Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's

The Zoom Victory XC is the lightest middle-distance spike ever made by Nike. High-strength Flywire technology works to minimize overlays and maximize the strength and durability of the spike. Compression-molded Flashion foam midsole offers a lightweight, responsive foot strike. Zoom Miler plate design provides added comfort and traction on the track. Improved TPU Sharkskin outsole delivers grip on any surface. Includes 3/8" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 5.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome spike with cool colors!

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not going to lie. This spike is out of this world and amazing. I will go to say that whether it be a 3 mile race or a mile race this spike can decrease your time by at least 20 secs or more. I found this spike to be so comfortable and right before my first meet of wearing these I thought to myself that this race was going to be a good one! Turns out I was only 15 secs from my pr and it was an indoor track so for offseason racing it wasn't to bad. I have only one complaint with this shoe and that is Nike wanted to make this spike super light so they added the perfed tongue for flexibility and breathability. I swear to god the tongue is going to drive you crazy and it is annoying to put on unless you have super thin socks or run barefoot. Long story short I haven't seen the best of these shoes so with my track season underway I will see if I will stick with these bad boys or go with another brand like Saucony.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, cool colors
Cons: perfed tongue
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lightweight training shoe on hard tracks

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth Western Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I find these good for athletes training on hard tracks like Mondo as they offer that extra bit of cushioning
They are lightweight, supportive & comfortable plus they breathe well but not sure how long a life they will lead as they are so light
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is an extremely nice shoe, if you looking for a top of the line cross country spike, this is the spike for you. I have purchased the Nike Zoom Victory XC for the past three years and plan to keep that streak going until they create something better. This shoe is very light for the comfort it provides and is ready for racing right out of the box, i would recommend this over any other spike out there.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Amazing

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was amazing track shoe. I had worn this for my long distance in track and field and they made me get first, second, and third places.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best. spike. ever.

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from 703
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
whether yorue looking for a great cross country or track spike, these are the ones to choose. the durable rubber outsole allows them to be used on any surface. they also have a great 6-spiked design, not very common for xc spikes. and the cushioning from heel to toe is amazing- head and shoulders above any other spike out there. the best part is, none of that affects its weight. its still the lightest xc spike ive ever worn. the upper really hugs youre foot and drains water well. and the flywire adds to its lightness. although i have only run twice in them, i can tell these will last me all season, and then some.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cross Country Spike

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chesterton, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Nike Zoom Victory XC is a great cross country spike. It is very versatile and can be used at any distance. Its 6-spike plate and rubber outsole make it perfect for running on grass, mud, sand, dirt, or hay. It's also versatile and can be used for track, especially 3000m and over. Its plate is aggressive enough for longer distances in track, but no optimal. However, on cross country, it's currently the best spike you can purchase. When encountering adverse conditions on the cross country course, you can count on the Nike Zoom Victory XC to get you there fast.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great XC Spikes

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Endwell, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As an XC Runner, I need a shoe that is lightweight and durable.
The ZOOM VICTORY spikes fit these needs. They offer excellent arch support, and look sharp. The spikes are surface mounted, allowing one to take advantage of the full length of his/her spikes. After running 2 5K XC races, I have seen little to no wear on them. They run a little small. I recommend buying .5 sizes larger than a NIKE racing flat shoe that fits you well.
I am very pleased with these spikes, as are the rest of my team (we all got them).
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe, excellent service

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from UK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes and had them shipped to the UK - from initial phone call onwards, service was impeccable, and the shoes are excelllent. These are cross country shoes for fast grass courses, such as those set on golf courses and playing fields They are light and responsive with good flexibility and adequate protection for runners with normal gait. They would not be recommended for the tough traditional courses that have rough terrain.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from venus, texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very good shoes they suck to your foot so well theyll leave an impression to your sock, not a a bad thing not to tight. i first tried on these shoes in my back yard ran a little 5 min jog in the grass and theyre great for the fast and not so fast i dont usually have heel contact when i run but i tried it out for the slower runners and its like a pillow top and it doesnt hurt it feels like your gliding, super light
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is the best shoe i have owned! Everything they say the show can do it does. Its light weight, feels perfect, your foot doesnt slide around when its a rainy day and your running through puddles. I was very upset when i got mine dirty because the shoes where very nice when i got them. Overall i would tell any cross country runner to get these spikes.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing light shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hooker, Ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best Xc spikes i've ever had. Very light and responsive, i would only recommend to use them for your meets and not for training as some people do. Snugs around your ankle and they feel amazing gives a good stride just an all out amazing shoe! i recommend wearing really skin tight socks or not too thick of a sock! feels better and runs light!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, cool colors
Cons: may get blisters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this shoe is a monument to all that nike has done so far. they are amazingly light and as a professional runner i increased my best time in the 5000m by 8 whole seconds. they are also very comfortable. i would recomend these to anyone seriously into x country or long distance track events.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Zoom Victory XC

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good spike to get. super light weight and durable but the vents in the shoe tend to rip after a while. the best cross country show to get if your decieding to get these or any other pair. id def recomend these for any person. odd colors and kinda pricey though thats the only set back.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves the shoes but unfortunately he has not been able to wear them to meets due to the metal cleats, are there plastic cleats that would work with these shoes??
If so I would really appreciate info on how to order some.
We could not find them online??
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: metal cleats
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spike ive ever had.

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have tried some good Nike spikes, but this was by far the best one i have ever had, it's light, durable and fast. If you want to win in XC, this is the spike for you.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, makes you look fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only bad thing I can say is that is isn't very durable and will rip within 10-20 races. That being said it's the best shoe you will ever wear in those 10-20 races.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thye are a great spike for cross country running. 5k 2 mile they work great. but if you use them for cross country then track they make start to inquire rips and tears.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable, look great
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Value

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought at a vastly reduced price - 80% off - for a competition beginner these running spikes were instantly comfortable and produced better performance times.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is ideal for what I was looking for

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Due to the amount of information given on your website it was easy to select the right shoe that fit perfectly.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Victory XC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are awesome. There comfortable and light. The only thing is when i ordered mine that blue strip on the bottom was white instead of blue.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>