Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's

The Eastbay EVAPOR Boy Cut Semi-Low Compression Short will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the short in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 / 5
4
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
52 out of 66(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Good!

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are thinner than the underarmor brand...but they fit great and they feel great too!
For such a great price they are pretty good!
I bought 4 pairs about 6 months ago (and I was worried they would be too cheap and non-durable) and they are they are still holding up:)
Great Buy and comfy too!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rock Hill SC
I first tried on the product and it actually fits.. very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chesapeake, va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Exactly want I wanted. Can't beat the price
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northcentral Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
we have owned all of the brands, and must say that these compression shorts are the best for the money. Our daughter is on her third generation ( size ) and all 15 pairs still look like they just came out of the box. Our son has owned over 20 pair, and not once have we ever had a pair snag or rip. An outstanding product!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
For my first pair of compression shorts, I loved these! Wore these under loose shorts, they did rise up a bit but not too much. The tag in the back is not too appealing, will definitely buy more in the future.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts are GREAT

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cupertino, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely love these compression shorts. I have tried several different brands, but these fit great with minimal ride up (a problem I have more than many others due to my build). I bought several pair in different colors - I'm so glad I did!!!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
Nothing better. You must have these.
Pros: comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter wears these daily...purchasing more!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought 2 of these initially for my daughter...who absolutely loves them and wears them almost daily. For gym, under pants and other shorts. She loves them, and I will be purchasing more. They hold up to numerous washings and a lot of wear and tear. If you new my daughter, I would have thought these would have been demolished by now! She is 14, 5 '1 and has an athletic build and the medium fit her perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value for money

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia. 2170
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this for my girlfriend. She loves it. To me, the material that is used is the same as the branded ones. Very cheap and a great deal. lots of colors to chose from.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sand Creek, MI
I bought these for my 14 year old daughter. She loves the fit. They wear and wash well .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tasmania - australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
happy with these shorts for my daughter, delivery time good, fit good.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly made

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central VA
These shorts do not run true to size and not much compression. Leaves nothing to the imagination as the material is very thin and shows everything you got.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these and so far I've worn them for every track meet that i've had. I love them and I actually think that their better then the nike brand spandex. Their cheaper too!! Beware of the colors though. The black is great but I also ordered the cardinal and they definitely look red instead of purple.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves the color and quality

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves these to wear for track under her running shorts. This pair is a little longer than the ones she usually likes, but they work nice for her track conditionting.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for...

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho Falls, ID
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These were just okay shorts. Shorter than I originally thought they would be, and thinner fabric than I imagined. They will work for practice shorts, but I don't know if I would buy them again, or in big quantities.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: very thin fabric, shorter than 2.5"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got one of each sizes for the girls on my volleyball team and everyone loved them. Not see-through, they fit well, and are very similar to top-notch companies like Nike or Mizuno at an affordable price.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, not see through
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They are very comfortable. My only problem with this is that they aren't that tight so they move up some when running or moving around but other than that great
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these 2.5 compression shorts for our young daughters who are very active playing soccer and other sports. Girls have liked the shorts very much. Wear them all the time, even as sleepwear.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product was just okay!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Teaneck, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good for the money, runs a little big, and the tag on the back is very it itchy on your skin
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, runs large, itchy
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent material and stitching

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful material and stitching. I ordered small because I'm losing weight and know I'll slim into these. I will be buying more of these.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>