Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's

Increase your workout comfort and performance with the Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Crew Top. EVAPOR™ technology wicks sweat off the skin, keeping you cool and dry. Fitted design supports muscles without restricting movement. Chafe-free flatlock seams and tagless design. 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(212 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
10
193 out of 212(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs super small

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, Tx
Just a warning this shirt runs super small. I wear a size 2xl in most shirts, i ordered a 3x in this just to be safe and the shirt is super tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from So. Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Everything fitted except for one shirt which was quickly exchanged. Fast shipping, great customer service. Will buy again from Eastbay.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for the price. Will buy again.

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cody, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shirt to wear on it's own, or as a base layer. Wicks moister very well, and helps regulate my core temperature.
Pros: comfortable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleeves need to be longer

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shirts are awesome. I just wish the sleeve were about an inch longer. They ride up the arm sometimes
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything is super

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newark
Everything is super, well I went
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality for a generic brand.

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saskatoon, SK Canada
I will be ordering more. Order 1 size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shirt

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield, MI
It fits very well. I've recommended these shirts to others because of the cost, the fit and the many colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee
I ordered an XL but it is quite small. Usually all XL shirts fit me but this one is too tight. If you are an XL I'd suggest ordering a 2 XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from milwaukee, wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
EVAPOR is a great private label product that matches in quality & beats in price the name brands such as under armour or nike. I would not consider it an alternative to but rather a replacement for the name brands.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great undershirts for baseball!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
The Eastbay Evapor undershirt was originally purchased for personal use, but now the entire baseball Club us using them as our undershirts. Fantastic fit and very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The fit is more like a compression shirt

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Purchased this shirt as a substitute to Nike Dri Fit legend tees for weight training and general fitness/sports. Overall fit was too tight and was similar to a compression shirt or closer to Nike Combat Tees.
The sleeves are cut way to short and are a tight fit. I would not recommend for us as a top layer shirt. Looks wack.
I would only use Eastbay's Evapor as a light weight undershirt for dress clothes or as a general base layer since it is thin, form fitting, and light weight.
Personal Specs.
I ordered a medium. 5'9". 170lb. 10% BF.
Pros: lightweight, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shirts for price

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MT
I bought these hoping to replace my worn out undershirts for work. These so far have been a very good purchase! I love how they are slimmer fitting but not compression. They definitely have a good bit of stretch/spandex feel to them but I'm 6' & 190lbs and they fit very well in the Large size.
My main goal is to wear them underneath my work shirts (polos, long sleeve shirts, etc.) as I hate wearing just a shirt on its own with sweating and smelling throughout the work day (deodorant only does so much right fellas?!?). They are the perfect weight and fit for this need and I'm very pleased at the 2for1 deal, so I'll snag more colors for sure. That is another thing, they have so many colors!
Oh, I've also slept in them and worked out in them and they are very breathable for both. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the material and the way it hangs.

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hackensack, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My only disappointment was that the plastic package that it came in stated it was an XL( which was correct) but the shirt itself was a Large,
which I did not order. I feel that being you made the error, you should pay for the return shipping. That would be the fair way of doing things. If I made the mistake regarding color, size etc. then I would be responsible for the return shipping. Thank you.
PS: The other XL shirt that I ordered was correct and fits perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SLC
Nice Shirt, with a true to size fit
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shirt has a great fit and is very comfortable, it's one of the best shirts I have every purchased, better than some of the Nike shirts I own!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors available - very comfortable

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shirts for the price. Would certainly recommend
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well made.

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great color & fit. Very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently bought 4 of these shirts, and I use them whenever I have a clean one. The material is extremely light weight, wicks moisture very well, and feels lik silk on the skin. They work very well for running as the smooth material does not irritate the skin, and it keeps me cool while im weight lifting.
If you are overweight I would not suggest this as a gym shirt because it doesnt just feel like silk, it fits like it. These shirts will show off every wrinkle, fold, and unattractive feature. I personally care more about functionallity when im getting all sweaty so it doesn't bug me.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fitted Workout/Sport Shirt Ever

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this shirt for soccer but the shirt wore so well that I bought more and use it for the gym and for my daily runs. When I bought the shirt I paid attention to the sizing chart and it paid off. The sleeves of the shirt fit snug and so does the shoulder area. It definitely gives the impression that I'm more muscular than I really am plus during a hard run or workout it does keep you cool and does its job.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the fit and it looks good too.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I'm 6' and fairly slender and have a hard time finding shirts which fit in the body (not too baggy) yet are long enough. A medium usually fits nicely around the torso, but is too short. A large is usually long enough, but too baggy. This shirt (a Medium) fits nicely. It fits close to the body, but is not skin-tight. It is long enough for me and I like how it looks. I will probably pick up more the next time I see them on sale. I wish the sleeves were about an inch longer, but otherwise it is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>