Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace

adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace

Play...every game in the adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace. This equipment features a lateral spare to protect against ankle rollover under stress. The weight-reduction technology keeps you light on your feet while receiving optimal support on the court. There are nonslip zones incorporated into the design in high impact areas. Antimicrobial material woven into the brace protects you from odor, fungus, bacteria and other micro organisms. Just play in the adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace. Sold Separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
116 out of 125(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is useful

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beancurdmuffin
from Singapore
The adizero speedwrap provides excellent protection for the ankle, ever since using it I have never sprained my ankle. It has saved my ankle from twisting on many incidences
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy! Very happy with my purchase.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amica
from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Really stabaliizes my ankle and comfortable to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
PabloDiablo
from CT
I purchased these for playing soccer. Rolled both my ankles in college and have been fearful ever since (and have rolled them several times since when not wearing braces). Used to use mueller soccer braces but hard to find these now and they used to cause discomfort and bruising although very effective. These Adidas braces so far offer the best of both worlds - the right amount of support while being very comfortable. Almost like you're not wearing braces. I've seen more quickness in terms of ball control, cuts and general speed. They also have a nice plastic shield on the outside to cover the ankle bone which is very useful for soccer at any competitive level. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BevP
from Australia
need to order a size bigger as they are very narrow around the foot, I will need to return this item
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
loujcd
from Australia
Very happy with the product, it is excellent to wear, supportive & modern too. So happy with the handling of my purchase as it arrived in a very quick amount of time :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
KiAsTaNa
from UT
Lightweight and comfortable and doesn't take away from your game
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joseph
from NJ
I play point guard in basketball and have had ankle problems in the past, with this brace all of my troubles vanished and the brace is very comfortable too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit too tight no mobility at all.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
vlad04211974
from philadelphia,USA
User submitted photo
LAST TIME I BUY ANYTHING ADIDAS LIKE THIS I USED TO HAVE SIMILAR FROM Nike which is best man Nike beats any one.This feels ike there was no proper design went it to it my ankle feels like its set in cement!NIKE NIKE NIKE GET NIKE!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Inypuertorico
from Puerto Rico
I was happy with my purchase. This was the first time I purchased from this website. I recommend this product .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Unguardable3
from Honolulu
Best ankle brace around, much better than laceups. Light, secure, quick to put on and off. Addidas needs to make a speedwrap knee brace ... Please!! This ankle brace has saved me numerous times from rolling my ankle. This is the second set of speedwraps I have purchased, the other is about 1 year old and in good shape. Just needed an additional pair for the gym.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

did not give your ankle any mobility

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
obie21
from brick nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
did not stand up to it's discription
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Ankle Brace

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carter
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
Overall a good product. It is light, comfortable, provides good support, and has a sleek/ thin design so its easy to put your cleat or shoe on. My only quip is that there is a small tear beneath the metal brace on the outside of the brace. However I have been using it a lot for rugby so it has been through the ringer per say.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, light weight protection.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
sportzon
from melb australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
used to wear avo , but these are much lighter but still get the job done.
bit more flexibility n movement. and less wear n tear on the b.ball shoes. hurts on the outside of the ankle with prolonged wear.
but overall a good item
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product seemed well made

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
mick1972
from Medford, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The product seemed well made as the workmanship was fine, however my ankle seemed a bit too wide at the top of the brace and my foot could barely get into the brace. After the brace was on, it was too loose, I did not have the ability to tighten it in the correct place for it to feel like my ankle would not roll. It just didn't fit me correctly. sent it back for a refund.
Pros: good quality
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommy04Play
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Excellent Quality & Extremely comfortable!!!
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good if you roll your ankle alot like me

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shareef
from Bergen, Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The speedwrap is a really good product if you roll or sprain your ankle alot. It really locks down my ankle and protects it from getting sprained or rolled over. Only thing I disliked is that the strings on the back of my speedwraps got torn off. Maybe just because I play basketball everyday for alot of hours. But if you're like me and work out alot everyday, then the speedwraps might tear someplaces. Other then that, i think it's a great product.
Pros: high performance, comfortable, good quality
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides great ankle support

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
HawkeyeMiller
from Carmel, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I have found the best of both worlds with this brace. Its comfortable but also supportive of my ankle. Fits in my basketball shoes without making it feel too tight. I am sure there are braces with more support but not many others have the comfort while playing. I am just using the left brace for now. I have only used it for 1 month, so I am not sure how durable it is. Durability - TBD.
Pros: comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
UmbrellaSys
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I purchased the ankle braces for my son. He states that they are very lightweight and comfortable.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
seif
from france
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
shipment was on time, product very good, just like i was expecting it
Pros: high performance, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Speedwrap Ankle Brace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure worth the extra money?

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
momofthreeboys
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Bought for my son who has rolled his ankle a few times this AAU Season. Well, he rolled it with these on. Although, he likes how thin they are compared to other ankle braces, but not sure it is the right brace for him?
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>