Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace

adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace

Play...every game in the adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace. This equipment features a lateral spare to protect against ankle rollover under stress. The weight-reduction technology keeps you light on your feet while receiving optimal support on the court. There are nonslip zones incorporated into the design in high impact areas. Antimicrobial material woven into the brace protects you from odor, fungus, bacteria and other micro organisms. Just play in the adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace. Sold Separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
118 out of 127(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit too tight no mobility at all.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia,USA
User submitted photo
LAST TIME I BUY ANYTHING ADIDAS LIKE THIS I USED TO HAVE SIMILAR FROM Nike which is best man Nike beats any one.This feels ike there was no proper design went it to it my ankle feels like its set in cement!NIKE NIKE NIKE GET NIKE!
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, Australia
I've had a history of ankle injuries and I usually wear ASO ankle braces during basketball. This brace isn't as stiff and is much more moveable, but still provides enough support. I've been wearing the Adizero brace for a while now and I still haven't rolled my ankle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good alternate to Tape

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these so I could stop taping my ankles before games. These are excellent compression and you'll have to break them in as they feel uncomfortable at first. The fit is excellent without any extra parts moving. The TPU (hard plastic) plate at the outside of the foot offers good support against sprains and rolls. I recommend this product to basketball players who don't want to tape their ankles and to those who are looking to prevent injury but at the same time not being restricted. If you are injured, don't use this as it doesn't provide enough protection.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good overall but be aware if........

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you fall between sizes like I did go up if you have wide feet or go down if you have more narrow feet. I wear a 9.5 in my bball shoes and I tried the medium but they were too constricting and difficult to put on but going up to a large definitely.
Got ankle braces for both feet and they really let me focus on my game and not worry about potentially getting injured. The only thing I'd worry about is that ankle braces lock up and divert the forces you would normally feel to your knees so be sure to be fit in your lower body to prevent future damages.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Ankle Brace. A little bit tight but it does not restrict movement like other ankle braces. I was worried this would not fit or does not look good with the 2011 Nike Hyperfuse but it fits great. I can still see the ankle brace with my Hyperfuse and that's the best part about it. The brace looks really cool and extremely easy to adjust for custom fit, and be sure you order the correct size. My only Con was that after a month or so, the black pattern starts to wear down and some of the material on the speedwrap got scratches. In addition, the speedwrap I received, the hard shell had this kind of hinge and it just didn't look like it was new. Other than that, the ankle brace was great. I would highly recommend this product for any basketball player.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, great ankle support, looks good
Cons: black patter starts to disappear and wear off
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still amazed....

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first bought the Derrick Rose Adizero shoes to hoop with on the weekend; however, the braces that I wore made wearing the shoes very uncomfortable. I almost bought another pair of shoes. Then I saw that D Rose had his own custom ankle braces that he used along with the shoes. I bought them and I am amazed how well they fit with the shoe both comfort and style wise. It seems that every time I put them on, the braces seem to fit better and better. These braces slide on and off effortlessly. The Velcro makes for a quick and easy application so you can get into the game ASAP. The brace offers great support due to the metal plate that protects the ankle area. It fits great with other shoes but I personally think it completes the look of the Adizero Rose.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
Cons: limited color selection
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, lightweight brace

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This is a lighweight, comfortable brace compared to the traditional, bulky lace up braces. I used this the day after I received it & did not have any regrets on buying this. I always wear high top basketball shoes & with this brace, my shoes went on very easy & was able to use it for numerous games. My old laceup ankle braces were too tight & I could not wear comfortably with my shoes.
If you have wide feet I would recommend going up a size. I think I have skinny feet & the brace I ordered was snug. I used the size chart as well.
Pros: comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

is very light and has great support for your ankle

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, Tx
This product helped support my ankle during a rough basketball game! And it helps you move like you never moved before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't play without them

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rahway, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Kobe V's a long time ago and never wore them because I was scared for my ankles. The shoes were just too low and I wasn't confident in their ankle support. I got both the left and right braces and it has easily been a great decision. They're super comfy and hug your ankles. They're not overbearing in any way and give you just enough support you need. They fit extremely well with the Adizero Rose 1.5s. At first, I thought it would have a placebo effect, but in reality, these braces really do prevent injury. They make you feel secure. When you know you're not going to get hurt, you can go all out. It's almost as if you become fearless on the court. In addition to all the performance aspects, they look cool. I love these things :)
I have yet to try them with the Adizero Rose 2.5s, but I'm sure they will fit perfectly.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, sexy
Cons: beware: might stink after a while...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased these for playing soccer. Rolled both my ankles in college and have been fearful ever since (and have rolled them several times since when not wearing braces). Used to use mueller soccer braces but hard to find these now and they used to cause discomfort and bruising although very effective. These Adidas braces so far offer the best of both worlds - the right amount of support while being very comfortable. Almost like you're not wearing braces. I've seen more quickness in terms of ball control, cuts and general speed. They also have a nice plastic shield on the outside to cover the ankle bone which is very useful for soccer at any competitive level. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy! Very happy with my purchase.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Really stabaliizes my ankle and comfortable to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is useful

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
The adizero speedwrap provides excellent protection for the ankle, ever since using it I have never sprained my ankle. It has saved my ankle from twisting on many incidences
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brace without losing mobility

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bay area, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a reasonable price. I had just rolled my ankle and a few weeks later I got these to accompany my Rose 2.0. They definitely complement each other and provided the assurance that I wouldn't re-injure my ankle. The TechFit compression itself does a good job in keeping the ankle snug and the outside brace part keeps your ankle safe without sacrificing mobility. The key is the fact that the brace is only on the outside, where the majority of sprains happen, therefore you don't feel like you're in a boot.
Only downside is that the fit can vary a bit. I have heard that people need to get a size that fits more towards your ankle than your actual shoe size. I would definitely suggest trying them on if at all possible.
Either than that small con, I think adidas did a great job in designing this product. I would recommend this item to anyone, especially those who need extra assurance around their ankles.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, light
Cons: sizing can be off if based on chart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast dont lie

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Toronto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First I will say that i love derrick rose, i have the adizero 1.5's and am looking forward to the crazylights. I have always had bad ankles so i picked these up. As they were being shipping i dislocated my ankle and was out for about 5 weeks. when i got back to playing I talked to my physical therapist and she said that this was not good enough for my ankle. I bought a different brace any used it. Now that im back to full strength i am using these all the time and have not hurt my ankle since. This is great if you want to reduse your risk of hurting your ankle but not recover from an injuries
Pros: high performance, light
Cons: not for recovery
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will really help my ankles!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got them today, I broked them in, and already I'm in love with them! These speedwraps are absolutely amazing! I could feel the difference in protection from wearing them, and oh boy do they offer quite a bit of protection! I feel like I can move so much more confidently now, and won't have to worry about my weaker left ankle!
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I purchased the ankle braces for my son. He states that they are very lightweight and comfortable.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Elwood, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are, in my opinion, just as good as ASO braces. That being said, ASO are better for weak ankles. If you have good ankles, these are the lightest, most supportive and simply the best. The only problem was a slight sewing defect on some trim.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, cool design
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good With Rose Shoes

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
I bought these to match my Adirose 2 shoes. Well it fits perfect and is super light weight. It protects your ankle real well. You have to wash it often cause it gets dirty and smelly easy. But I definitively would recommend it!
Pros: comfortable, good protection
Cons: dirty easy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy/light

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very comfortable ive had many braces before and this is by far the most comfortable and quality brace i have used.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My son like the first one so he decided to purchase the second.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>