear them during basketball games.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on sunshine

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
About 3 weeks ago I was just a baller with average socks and average foot pain about balling out, but after purchasing this amazing product it feels like my feet died and went to heaven. Now Im walking on clouds with no foot pain. Not only are my feet feeling good but even looking fashionable. #keepballingnike
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFY......... NUFF SAID

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Comfortable, breathable, Great looking. Why wouldn't you buy them?
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My daughter needed these for a uniform for Acro and Tumbling. She says they are very comfortable and cushion well.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel and comfort

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
Great socks. Offer support, cushioning, comfort and look great. Perfect for basketball.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Comfortable sox. Good quality
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product does not hold up well at all!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester,nh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased $100 of Nike Elite socks for a Christmas gift for my son. These are the only socks my son has been wearing for over 1 year. Due to the high cost of each pair of socks, I am extremely careful with their laundering. I wash them in cold water, and hang them to dry. He has only had them since Christmas, so each pair has only been worn 2 times at the most. They are so pulled and have so many pills, that they look horrible! Very, very disappointed. I expected so much more, expected a great product for the cost.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santiago, Chile
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
There was a pleasant gift for my son,a bball player
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Fits well at matches my Kobe 9 Elite Blue.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits well

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, ID
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Socks are for our 14 year old son that is now a size 16 men's. These socks fit well and cover his calves. He now "Fits" in with his team mates. No more "One size fits all" that look like shorty socks on him!!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks! Second pair of this color.

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My 13 year old son loves these socks. Over the last two years, he has received enough pairs for birthdays and Christmases to have several pair. His green and yellow pair (a favorite team) were two years old with holes worn in the toes. He would not part with them until he had a replacement pair of this color. He plays basketball, soccer and football. He says the socks are very supportive and comfortable-wears them everyday.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my socks! Now I see what my children were talking about. I could not imagine how a person could pay that much for a pair of socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great socks

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dobbs Ferry, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these socks with my hyperdunks and they fit great together. The socks go with your shoes if they share the same colors. You look great when you ball and the socks provide great comfort. Another thing I have noticed so far is that dri-fit technology really comes in handy. It keeps your feet dry and makes sure your feet are comfortable within the socks.
Cons are the price and the size of these socks. They are a bit on the pricy side and the sizing tends to be slightly small and tight. So if you don't have super skinny legs, you feel the tightness on you calves. But in general, great socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, keep your feet dry and comfortable
Cons: expensive, a little bit tight
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lockwood, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My son first got these socks when he played football. After the season, he continued to wear them and he just loved them. They finally wore out after lots of use and he wanted some more. They're made well and last a long time.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was of good quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis Mo.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was a gift to my son and he love them. Everything came in time for Christmas, they said five day it came in five day. Everything I order came and in good shape, I was very satisfy.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandsons are Happy!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Bay, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We bought these because our grandsons (9 & 11) were crazy about them...HAD to have them. This site had the least expensive Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks that I could find. Excellent customer service. The boys wear nothing else but these socks! They really like them they told me. A good buy and a sturdy sock.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 54 next>>