Customer Reviews for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's

Dress like His Airness off the court with Jordan 1 Phat. This shoe has a leather and synthetic upper with perforations at the toe for breathability. A deluxe foam package is incorporated in the collar lining and tongue to maximize comfort. It also uses a Nike Air-Sole® unit for superior cushioning in the heel. The rubber outsole with flex grooves and a concentric circular pattern adds flexibility and traction to each step. Wt. 14.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
118 out of 125(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Consistant bad quality

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I am on my second pair of these from Eastbay because the first pair I sent back because the outer Nike swoosh logo on the right shoe was sewn way lower than on the left shoe (see photo). The replacement pair has the exact same poor alignment issue, I am the type of person that thinks that for the money these cost the pair should be identical in the construction down to the last detail and not have one of the four logos so low it throws off the whole look of the shoe. Also the red swoosh bleeds on to the white if you try to clean it and makes a pretty pink color to deal with. Come on Nike for this kind of money.... really? Oh, by the way I also bought a pair of Jordan 1 Retro RTTG Las Vegas's the day they dropped and had to send them back because there were two different size shoes in the same box !! The quality from Nike is getting to be no better than some knock-off's. I am questioning why I keep buying Nike products because my expectations of a high dollar shoe doesn't match their quality standards now.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean, bad construction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so tight!!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fist day i got the shoes i was really excited to wear them. The shoes were extremely white and they stood out a lot. After a few months of wearing them they are still the same but they are hard to keep clean. I have to wash them once in a while. I would really recomend these shoes.
Pros: good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe, fairly comfortable

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OH-IO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these shoes a few weeks ago. Looks great out of the box and on your feet! I got the white/obsidian/red color combo. They can be kinda hard to get on your feet without the laces being really loose, especially if you have big feet. Once the shoe is on, it's a good fit, fair arch support, not too snug in the toes, and good ankle support, all depending on lace tightness. The shoe lacks in the heel support and can feel a bit hard when walking, but can be fixed with a nice heel or foot insert. After a few times walking in them, they're breaking in nicely with no creases. Overall, a great looking shoe at a good price. You'll be happy with this purchase.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable, cool styling, good wear-ability
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable, fair heel and arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wausau, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
If you dont have a pair of Jordan 1's buy these. Or even if you do, buy these. Buy these.
Pros: cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southborough, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are very nice, and high quality. However, there is a big problem for me with them. They are just the wrong amount of narrow as they dig in to the side of my foot with every step and causes extreme discomfort. This problem happened twice with two separate pairs (that were also different sizes). Fortunately, I believe that it is not the shoes fault, rather just mine. I had not had this problem with any shoes I have had in the past, but from this I think I can safely say that my feet are a bit too wide, which causes only me this discomfort. A few other people I know have these same shoes and don't have this problem. For everything else, these shoes are incredible and I would most definitely reccomend them
Pros: durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My blue and orange Phats look fresh as! ;) comfy2.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I wore these to school everyone was looking/staring at the fresh orange and powder blue Phats on my feet, and I was getting comments like .." they r fresh"..." where did you get those kicks man?''. I'd reply " online at Eastbay man... check em out blue.."
They were a lot more comfortable than I had thought they were, which is important for me with a back medical condition.
Complementary colours standout from the normal black or white shoe base colour scheme. I'm so glad I bought them before they sold out! Benno from Oz,
peace out ;)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan Phat

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to start by saying great shoes for wearing everyday! I bought the Chicago CW with the elephant print swoosh. Perfect for any outfit. Comfortable once broken in and comes with 2 sets of laces (black and white)! The only cons I've found in these are that the only breathablity in them are the holes in the toe box and not the nylon on the sides. Also, the leather is very stiff and takes a couple of wears to break the shoe in causing creases. Personally I'm not bothered by that, but some could be. All in all I love these kicks!
Pros: durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nicely made.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good, strong,sturdy construction. A little slim. IF you have a wider foot, go one size up. I got a 10.5, I should gotten an 11 BUT, they DID relax and they feel good now. IF I order another pair, I will order an 11. Quick delivery. I ordered a pair from another website at the same time. Eastbay's delivery beat them by 4 days.
Pros: good traction, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't sleep on this pair!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome shoe. Basic, clean colorway that goes with almost anything. Looks good with jeans or shorts. The quality of the shoe was much better than expected. The black is a leather like material and the grey is suede. This is a iconic sneaker that is both subtle and eye catching. I would grab a pair before they're gone, eastbay was the only sneaker site I found selling them, so they're kinda hard to come by. Great bang for your buck. Fits true to size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THEY ARENT BLACK THEYRE NAVY BLUE

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
so it took way longer than expected for the shoed to get here, and so they finally arrived and i open the box take a look at my shoes that id waited so long for... and theyre not black like the picture shows, they are navy blue, obsidian=navy blue. dont buy if your expecting black shoes. but they are true to size
Cons: not enough colors
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan 1 Phat Black and Action Green!!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clinton twp, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a very high quality and durable Air Jordan 1. It features a nice full grain leather upper which is of very good quality, especially durable material also. The black and action green colorways also goes well with just about anything you would want to wear with them. A very good version of the retro 1. Would like to see more of the retros with this type of leather.
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean and Comfy

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I own a lot of Jordan retros, but this was my first Air Jordan 1 "Phat" purchase, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. All in all, I am very happy! They are really comfortable when worn casually and the quality seems to be decent too - the suede feels nice and soft on the white / obsidian pair that I have and they break in easily.
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NY
I love these sneakers. I'm a big fan of the 1s and especially like that these are a combination of the leather and nubuck. Great shoe, great price, fast shipping.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
There are great, comfortable n cute
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this for my younger cousin and he's never worn Jordan's at all. He doesn't like them.
I have 3 pairs of Jordan 1's myself and I love them, so he has no clue what he's on about
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J's my way.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LA, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This J is smooth. The color is A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!! It's a one-of-a-kind shoe. It fells great, it does not crease easily at all, it always turns heads when at the mall, or walking the blvd. And as always, the smell of new J's brings a smile that cannot be removed.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feeling shoe that looks good as well.

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great, besides the slight narrowness I always seem to have with Nike/Jordan. Looks amazing and is easy to keep clean if you scuff it by accident. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a hi-top Jordan shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
The shoes are great, I can dress em up or down. The ordering was easy snd delivery was fast. I definitely will use Eastbay's site again and would recommend to anyone who wants reliable service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought 14.0

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Real nice looking shoe. Fits well and looks great. A lot of compliments. The Nike Jordan look is unique and I havnt seen anyone else with these kicks. They run slightly narrow but I would recommend.
Dan in Toronto
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan 1 Phat Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got so excited when they came in a mail a while back, I basically where them with everything. They make all my outfits look clean with they look, they comfortable no matter how you where them. I def recommed.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>