Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School

Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School

The Eastbay Compression Short will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the short in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you cool and dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. 170 g 84% polyester/16% spandex. 6" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is difficult to find youth compression shorts and shirts at a decent price. I love that Eastbay does put them on sale from time to time. The shorts themselves are of good quality and the price is great. I only wish they had more color options.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lanham
Thanks. Bought for my son. It fits well as seen in the product image.
Prompt delivery. Great fit!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems good

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hobart, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter has been using these shorts for a few weeks now and by the sounds of it, they are excellent. They look great and fortunately we got just the right size. A word or warning: don't just guess the size you need, actually measure yourself/your kid and use the sizing chart because I almost made a catastrophic miscalculation. My daughter is smallish but in this short, she needs the XL. This is a true 'youth' short, not a small women's.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, WV
Bought these for my son to run cross country, he likes the way they fit & feel when he runs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved them

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
My grandson was really happy with his birthday present. He loved them, is what he told me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Lightweight material and comfortable to wear under training shorts. My sons loved them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit..

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from vancleave ms
my son loves these shorts...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson liked very much

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hampstead, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great response and shipping time. Very informative information as to shipping and approximate receive date etc.
Had to reorder for size and hope the credit for my original purchase return doesn't take as long as stated on return form.
Thank you for the great service.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits Mid-Thigh

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son is fairly average sized, for an 10.5 year old. (4'8") - 175lbs. I had hoped that the Youth Large would cover at least to a couple inches above his knee (he tends to get a rash from pants rubbing). But the waste is good for a 26incher.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tulare, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were exactly what I needed for my daughter who is the goalie on her team. They go nicely under her goalie pants and fit well. Don't move or ride and keep her booty warm. She likes them. Price is great!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, great price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Daughter really loved them!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, NM
Bought them for my daughter as basketball undershorts...she loves the fit and feel...great product for the price...Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nova Scotia, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These were the least expensive and a lesson in you get what you pay for. After the first wearing, they looked old and tattered, stitching coming undone and seams pulling apart..
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son likes these a lot.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit - my son wears these for all his athletics (basketball, football & baseball).
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mo sons wear these for basketball at least 3 times a week and they wash well and last.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to size

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from red house wv
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
we purchased these to wear under wrestling singlets son was pleased
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
it comes smaller than regular size, need to get a larger size..other than that we love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western Australia
This is the first Eastbay product that I was sorry that I bought.
I have made many purchases over the years with Eastbay and managed to get the correct size every time.
This time however the sizing on the product was woeful. I read other reviews and ordered a size bigger than normal and my son still can't wear them.
He is not big by any means but they are way too small.
Not sure if the shorts have been incorrectly marked but not even close to the size listed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic item and service!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ventura, Ca
This product runs small... it worked out terrific for my son. Ordered 2 sizes up and it was perfect for him, only wanting minimal compression.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
My son wore these shorts during a track meet. He was very comfortable and wants me to order another pair for next year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 6" Compression Shorts - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fond du Lac, WI
Very pleased with the quality, material and look. The 5 boys were so excited with your product. I will definitely be ordering from you in the future. This was my first but definitely not my last order. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>