Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite Basketball Crew Sock features Midfoot Compression Fit that helps keep socks and cushioning in place. Footstrike cushioning. Clearly defined pattern is closely aligned to pressure patterns on the feet. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Anatomical left and right, superior fit and cushioning. Sold as single pair. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1929 Reviews) 1929
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,929 reviews
5 stars
1,514
4 stars
288
3 stars
60
2 stars
34
1 star
33
1,861 out of 1,929(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
151 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks for any true basketball player

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Putnam, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
The socks are great, just need more colors available in Medium. You have a large poputation of high school/college girls who would take a medium or a small and they are not available many times. Don't cut out the female part of the market, women, even young ones tend to make the buying decisions. Once there is one pair of these socks on a team everyone needs to have them, but having to wear a large gives the girls a very uncomfortable feeling because of the amount of unused sock stuffed into the toe of their basketball sneakers. Other than that, they are awesome and we have found them to prevent blisters. My daughter just came back from a Basketball Camp where they are playing 12-14 hours per day, and no blisters!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: smaller sizes not readily available
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are good socks

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
I had 10 of these, but they were older, so I decided to get some more. I ordered 10 more pairs, well 8 elites and 2 Jordans, and when they arrived everything was good, but the colors on a couple pairs were not as shown on the website. I can get over it though, and they are cool anyway. Overall I am pleased, but I think that the padding on the top of the foot is a bit much, but oh well.
I ordered navy/white, royal/white, navy/sky blue (Jordan), white/navy, navy/red (Jordan), black/white, sky blue/white, white/sky blue, and black/blue (not shown). Pretty god job Eastbay.
Pros: good cushioning, cool colors
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Swear By These

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MountainTop, PA
User submitted photo
honestly, these are the best socks I've ever played ball in. I get blisters ALOT, usually i double socks, but with these 1 sock stops the blisters. Yeah the color range is limited, but they keep releasing new colors here and there, if anyone can hook me up with color release dates, I would appreciate that. I own 20+ pairs and some rare released colors too
Pros: best sock ever
Cons: a little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best Eastbay product,highly recomended

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jersey city,NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
This is one of the best Eastbay product deals its really cheap and a great quality,it's my highly recomended website gears.,thanks to Eastbay,that's why I always buy my gear at this website..
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable, the best deal ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albany, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
Very comfortable and our grandchildren really like how they feel when they wear them during basketball games.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good - but some slipping

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, AU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The socks are great - they look good and feel good - but when you first put them on.. before you play, you get some slipping in the shoe. Ive got few pairs of these and few pairs of shoes I tested them out on - certainly nothing to do with the shoe size... its just that I think the material of these socks is causing some sliding to occur, before you start sweating and what-not. From there on, its awesome.
Feet do not fee wet or anything strange like that.
Would recommend. 4/5 stars
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Great price enabled a larger purchase for quality basketball socks. Thanks
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Geraldton west australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
We had trouble with delivery of our purchases. Eastbay could not help us enough to locate them
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sabinal,Tx
You cannot go wrong with Nike Elite attire!
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Paris, ar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Good product , my son loves them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I purchased these for my daughter. She wears them for her high school basketball games. She say that they are plush soft comfortable to wear.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dalton, ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
great product at a reasonable price daughter loves them
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake City, Fl
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my grandson for basketball, he really loves these. Says they are so comfortable and they look great, I will buy him some more for baseball and football.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Looks great! Have not worn them because they are a Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Nice. Feels Nice.

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Initially I brought these for my brother, but after I took them out of the box, I couldn't risk the urge to try them on for myself. So I did. They are very comfortable. They fit nicely and the price wasn't too bad.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodstock ,IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Had to order these for "team socks" for my son's basketball team. They are great quality and will buy them again in other colors.
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great products, great prices, quick delivery!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product-Great Company and customer Service!!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from colorado
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fast delivery, great products, great service!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great socks

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dobbs Ferry, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these socks with my hyperdunks and they fit great together. The socks go with your shoes if they share the same colors. You look great when you ball and the socks provide great comfort. Another thing I have noticed so far is that dri-fit technology really comes in handy. It keeps your feet dry and makes sure your feet are comfortable within the socks.
Cons are the price and the size of these socks. They are a bit on the pricy side and the sizing tends to be slightly small and tight. So if you don't have super skinny legs, you feel the tightness on you calves. But in general, great socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, keep your feet dry and comfortable
Cons: expensive, a little bit tight
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best on market

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
Great product. Have numerous pairs.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>