Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's

The Eastbay Semi-Low Compression Short will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the short in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. Don't go another workout without the help of the Eastbay Semi-Low Compression Short W/ EVAPOR, designed with a semi-low-rise waistband to fit and flatter the feminine form. Made of 84% polyester/16% spandex. 2.5" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin but I like them

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
fitblr246
from Bimshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've only worn them once so i cant comment on the durability yet. Yes they are very thin as others have said but I like how they feel and how they look on me. l aIso like the length; flattering but not too short. They did roll up when I was doing cardio on the bike but I just ignored that and kept riding. They were fine when I was in the weight room ie they stayed put then. Overall, if they were available in more colours I would buy more. I bought black. That was the only colour available when I shopped. I would not wear them for any activity where I have to bend over. I wouldnt squat in them either. They are too sheer for that. I'm a volleyballer and I definitely would NOT play vball in them. Overall, they are nice, the price is good, you just have to know what you can and can not use them for. I'm 5 7". 142lbs. Waist 28" Hips are 41". Thighs are 22.5 inches and the medium fits great.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nuggot
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good price and a great product!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpeedyKids
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These compression shorts are an excellent price. They are not as thick material as say the Nike brand, but as an extra pair to wear for training etc they do the job well.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JTV26
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like the material - and I didn't think it was too thin. They do ride up a little when running long distances, but if that doesn't bother you, they are lovely!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good length, but too thin.

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MellowJaney
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very excited about finding a cheap pair of compression shorts, but these did not live up to my expectations. The length is perfect for running or biking, but the problem is that the material is so thin that they tend to ride up on you. That being said, I would recommend these, but only because they are cheaper than brand name compression shorts.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable, too thin
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not that great!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
2Spoiledkids
from Gainesville, Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these compression shorts for my daughter who plays basketball and she complained of them riding up her thigh during games. We'll stick with underarmour brand.
Pros: breathable
Cons: poor performance
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comforatble and serves purpose

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
KayCherie
from Arlington, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i bought these to work out in. i like the length and they don't rise as much as other shorts i have. the only con is that the material is very thin
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: very thin
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shop4wife
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My husband bought me 3 pair of these and I love them!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
ambular10
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I do not recommend these compression shorts. They are very lacking in the "compression" area. The legs of the shorts just slide/roll up my leg constantly. It is very annoying. I originally ordered a medium but thought maybe I needed to go up a size due to how much the shorts moved (I thought my legs were too big for that size and it was forcing the shorts to stretch/move). So I exchanged them for a large but had the same problem. Therefore they are pretty worthless.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too flimsy

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
pumpkinpatch
from Denver, CO
they are very comfortable and size fit true, but they are too flimsy around the legs and crawl up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No compression

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
nkaye
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are very thin and do not provide any real compression, it is misleading to call them compression - perhaps just call them tights.
Cons: poor performance, non-durable, very thin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Movement, movement, movement.

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tumbles23
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a volleyball player, so I live in compression shirts. They are so thin and comfortable, they allow for maximum movement. Also, I hardly have to tug or fidget with them to get them the way i want, they fit in all the right places and stay there. I love them.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter has 6 pairs of these

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
DanielleV
from Salt Lake City, UT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These last forever & wear very well! Great quality! Definitely recommend!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them.. not long at all.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mobie
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are great.. I'm 5 ft and 110 lbs.. small fit fine. Love the length. I order Nike 2.5 and felth those were to short and kept riding up. These are cheaper longer and more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Both pairs ruined after only one wear

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
crossfitter
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these since they were inexpensive, but as I suspected, I got what I'd paid for. The seemingly cheap material came undone at the waistband and the seams tore at the thighs also. They really were comfortable shorts, and I washed them per the instructions, however I don't think I will recommend these to anyone else. Spend the extra money on other compression shorts. I will likely order from this company again but I was very disappointed with this product.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: non-durable, tears along the seams
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 5" Compression Short - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chana
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are great compression shorts. Great size, great feel, durable.
I just wish it came in more colors!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.