Customer Reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's

PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's

The original shoe worn by tennis legend Guillermo Vilas has been reissued as the PUMA G. Vilas L2. Vilas is the only player to win ATP Tour singles titles on five different continents in the same year (1977). PUMA recognized this amazing feat and gave Vilas his own shoe in 1982. Leather and synthetic leather upper with perforations showcases throwback style. Low-profile, cushioned midsole offers maximum support. Rubber outsole provides a firm grip. Rubber sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Review 1 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wva
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice looking and comfortable shoe to wear
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and price

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Luanda
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I use this shoes for my day to day tasks and they feel very comfortable and light on my feet
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit great feel.. Just gotta keep em clean
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
sizing was spot on, love the all white look
very comfortable too
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected , picture does not match the P

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tokoroa , N.Z
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The size is not your normal 9.5 U.S Size !
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with jeans

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne , Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A pretty good shoe that looks great with Jeans .. wouldn't last a month on the tennis court though !
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Eastbay magazine stated that the shoe size was "true," and to order. I ordered a size 10 which is too small for my foot. Unfortunately, the return box was tossed so I can't return them!
Cons: uncomfortable, too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will be returning shoes.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phillips, WI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very flimsy and cheaply made. No comfort at all. Horrible shoe.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, not very stylish, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved the colors

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The shoe was great but unfortunately it was too small at the toe and I had to send it back. Loved the colors and the style
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: too small at toe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick shipping and perfect product

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from quebec canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
quick shipping and perfect product. thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels great and looks great !!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It looks good and feels great on my feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Okc
This product was just what I expected it to be great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsauken
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a very excellent shoe to wear in the summer time.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice design

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from QUEENSVILLAGE
what more can isay love it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wood Dale, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My shoes are extremely comfortable!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product