Customer Reviews for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's

Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's

This official game ball features GST™ (Game Saving Technology), Wilson 899 WE leather with tanned-in tack. 1003 small pattern is easier to grip and throw, padded cover offers soft feel and better grip. ACL™ Lacing System provides better grip and control. Wilson exclusive Grip Stripes, lockstitch construction. NCAA approved and stamped. Ships inflated.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Review 1 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Football, Decent Price

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stillwater, Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
User submitted photo
When I got the Wilson GST 1003 I was pretty excited about. I bought it because the previous football I had had for 20 years deflated. The Leather for this football feels really nice and has great grip. The dye on the leather however comes off when the football gets wet. The football is exceptional for throwing. The black laces have a strong grip that seems to stay intact. The sown on white stripes prove extraordinary grip but the grip on these seems to fade away fairly quickly. The ball stands up really well to scratching and getting hit hard.
Overall, this ball is great for running, catching and throwing. There is no mystery as to why this is an official NCAA game ball.
Pros: high performance, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Authentic Leather Football

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belton, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
User submitted photo
My son has been training and using this ball since he was large enough to throw it. I would recommend it above all others.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Is not durable. Leaks over time.

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kalispell, MT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I purchased 7 of these balls. 6 out the 7 started leaking within 3 months of purchase. After 6 months they wouldn't stay firm for more than a few minutes. Be sure to purchase a portable hand pump with this particular ball you will need it to get through your training session.
Pros: high performance
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is average

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Regina, SK
The ball is alright.
Should be more symmetrical
Pros: durable
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Buy!

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a quarter back for my highschool team and i love this ball. We got new footballs, but i never used them because of how much i like this ball...Great Buy!
Pros: high performance, durable
Cons: scuffs easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball on the market

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Durable and reliable.Easy to throw than any other ball.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great football to have, the leather on the ball makes it easier to throw then some other leather balls, I highly recommend this football.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Football!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This football is perfect to practice for normal high school football season. It is very well made and durable.
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from cancun mexico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
god product an very flexible to play football
Pros: high performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wilson GST Official Game Football - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ball looked used. Didn't come in a boxed package.

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Used. Came in a plasti bag.
Cons: used product
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.