Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's

Increase your workout comfort and performance with the Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Crew Top. EVAPOR™ technology wicks sweat off the skin, keeping you cool and dry. Fitted design supports muscles without restricting movement. Chafe-free flatlock seams and tagless design. 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(231 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 231 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
41
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
10
211 out of 231(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought more

PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Arrived on time, true to size, comfortable, should have sized up, but it was my fault. Wore one to Umpire Baseball the other day, liked it so much, ordered more.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance Training T-Shirt

PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Bellmawr, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great T-Shirt. Very Comfortable, Great Fit. It Helps With Support Of My Bad Back.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

skin tight

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very "small sizes" If XL, try XXL, if XXL, go to XXXL. Don't know why the sizes are so small, way tighter than typical paramaters for XL etc.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels and fit good

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tomball, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only complaint I have about this shirt is that the sizes are not consistent. I ordered two large and one came slightly smaller
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Quality, and Price

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have every color of these Eastbay T-Shirts. They are very durable and the perfect material for the hot florida weather. I love that they are plain with nothing on them. Great Quality, Price and Product. I highly recommend this product!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like the fabric

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I think the sizes are a little bit "undersized". I requested size XL based on most of the tops I own, and although I received the correct size, it was a bit too tight. You may want to consider this statement when/if ordering.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from chicago
it is to snug for being a XXX shirt. looking for shirts to fit me and I need to order bigger sizes which a lot of places don't carry. but for some reason this shirt is tight actually both of them from this order. I will wear them but more for undershirts.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shirt. Fits great.

PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have tons of these now. All kinds of colors. They fit great and they are perfect work out shirts. They breathe well and keep me veey cool.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like this shirt.
It's great for working out.
it fits well on me and luckily I got it on my favorite color.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Saskatchewan, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like these shirts except the sleeves are too short. I got 4 of these shirts in different colours in Large but the sleeves are either too short or perhaps too tight causing the sleeves to slide up. If it fits in the body I would assume that the arms would fit as well. My arms are not that big I don't think. If the arms stayed down or were an inch or two longer they would be perfect!!!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The fit is more like a compression shirt

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Purchased this shirt as a substitute to Nike Dri Fit legend tees for weight training and general fitness/sports. Overall fit was too tight and was similar to a compression shirt or closer to Nike Combat Tees.
The sleeves are cut way to short and are a tight fit. I would not recommend for us as a top layer shirt. Looks wack.
I would only use Eastbay's Evapor as a light weight undershirt for dress clothes or as a general base layer since it is thin, form fitting, and light weight.
Personal Specs.
I ordered a medium. 5'9". 170lb. 10% BF.
Pros: lightweight, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedJanuary 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Dunkirk, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comparative to Nike fitted gear. I usually wear Nike gear, but because of the price on the EB gear I wanted to try it out and it is really nice gear.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm very pleased with these shirts. The quality is equal to the higher priced brands. If you like a very loose fit, you might consider ordering one size larger. I fall between sizes -- almost but not quite in the Large range. As recommended on the sizing chart, I ordered the Large. And I consider it a comfortable, but not particularly loose fit. I suspect that if I were at the upper end of the Large scale, I might find them a bit snug.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently bought 4 of these shirts, and I use them whenever I have a clean one. The material is extremely light weight, wicks moisture very well, and feels lik silk on the skin. They work very well for running as the smooth material does not irritate the skin, and it keeps me cool while im weight lifting.
If you are overweight I would not suggest this as a gym shirt because it doesnt just feel like silk, it fits like it. These shirts will show off every wrinkle, fold, and unattractive feature. I personally care more about functionallity when im getting all sweaty so it doesn't bug me.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the fit and it looks good too.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I'm 6' and fairly slender and have a hard time finding shirts which fit in the body (not too baggy) yet are long enough. A medium usually fits nicely around the torso, but is too short. A large is usually long enough, but too baggy. This shirt (a Medium) fits nicely. It fits close to the body, but is not skin-tight. It is long enough for me and I like how it looks. I will probably pick up more the next time I see them on sale. I wish the sleeves were about an inch longer, but otherwise it is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shirts for price

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MT
I bought these hoping to replace my worn out undershirts for work. These so far have been a very good purchase! I love how they are slimmer fitting but not compression. They definitely have a good bit of stretch/spandex feel to them but I'm 6' & 190lbs and they fit very well in the Large size.
My main goal is to wear them underneath my work shirts (polos, long sleeve shirts, etc.) as I hate wearing just a shirt on its own with sweating and smelling throughout the work day (deodorant only does so much right fellas?!?). They are the perfect weight and fit for this need and I'm very pleased at the 2for1 deal, so I'll snag more colors for sure. That is another thing, they have so many colors!
Oh, I've also slept in them and worked out in them and they are very breathable for both. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fitted Workout/Sport Shirt Ever

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this shirt for soccer but the shirt wore so well that I bought more and use it for the gym and for my daily runs. When I bought the shirt I paid attention to the sizing chart and it paid off. The sleeves of the shirt fit snug and so does the shoulder area. It definitely gives the impression that I'm more muscular than I really am plus during a hard run or workout it does keep you cool and does its job.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Note: I'm a female with an athletic build

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Qatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a female with an athletic type body and I am the type who does not like wearing tight training clothes and is more inclined into wearing conservative clothes during workout so this shirt, even though designed to fit for men, fits really really well for me.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Evapor Fitted Crew

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fall Rock, KY
I wanted some shirts to lounge and/or work around the house in that were comfortable, moisture wicking, and cool. These fit the bill even though I would have preferred larger, non fitted shirts with a looser neck.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chester, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good fit and very functional! Replacing all of my "Big Brand" dri fit workout gear with the Eastbay line! Great fit - roomy in chest and tapered well to fit body!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>