Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's

adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's

You are the king of the ballpark. So is adidas. You belong together. The adidas adiZero Diamond King Low has stepped up to the plate to satisfy your needs. The Diamond King offers comfort and support with a one-piece synthetic upper with perforated sides for breathability. Cushioning is provided by the EVA foam midsole. Go ahead. Steal that base. The outsole of the Diamond King will support your base felonies. The PROTRAX 8-cleat configuration plate is lightweight and gives comfort, traction and fit. It's cored out to reduce weight. An off-center toe cleat is a must for excellent toe-off traction. Batters up! It's up to you. Take the field in the adidas adiZero Diamond King Low metal baseball cleat. Wt. 11.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zippymcgee
from Cen Cal
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My son had a pair of these and really liked them. Then he went to the
Reebok Pro Cooperstown Zig, which he liked and thought was the "cool" shoe. So when those wore out, I asked him which shoe he wanted. To my surprise he said he wanted to go back to the AdiZero .
He says that the Adidas were more comfortable and lighter.
Now, know that my son plays 14u travel ball and plays 2 to 3 tournaments a month and almost always pitches his max innings.
So like most pitchers the toe on his right shoe wears out long before the rest of any shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
jojoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I purchased these cleats for my son and was pleasantly surprised at the speed of delivery and quality of the product
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cleats i've purchased

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
NIKEboy
from San Fran, Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these cleats or the lightest and fastest feeling cleats ive ever had. you really get the sense of agility and handling when you wear them. I am personally a nike guy. im everything nike but im also the type of person that likes to be different and since everyone is getting the nike hurraches i decided to get something new. im very glad i chose these.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, unique, extremely lightweight, best cleats ever owned
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nike

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
gfly
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
See i personally have always been a nike person so when my coach told me i needed a blue pair of cleats i thought i might as well go light. When i got these they were frikin raw, the look the feel and the grip. Then the colors dont fade like other cleats. These cleats are like made for ankle wraps, the best feel is when i have my ankles wrapped. best cleats ive had in a while
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

uncomfortable, non-durable

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
biGboDy
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the worst cleats Ive ever purchased by far. I have worn them for a month and still have not found them comfortable. You can feel the spikes when you run, and they have no traction. Also the toe has already torn from pitching and Ive only thrown one or two bullpens and the laces have even ripped. I would not buy these cleats they are a waste of your money!!!
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cleats

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoachSean
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the shoes. They are a little more shiny in person than shown in the picture, which is great if you don't mind a little flash on the diamond. Excellent shoe for any price, but what a steal at Eastbay prices.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: laces are super long
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
baseballer14
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too narrow and not comfortable at all.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice look, hurt feet

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Siana25
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The cleats look nice out of the box and on your feet, but once you put them on, they will hurt. They got no support in the middle of the cleat. All the support and pain are around your feet, that is were all the pressure is at. Once i started running they hurt, dont recommend, waste of money
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, pain
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
matman
from clearwater high
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great cleats at good price
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Light...

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
BaseballisLIFE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is by far the lightest cleat i've ever worn. It is comfortable and has great traction
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: none
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tough on feet

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoBears12
from Sioux Falls, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My biggest issue with these cleats was that I could actually feel each spike putting pressure onto my foot. The lightness of the shoe must come from Adidas stripping them down as much as possible.
I thought I was getting a great deal with the sale price, but now I know WHY they were on sale! They are currently being returned, and I will be going back to my trusty UA cleats.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoe style is too narrow, regardless of size.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleatman
from San Diego, CA
We have purchased baseball shoes from Eastbay in the past, and have found the sizing worked out well. In this case the size was correct lengthwise, but the shoe was way too narrow for a fit. We would not recommend this style shoe for that reason.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, beyond too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was all it was advertised to be.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoppermom5
from Sioux Falls, SD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son was very pleased with the comfort of this cleat as soon as he put it on.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from bell gardens calif.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
awesome service and affordable shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BDogOconnerHS
from Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son has been extremely impressed with the latest purchase.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jmoney7
from Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe was priced perfect for me
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
teehorn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
did not get a chance to wear them , my sons league only allows rubber or molded cleats. did not know that when ordered.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
mmontana
from cincinnati
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Excellent product and immediate shipment
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Diamond King Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Baseball1
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable and very light
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.