Customer Reviews for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's

The Saucony Shay XC 2 track spike brings the perfect fit, feel and attitude every cross-country runner needs. Comes with 10 different color swatches. Choose your favorite color or match your school colors. Lightweight breathable mesh upper with bootie construction locks down the foot through turns. SSL EVA midsole provides responsive cushioning and durability to shield the athlete from any challenge the course may bring. XT-600® carbon rubber outsole adds traction and durability. Six-spike configuration offers the best possible propulsion even in the worst conditions. Includes 3/8" needle spikes and a wrench. Wt. 5.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Review 1 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features and really griped the track!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe was amazing! I could not have asked for anything better! The shoe fits perfectly and has a snug fit, perfect for Track. I am in middle school 6th grade track and have seen 5 other people race and do very well in these EXACT same shoe! The only thing I would say is that you may want to get an extra pare of "Spikes" that go on the bottom of the shoe.They dull quickly. " I ran distance and sprints and they worked Wonders! The colors also POP, so my cheer squad Mother and Grandma had no problem finding me in the stands!
I would certainly recommend these for anyone who wants to have fun and Win!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, very cute!
Cons: spikes dull quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, daughters friends love them

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daughter likes the shoes. Her friends really like the shoe colors!
The only downside about buying on-line is fit. We followed the order instructions and ordered a size up, but it should have been a size and a half over her normal shoe size, they run small. Would've sent them back to exchange, but meets started and there wasn't enough time. Otherwise, happy with the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, kids love the colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albany, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Make sure you order at least a half size larger. Ordered for my daughter and had to exchange for an additional have size larger. Excellent shoe for xcountry.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight, good quality and comfortable.
Follow the shoe size recommendation and you will have a good pair of racing shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little concerned that this shoe would be narrow after reading other reviews, but went ahead and bought it anyway. I bought one size up from mine and it was perfect. Wonderful fit and flashy colors! It seemed narrow when I first tried them on, but after a few races they have broken into the shape of my foot. Would definitely recommend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Stowe, Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a very competitive runner that goes on every and any type of trail; no matter the condition. This shoes have been good use. I just wished that the spikes were longer, and when it gets muddy it's is hard to clean. The product is good overall.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like these and think they're very stylish but I do have a few concerns. First of all, make sure you go up at least a size - I normally wear a 6 and went up to 7.5 and they're still a little snug. Also, I don't know if it's these spikes or spikes in general but my ankles hurt when I run due to them being lower than my toes. The only other thing is the color inserts they have are kind of confusing. The 'instructions' they come with aren't really instructions at all- I had to google how to put them in.
Pros: lightweight, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for a great price!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The shoe does run very small (like a full shoe size). I read the reviews and just ordered 1/2 size bigger - should have ordered a full size bigger. My daughter uses these shoes for Cross Country. She is beyond happy with them. She uses them for all surfaces (hills, grass, road, mud, etc). The shoes come with their own spikes which were a nice surprise. I would buy these shoes again. Recommended them to everyone on the team!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, great price!
Cons: runs small in size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from exeter, ne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my daughter. Her first track meet they tore up. I have now bought some other shoes that are way better quality. They are Asics in purple yellow and black. She likes those ones way better than these. So before you buy these read this. THEY ARE TERRIBLE!!!! WARNING!
Cons: runs wide, runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable, poor traction, runs large, non-durable, terrible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for first track season

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these spikes for my son who is a 6th grader and has a small and narrow foot. He wore a women's size 7 and it was a good fit. He said the shoes were comfortable for his races (mid and sprint distance) and the colors were unisex.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great colors and great price!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I did order 1 size larger than what my daughter normally wears and they were a perfect fit. She is running cross country with these and depending on the terrain will change out the spikes if needed. Great buy!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Candor, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These seem to be the greatest track shoes that I have seen or gotten.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great XC running shoe

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter loves her new shoes! They are much lighter and give her more traction. She loves the colors as well!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cool looking and comfortable

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm hoping it helps my cross country season.......at least they look cool.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are very comfortable and look cool.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product For My Daughter

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The order arrived promptly and my daughter loves her track spikes!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ky
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good quality at a great price!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes were good for what the were purchased for thanks
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Riobamba, Ecuador
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes look amazing, nice materials, very light.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Saucony Shay XC2 Spike - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great! light weight & comfortable
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>