Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's

Don't let anything hold you back from your potential, and let the Eastbay Fitted Top W/ EVAPOR help you on your journey. Fitted silhouette moves comfortably with your body through your training session to reduce distractions from chafing and a too-tight or too-loose fit. Constructed with EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric, this fitted tee will stay close to the skin to wick moisture away from your skin when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. Ultimately wearable, this training top features flatlocked seams for a chafe-free feel and a tagless interior that eliminates the annoyance of scratchy tags. Close-to-body fit, not compression. 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
69 out of 78(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout shirt

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fit2C
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shirt is awesome and dries quickly while working out. I wore this running on a treadmill and it did not chafe my under arms or body. True to size fit and well-vented material for 1/4 of the price of a Nike or Under Armour sleeveless shirt.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable top.

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Raydel
from Miami ,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very good fabric for the South Florida hot temperatures. Fits comfortable around the body with good stitching technology.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, right size

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yoshi
from So. Cal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this with "2 for ---" sale, another one is compression sleeveless. I was concerned about the sizing because the size description indicated they were smaller than normal small size I usually buy, for example small size I usually buy says 36" chest, where as 34" in Eastbay sizing chart.
It happened that the Eastbay compression shirt has even more room (but not by much) than compression shirt from another brand and the fitted shirt is just about the same size the t-shirts I wear. Both have more generous length than the products from other brands. Fitted shirt is a little bit longer(about 1") longer than compression shirt.
Both are great for their intended use, I use the compression shirt for the base layer under bicycle bib shorts, fitted shirt for base layer for normal cloth for example.
Color on compression shirt says, "Charcoal' while fitted shirt says "Gray heather" but both are almost indistinguishable except subtle tint.
The material(Evapor) is just a little bit heavier side and less slippery(or softer feel) than the other Lycra compression material I have and they work great for wicking the moisture. The workmanship is great, they are sewn together very well with minimal stray threads to be cut off. No signs of stitches coming off yet. I think the over lock stitches, flat lock stitches in general have become more robust than they used to be, by comparing to my old clothes.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels good

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Av10
from Seattle, Wa
Feels good whether you're working out in it or running or just at home. Very comfortable and enough room for breathable space. Amazing for the price they have it at.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
rolandmc909
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Can't wait to order more of these great shirts!
they do shrink just a little after you wash them...which is great for me
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what it advertises

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
from Ft Meade MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This might as well be compression. It is "fitted" very small and tight. Not the product I thought it would be at all. Bad product? Not really, but I thought it was the equivalent of Under Armour Loose Gear, it's not. I like the product, just disappointed in the description. I never would have bought this and it makes me question all Eastbay product labeling.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Good for Fat People

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
nugzilla
from North Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Unlike some XL's, this shirt is pretty tight around the waist area, hugs the love-handles, therefore not so comfortable for anybody with a spare tire... I'm not THAT fat!
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality product

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quise2024
from Georgia
Despite what the poor ratings show and say this is a quality product. It is not tight fitting like an under armour top but it's not loose like a t shirt. It's fitting but not clingy. I've washed it at least 6x now and it's holding up in perfect condition. I will be buying some more of these. My only issue would be is that I wish the collar was looser than it is but it's not uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay is all I buy.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
magiclzrd
from Bellingham, Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought two of the fitted and two of the compression tops. I love both styles, but the fitted allows for a little more movement while still providing moisture wicking. And the price is ridiculous!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
joesay
from Columbus Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just as good as the name brands!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect match!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
7mom
from North Fork, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Hard to find, but can always find it at Eastbay!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andre
from Lancaster,Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I brought these for workbut wore them for a workout and now I want them for both.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ospino
from Jersey City, NJ
I expected an exceedingly low quality for these but receied nothing of the sort. These are a great fit. Move well with upper body movement. No constriction at all. Very Comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality at a very reasonable price

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bballmom
from Cincinnati , OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We are very pleased with the Eastbay Evapor sleeveless crew. It was purchased for my son to wear under his basketball uniform. It has performed well in wicking sweat away. The best part is that it cost half of what the big name sport companies charge for a comparable product.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
calstatepa
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect fit and useful for a variety of athletic applications.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit and comfort is perfect

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
shop2uddrop
from San Francisco
The price was right. Good quality,comfort and fit is great. The service was
out standing, delivery was fast and I really liked that the company made sure we received the product. It's so nice to know that this day and age there are still company's that have amazing customer service .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt is great!!! The price is great!!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hottmann
from Ca
The shirt is great!!! The price is great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice inexpensive alternative

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ccole1222
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shirt doesn't breathe as well as a Nike Dri-Fit or Under Armour; however, this is a nice inexpensive alternative considering the price. It comes in a vast array of colors, fits (compression or loose) and sleeve lengths. It also fits true-to-size. I would definitely recommend this shirt to a friend or anyone else looking for workout apparel.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fine quality

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lalo
from ZLO, Colima
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Works and feels fine. Don't need a logo for a product of this material.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Sleeveless Crew - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
cwby1
from leavenworth, ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I was content that this product could compete with other major name brands. Very satisfied with purchase and will continue to purchase more. Prices were very good. Thank you.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>