Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's

Wearing clothes close to your skin enhances your performance by removing the friction and distraction of loose apparel. The Eastbay Baseball Layer Compression Top takes that a step further by incorporating EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric that wicks unwanted moisture to the surface to be evaporated, leaving you cool, dry and ready for more. The chafe-free construction lets you focus on your game and your training with features like flatlock seams and a tagless interior. Compression fit further decreases friction and chafing and helps support the muscles during vigorous activity. This long-sleeve tee is made of 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 out of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to Size & a Value Buy

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Palikero
from Oahu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product compares well to Under Armour and Nike Dri-Fit brands. I cannot make an assessment regarding durability as of yet, but the product seems to wear well so far. I am 5' 7" 147 lbs 29" waist and Medium fits just like it should.
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice top, great fit

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRB1
from Toronto
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 6'2, 200 pounds -- this top was a good fit. I purchased a large, should have made it an XL as the sleaves are a little short. The quality of the top is comparable to compression tops I own by UA and Reebok, but the price of this one was better. Good deal.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great top. wicks away sweat, very fair price too.

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lavvy
from South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This top has all the features that you want. Wicks away sweat and keeps you comfortable. Great quality and a definite buy for any Baseball Player.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FITS GREAT!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Derick05
from Costa rica
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
FEELS AND LOOKS GREAT, perfect for training
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
whatapain
from Dracut, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent fit and comfortable material. Would definitely purchase again.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compression Top

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Iamdahulk
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent feel, fit, look and performance. Was very skeptical due to brand, price and personal opinion. But I surely was wrong. I recommend to all athletes. Don't hesitate.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I expected.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Apollo
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thanks, what I expected good product.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs extremely small

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AJChuck
from Nebraska
I usually wear large, got a XXL. Still too tonight. Uncomfortable, cheaply made.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
drew67801
from Gilbert, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This shirt is definitely the color and quality I was looking for. Unfortunately for me, the stomach and arms area was not made for a large man, unless you want to see my GUNS! WHOA BUDDY.
Pros: high performance, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Grey much darker in real life

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
WeightRoomWarrior
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First and unfortunately, the grey is really dark and makes my shirt look quite ugly (orange sleeves). Second, it's more of a "fitted" shirt than a compression top. That's probably more applicable if being worn for baseball, but I'm not sure who would wear this under a baseball uniform.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: color different, not true compression
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shirt!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
slugger1331
from central california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shirt to wear under your jersey for games, or practice. It's lightweight, comfortable, and washes well. The neck area is a bit large, so the only change I would make is that they make the neck a mock style instead of a crew neck. I also wish they made this in kelley green. Aside from that, this is a great shirt.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: neck too wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Drying Shirt

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveSomeShoes
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shirt for workouts, or to wear as a long-sleeve option to stay dry. Not providing much warmth, but very good for keeping your arms dry.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rocket
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Littlle tight but wears very similar to my under armour
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shirt, just as described.

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
gems
from Atlanta,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice product, very functional.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good workout shirt

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
maaly81
from Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like the feel of the eastbay evapor. Feels a little different than my under armour gear, but when working out, it does its job for sure.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality in all respects

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
spiderman69
from Adelaide, South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Buying sight unseen is always a bit of a gamble but I am very happy with size, fit, colours and it wore very well during recent games.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, colours were great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit,versatile compression tee

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twade10
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this shirt as a layering tee when going to the gym or playing basketball. The fit was perfect. The shirt formed to my body yet allowed a full range of movement. Eastbay compression gear is very comparable to Under Armor and Nike Dri Fit products for half the price!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fine product, gold is actually yellow

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
HSCoachT
from IL
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my team as a game undershirt. I can't really speak to the fit or the durability of the shirt. I had to send them back due to the fact that they were advertised as gold, and they are a very very bright yellow.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No unfortunately they are too small

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Greenville ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
No unfortunately they are too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Baseball Compression Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
mic29
from providence rhode island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
didn't come as advertised ( gold ) the sleeves are yellow and don't match the gold in my jersey ! still a great shirt i just can't wear it with my jersey as planned. mic
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>