Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's

Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's

The Eastbay EVAPOR Boy Cut Semi-Low Compression Short will support your training and performance needs with its fit and moisture-wicking properties. The elastic waistband will keep the short in place through all your movements, and the tight compression silhouette will support your muscles during rigorous training with the potential to reduce fatigue and injury. The EVAPOR™ permanent moisture management fabric will wick sweat away from your skin to keep you dry even when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. The chafe-free construction features include a tagless interior and flatlocked seams to reduce friction so you won't be distracted by shifting seams or scratchy tags. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 / 5
4
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
52 out of 66(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nisha
from Rock Hill SC
I first tried on the product and it actually fits.. very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very thin and see thru

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
trackmom
from trackmom
not recommend if you have big butts because your bum can be seen thru fabric but the price is good, my daughter wear them for track practice , she is very slim though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great price, not enough compression!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trackmom
from Georgia
Purchased these for my daughter who wears them under her track uniform, unfortunately she did not care for these, she said that they start out good and snug, but after running in them, they become loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the price great shorts

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
YwalkwhenUcanrun
from Adelaide, Australia
Daughter loved these but unfortunately received the wrong colour as we ordered by the picture online, something definately not right, the"Red Cardinal" colour looks maroon and the "Maroon" looks like a red pair of shorts?. Not worth returning as we are in Australia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Live4Sports
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was very pleased with the quality of the product, its very comfortable and light I am definitely buying more!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my daughter loved them

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
candlecrazy
from maryland
she said they felt and fit like nike pros
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
katrina
from new castle,in
Does what it says and works well under clothes too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly made

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ssquared
from Central VA
These shorts do not run true to size and not much compression. Leaves nothing to the imagination as the material is very thin and shows everything you got.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the expensive name brand

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
macfam
from Crown Point, IN
My daughter wasn't so sure about these when she didn't see the name brand on them, but now she wants me to order more and says they are just like the more expensive ones.
They are a great deal, wash up great and have held up through many hot practices in the gym.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ream
from Sand Creek, MI
I bought these for my 14 year old daughter. She loves the fit. They wear and wash well .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
hshor
from CA
Nothing better. You must have these.
Pros: comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value for money

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ActionJackson5
from Sydney, Australia. 2170
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this for my girlfriend. She loves it. To me, the material that is used is the same as the branded ones. Very cheap and a great deal. lots of colors to chose from.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cyn123
from Tasmania - australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
happy with these shorts for my daughter, delivery time good, fit good.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chewyyy
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
For my first pair of compression shorts, I loved these! Wore these under loose shorts, they did rise up a bit but not too much. The tag in the back is not too appealing, will definitely buy more in the future.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product was just okay!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracknation87
from Teaneck, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good for the money, runs a little big, and the tag on the back is very it itchy on your skin
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, runs large, itchy
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves the color and quality

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarBran
from NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves these to wear for track under her running shorts. This pair is a little longer than the ones she usually likes, but they work nice for her track conditionting.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not hold up

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
NDAlaska
from Alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter wore these once and the stitching started to unravel.
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very thin fabric.

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Abbievee
from Gilbert az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Was really excited, but the fabric was very thin.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: poor performance, non-durable, too thin
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tontoduck
from Northcentral Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
we have owned all of the brands, and must say that these compression shorts are the best for the money. Our daughter is on her third generation ( size ) and all 15 pairs still look like they just came out of the box. Our son has owned over 20 pair, and not once have we ever had a pair snag or rip. An outstanding product!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 2.5" Compression Shorts 1.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Material on these shorts are very thin

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
nahmow
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Material on the shorts are very thin and do not feel as if they are very durable. My daughter refuses to wear.
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>