Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's

All athletes sweat. Our bodies are working hard when we train, and we need our clothes to help, not hinder, our efforts. The Eastbay Performance Short is constructed with EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric that wicks sweat away from the skin so you'll stay cool and dry when you crank your heart rate up and the sweat starts pouring. Comfort is yours with the wide elastic waistband with flat drawcords. The flatlock seams and tagless interior add to the easy, comfortable feel of these loose workout shorts. The 10" inseam offers the right amount of coverage to take your mind off your gear and put your focus on becoming the best athlete you can be. Don't go another workout without the Eastbay 10" Performance Short W/ EVAPOR. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
42 out of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything is super, well I went

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newark
Everything is super, well I went
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Henderson,KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these specifically for a mud run. Everything I expected and more. Very lightweight and comfortable
Pros: comfortable, durable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Huge

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, FL
The shorts are huge. Whatever size you normally wear, be sure to order one size smaller in these. I made the mistake of ordering my normal size, and had to return them for a smaller size. I like the material, however, so I'm hoping these will be a good pair shorts once I get the right size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
These are very great shorts for the gym. Very lightweight and confortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice lightweight shorts.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
These shorts have no pockets, are really light and have a lot of stretch. Kept me cool in a really hot day. Unfortunately, the 4 shorts I ordered arrived 3 days late and made 4 guys scramble to find shorts before a game.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's like wearing a dress

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I understand that young folks love the long and baggy shorts.....I get it, but from the description, I thought this wouldn't be the case. I was disappointed (my first with Eastbay). They are going back or going to one of my grandsons who loves this style. Just not what I had in mind, it's like wearing a dress.............sorry, but these shorts aren't for my generation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Cheap Shorts

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I needed a pair of shorts without pockets for flag football after having a pair of more expensive shorts ripped off. I wanted something durable and cheap and these fit the bill.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and stretchy

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
These shorts blew my mind when I got them. They are light weight and stretchy and perfect for every type of work out. I will never buy under armour after getting these for a quarter of the price. I bought 3 and will be getting a ton more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Outstanding!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great material, length, drawstring and elastic band! Possible the best athletic shorts I have ever owned.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts. Oddly stretchy.

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from austin, tx
These are great. I'd put them up there with the Nike Fly, except that they are super, super stretchy. I put them on the first time and my toe got caught on one of the legs, and it stretched the shorts like a foot or two. Didn't mess them up or anything, just interesting. I'm used to Nikes, which only have a few inches or so of play like that. Love these shorts, for the price, they compare with Nike for training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach,Fl.
Very comfortable, outstanding sales price--would have been glad to have paid more for some side pockets--description was very accurate--my fault for not reading it completely--I LOVE Eastbay!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shorts

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Arizona
I love these shorts but they would five stars if they had pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the product

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent lightweight breathable sweat absorbing product. Compares very favorably with anything in it's sector from Under Armour or Nike. Nothing comparable for the price.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, great value for the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shorts I've had for a long time. I'm 5' 10" and skinny. I like a slightly baggy fit for ultimate. Large was too baggy so I went with medium ftw.
Pros: comfortable, not too light not too heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wore these shorts once...they tore in two places

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, NC
The first time I wore these shorts was for a flag football game. About 5 minutes into the game I noticed there were holes in the seat. Very surprised by the lack of quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

larger in size than under armour or nike shorts.

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
i wear a 32x32 dress pant, and usually get xl in the under armour or nike shorts so they are roomier. these are like wearing an xxl in other brands. they fall to right on my hips and in i was to tie them they bunch up. sending back for a smaller size.
also- they are pretty see-thru.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: large, see-thru
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Realy like that they do not have pockets. It is hard to find longer running shorts without pockets. Vey comfortable. Light weight and cool. Ordered then in six colors.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

colour way off on the site

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from barrie, canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
u ordered these shorts assuming the color was somewhat accurate on the internet site i thought the green would be a great color and looked good on the picture what i received was a total different story. when i opened the box I found among the moisture wicking shirts and shorts i received a florescent green pair of shorts. Now I know that sounds awesome but I'm really not into wearing that color. however the rest of my order was perfect the moisure wicking shorts and shirt are great.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: florescent green
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Minimalist design

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Elastic waistband with supplemental tie. Thats it. The fabric is thin and stretches easily making them very comfortable and fairly....revealing. Much like a loose fit UA or 5.11 Shirt they drape easliy but seams from underware or boxers are apparent. Some compression shorts underneath may be the solution. I am 6'03 with a 35 inch inseam and they hit me right at mid kneecap. Only two washes so far with no signs of damage. Great price.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: thin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR 10" Performance Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm 5'10" and these shorts go past my knees

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala,Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice quality shorts. Good value.
Only problem, no pockets, a little too long.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>