Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's

A fitted silhouette moves comfortably with your body through your training session to reduce distractions from chafing and a too-tight or too-loose fit. You'll find the best compromise with the Eastbay Fitted Top. Constructed with EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric, this fitted tee will stay close to the skin to wick moisture away from your skin when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. Ultimately wearable, this training top features flatlocked seams for a chafe-free feel and a tagless interior that eliminates the annoyance of scratchy tags. Close-to-body fit, not compression. Don't let anything hold you back from your potential, and let the Eastbay Fitted Top W/ EVAPOR help you on your journey. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
95 out of 100(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The material and fit are comfortable.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Thank you for the prompt service and delivery.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
They are very comfortable, and fit great. I could not be more pleased.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit & Breathability

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I got the 19.99 promo with my compression tights, and have to say although I was quite skeptical that they could deliver the quality at this price, I was very impressed.
The quality is comparable to under armour and breaths very will during HIIT, as well as during a casual run.
Fits great, around the back/torso for those of you with a little wider than average back.
Pros: comfortable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing is awful and inconsistent

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought 2 of these along with another Eastbay top (the style with flames) all in the same size and different colors. The sizing is incredibly inconsistent. Only one of them fits properly and the others are too long and too wide. Why is it so hard for Eastbay to keeps it's sizing consistent? It's really not that hard if your supplier knows how to run it's machines. I've bought various clothes from Eastbay and every time the sizing is inconsistent. What kind of deformed humans are you using to model sizes?
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, does everything it claims.

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a really great product really Eastbay's Evapor clothing there's no need to spend the extra money for brand names. This works just as well and gets the job done. I train as well as play basketball in this product. I'm a lean athletic 6'1 and I'd say this as well as Eastbay's other Evapor brand clothing runs true to size. Overall if you're thinking about pulling the trigger on Eastbay's products...shoot.
-J.Cole
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fits just right. Could compare to a nike product for very lesser price. :)
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shirt

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shirt at a value price. Beware, however, runs small
Pros: comfortable, high performance, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, great material, overall great buy.

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great Product, will not review again, too long.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mission, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just as good as I thought it wood be
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

forget nike and UA

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
im 5'10 and weigh 170 and ive worn it twice to spring football practice and it just stretched a bit when i got pulled from behind.so its a pretty durable too.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

base layer

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I already had several of these and liked them so much I ordered more. I wear them as a base layer for running, skydiving, working in the yard, or just relaxing. They run a tad snug, which I like. I can tuck them into my pants and wear a henley over them. Very comfortable.
They wick well, the seams don't chafe, and they don't seem to stink the way synthetic fabrics often do when sweaty. I wash them in the regular wash and hang them on hangers to dry, which they do quickly.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great long sleeve shirt for all work outs.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Venice, CA
I do a fair amount of running (i.e. 5 miles 2-3 times a week) and this long sleeve shirt is perfect for when the temperatures drop. I also play basketball a few times a month and this shirt is great for warming up and shooting around. I always wear a medium size shirt and this shirt is a true 'fitted' fit; meaning that the forearms fit a bit tight, a little looser in the upper arms, and close but with a little room in the chest and trunk. (FYI: I'm 5'10" and 180 lbs. with a muscular build, so if you're thinner or thicker, order accordingly) The construction and quality of materials are very good and priced at a great value.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product performs

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlant, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product performs excellent under the most strenuous conditions.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Outstanding value!

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waltham, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
found these a little snugger than I expected but otherwise just what I was looking for and expecting. Got them quicker than I expected and free shipping!! What's not to like?! Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: comfortable, high performance, lightweight, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice feeling very light will buy another one soon.
Pros: comfortable, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time for size is the cat's meow

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am basically a 38 regular or medium for shirts. According to the size chart for the fitted long sleeve crew, it said a large would be right (38" to 40"). It wasn't. The size chart is a little off IMHO.
I returned it for a medium and it is a perfect fit now. Material and color is as expected. It is just what I wanted.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Performance Fabric Shirt

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great price, quality and fit. Love this shirt for layering or on its own.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt - 6'-5" - ordered XXL

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Let me first say that I never, or at least very rarely do product reviews because usually the product does what it says, nothing more, nothing less, so I don't feel compelled to say anything about it one way or another. Therefore, only when a product is exceptional, one way or another, do I feel like I should write something. I started off my review of the Evapor performance long sleeve t-shirt a minute ago, but as I bought these shirts at the same time, I thought I'd continue with a review of this shirt.
First me, I'm 6'-5", 220 lbs, and wear a 16.5" neck, 37" sleeve dress shirt. I'm not the most ripped person in the world, 2 young boys tend to take up my spare time, and I wear a 42 or 44" jacket. Before getting into the review, I ordered XXL.
On to the review, I bought this shirt because I was looking for a long sleeve t-shirt for layering, and or just lounging about/casual settings. As I mentioned, I bought the Evapor long sleeve t-shirt (60/40 blend of cotton/polyester) at the same time. I love both shirts, but would only wear this shirt in a work out situation or as an undershirt (layering) in a casual situation. It fits snug, but not in a compression type way, however it's not loose like the long sleeve t-shirt 60/40 blend. Some people might choose to wear it in other situations, however I don't have the physique for that. Not that I'm fat, but I'm not ripped either, about what you'd expect out of a 40 something year old guy who works out 1/wk. Enough of that, though, this isn't a therapy situation. It's a very comfortable shirt, that I use to layer under a football jersey on the weekends, and will be using to run in, when I get time.
In XXL size, this shirt fits both my 37" wingspan, and my torso. I love it, and would highly recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Name Brand Quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shirt is as good or better than any name brand sold. Incredibly soft& comfortable.
Unless you want a snug, spandex type fit, order the next size up.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from wilmington, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great fit and buy! Love these for the price
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>