Customer Reviews for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's

Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's

The Eastbay version of the "Manny" pant! Made of 100% polyester knit with moisture management, the Eastbay Big Wide Long Pant features an unfinished bottom that the wearer can tailor to their specific length/fit, two back pockets, double knees, tunnel loops for belt and a two-snap front. 37" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are awesome

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoachCoop
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is a great deal, especially for softball players like myself who have to sit through long breaks in between games in their uniform. They are very comfortable, durable, and most importantly, affordable. I'd recommend these to any ball player. In fact, I am a high school coach and I ordered a set for us coaches to wear during games.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They're too thin

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BaseballMom
from Upstate NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I will be very surprised if they don't rip the first time my son slides in them.
They'll end up being practice pants.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lepp24
from Niagara Falls, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great pant for the taller athletes. They look good and are very light. Easy to rip the thighs when sliding but for the price, you cannot go wrong.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tighter fit than described.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grant
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I have purchased these pants before and they were one of the best baseball pants ever. Wanted to order more, only to find out that these don't fit like the older pair. Much tigher in the legs and waist. I'm a solid large, might need an XL. Overall - not like the older pair! They will be returned.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
3boystochase
from Yankton, SD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
have 2 boys that play baseball. We purchased the older one a pair of these pants 4 or 5 years ago and he is still wearing thru his college career. They clean up pretty well. This latest purchase was for the younger son. They really like the long length's. They have very long legs and appreciate the lenghth.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
justincalgary
from Calgary, AB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
You do have to get them hemmed up.
Good quality, can't wait to finally slide without cutting up my legs.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
billymaze
from Auckland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Comfortable fit and stylish look. Delivery speed was unreal. USA to New Zealand in 3 and a half days. Great stuff.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ninga
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
They look and feel very light have done lots of sliding they wear very tough.
They were a lot bigger than I thought but I was so happy with the quality and price I ordered another 2 pairs
I did order the size smaller than I thought I was
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants for the larger player

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRoy
from Orange County CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 6'6" and 240 lbs. This pant is great for the larger player and offers plenty of length which tends to be the biggest issue I have found buying pants of any kind. The fabric is soft and very durable. I just want to remind anyone buying these that unless you are all legs you will more than likely have to alter them or you'll end up looking like Jack Tripper on the diamond. Overall a great pair of pants for the price and I wish they had these back in my days in the minor leagues!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
soccermom22
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit. Great price. Exactly what my son was looking for
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tough fit

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
kmor
from nj
Pants were as advertised, just difficult to get them to fit properly on a 13/14 year old that is very lean, smalls too short and mediums waist don't come close to fitting. If you take them in they look ridiculous.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, will not fit a lean child/teen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

they are comfortable and wash well

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
ab62
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After 2 washes the stitching around the knee area has come undone
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gamer02
from So Cal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Best game day pant for the price. Very comfortable, easy to wear and hem etc. Ordering my 2nd pair now!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Big Wide Long Baseball Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gameday pants

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Colin
from Australia
These pants certainly do not have the light or cheap material like some of the majestic pants floating around lately.
Quite baggy, but not overly restrictive when you run.
The pants have the modern day baggy look, and are easily long enough for you to tailor to your specific length... with plenty to spare!
I'm pleased to say that Eastbay have impressed me with these pants, and if they stay at their current price, represent great bang for buck for your everyday baseball needs!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.