Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's

Don't let anything hold you back from your potential, and let the Eastbay Fitted Top W/ EVAPOR help you on your journey. Fitted silhouette moves comfortably with your body through your training session to reduce distractions from chafing and a too-tight or too-loose fit. Constructed with EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric, this fitted tee will stay close to the skin to wick moisture away from your skin when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. Ultimately wearable, this training top features flatlocked seams for a chafe-free feel and a tagless interior that eliminates the annoyance of scratchy tags. Close-to-body fit, not compression. 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
88 out of 99(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hobbs,NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Loved These Shirts! Great For Athletes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for the price. Will buy again.

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cody, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Wicks moisture very well, and doesn't hold any body odor. excellent product for a fraction of the name brand cost.
Pros: comfortable, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great quality great material
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great price.

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got two of these shirts and I am very pleased with the performance. They fit well and move with me and not against me. I plan on buying more.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am satisfied.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dundee, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered per your size chart and am glad because the product runs smaller than you normally wear.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable
Cons: does not wick moisture, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
better than my underarmour, adidas, and nike. perfect fit, slim but not compression.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as any name brand!!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've found all Eastbay brand gear to be on par with anything I've purchased from Nike, Addidas, etc. You'll love the quality.
Pros: high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Workout Gear

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Slightly thicker/heavier than most workout clothing material (thus heavier when drenched with sweat) but well made and feels like it will wear well. Also, great cut if you're on the slim side.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not exactly what I expected...OK though...

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not exactly what I expected...OK though...
I found this shirt while looking for a shirt similar to one that my wife bought me from another top end manufacturer (greek god, dry-something legend) that was extremely light weight and moisture wicking. I was lured in by the price being less than half of the other manufacturer. When I received this one I immediately thought I was returning it as it was probably 50% more heavy and more like spandex than the more cotton feel of the legend. Although at the price, I thought I would try it convinced I would wear it once and would be done.
As it turns out, the shirt is OK, it fits about the same, loosely (I'm 6'3" 195 lbs - XL). I don't think it wicked nearly as well, it did look great and I think it will last. If you want a substitute, this is not it, if you want to save 50% per shirt, check it out.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Arm holes too big

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nutley NJ
We thought it would be similar to the Nike or Under Armour compression shirts but the arm holes on this one were way too big. I had to return them. Too bad because I lost money on the return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pandora,ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Like shirts but I ordered to small. Seemed like the size listed was a little off.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shirts

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit is good and the visibility is outstanding. I use these to ride a bicycle for long distances(I ordered the bright yellow). The shirts dry of sweat really quickly as I'm riding in the desert at 100+ degrees. When I need to, I'll order more of these. They also work better than a certain big name brand that I can't mention.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: not enough high visibility colors available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster,PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Adult Small Fit my (Avg Size)12 yr old son perfectly. Not too tight. Great for under his basketball uniform. Price was perfect too. Should have ordered 2!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Millington, Mi
Love the way this shirt fits. very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a great shirt to play football in. Its comfortable, light and durable. And its great for the price. i would highly recommend you buy this.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, low price, fast shipping
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newnan, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like this shirt better than the compression tee, because it fits to you but is not too tight. Gives you just enough room for intense workouts.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was very pleased with this product for the price I paid. It is equivalent to Nike & Under Armour, but without the hefty price tag.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
1O1 degrees today and performance of this shirt is as good as my UA shirts for less than a third of the price. Great product!
Pros: high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is excellent

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shirt is worn under my son's basketball uniform. It is light weight and comfortable during games. It also washes well.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training S/L Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality at an excellent price!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milton,WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product fits and works as advertised and you can not beat the price!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>