Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's

A fitted silhouette moves comfortably with your body through your training session to reduce distractions from chafing and a too-tight or too-loose fit. You'll find the best compromise with the Eastbay Fitted Top. Constructed with EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric, this fitted tee will stay close to the skin to wick moisture away from your skin when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. Ultimately wearable, this training top features flatlocked seams for a chafe-free feel and a tagless interior that eliminates the annoyance of scratchy tags. Close-to-body fit, not compression. Don't let anything hold you back from your potential, and let the Eastbay Fitted Top W/ EVAPOR help you on your journey. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
82 out of 86(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The material and fit are comfortable.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Thank you for the prompt service and delivery.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt fits well and is very comfortable.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shirt is even more comfortable than a cotton T-shirt. Despite being long sleeved, it is quite cool on hot days. It wicks moisture away and dries quickly. My impression is that the color will not fade with many washings unlike cotton T-shirts.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always love this product!

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Belle Mead, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Always love this product for its value and comfort! The Eastbay Evapors make great 3/4 cutdowns for baseball and we have been ordering them for years!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Longsleeve

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good quality, good fit. Not too tight in the torso, pretty impressed!
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ct
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Good quality, Just as shown
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product for working out or running

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
5 stars for this inexpensive but effective item. It feels like a second skin.
Pros: comfortable, durable, high performance, lightweight, breathable, good moisture wicking, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

forget nike and UA

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
im 5'10 and weigh 170 and ive worn it twice to spring football practice and it just stretched a bit when i got pulled from behind.so its a pretty durable too.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, La.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It was exactly what I wanted!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great long sleeve shirt for all work outs.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Venice, CA
I do a fair amount of running (i.e. 5 miles 2-3 times a week) and this long sleeve shirt is perfect for when the temperatures drop. I also play basketball a few times a month and this shirt is great for warming up and shooting around. I always wear a medium size shirt and this shirt is a true 'fitted' fit; meaning that the forearms fit a bit tight, a little looser in the upper arms, and close but with a little room in the chest and trunk. (FYI: I'm 5'10" and 180 lbs. with a muscular build, so if you're thinner or thicker, order accordingly) The construction and quality of materials are very good and priced at a great value.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome. Loved this shirt.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa
Excellent value!! Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was extremely big for an XL size.

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Order one size smaller when you place your purchase.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time for size is the cat's meow

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am basically a 38 regular or medium for shirts. According to the size chart for the fitted long sleeve crew, it said a large would be right (38" to 40"). It wasn't. The size chart is a little off IMHO.
I returned it for a medium and it is a perfect fit now. Material and color is as expected. It is just what I wanted.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt - 6'-5" - ordered XXL

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Let me first say that I never, or at least very rarely do product reviews because usually the product does what it says, nothing more, nothing less, so I don't feel compelled to say anything about it one way or another. Therefore, only when a product is exceptional, one way or another, do I feel like I should write something. I started off my review of the Evapor performance long sleeve t-shirt a minute ago, but as I bought these shirts at the same time, I thought I'd continue with a review of this shirt.
First me, I'm 6'-5", 220 lbs, and wear a 16.5" neck, 37" sleeve dress shirt. I'm not the most ripped person in the world, 2 young boys tend to take up my spare time, and I wear a 42 or 44" jacket. Before getting into the review, I ordered XXL.
On to the review, I bought this shirt because I was looking for a long sleeve t-shirt for layering, and or just lounging about/casual settings. As I mentioned, I bought the Evapor long sleeve t-shirt (60/40 blend of cotton/polyester) at the same time. I love both shirts, but would only wear this shirt in a work out situation or as an undershirt (layering) in a casual situation. It fits snug, but not in a compression type way, however it's not loose like the long sleeve t-shirt 60/40 blend. Some people might choose to wear it in other situations, however I don't have the physique for that. Not that I'm fat, but I'm not ripped either, about what you'd expect out of a 40 something year old guy who works out 1/wk. Enough of that, though, this isn't a therapy situation. It's a very comfortable shirt, that I use to layer under a football jersey on the weekends, and will be using to run in, when I get time.
In XXL size, this shirt fits both my 37" wingspan, and my torso. I love it, and would highly recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from alexandria, va
Love this shirt, it's just the right fit and nice in between a loose shirt and a compression shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Name Brand Quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shirt is as good or better than any name brand sold. Incredibly soft& comfortable.
Unless you want a snug, spandex type fit, order the next size up.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt for Hard Winter Workouts

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I am 6 foot tall 170 low body fat and bought medium shirt, the sizer is perfect and the shirt is not too tight like a compression shirt is. I am very happy with the product and it does a great job keeping my body warm while sweating.
I would recommend these over other name brands due to the price and the fact that they fit great and do a good job keeping your body dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit best compression around

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles ca
I love this product I own many pieces of the eastbay compression tights and shirts, great fit thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Berwick, Australia
Right fit and delivers on all my expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and very comfortable...

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Purchased initially for myself, and once i wore for a few games, the entire team purchased these as they are so comfortable and well priced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Training L/S T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
Like it better than UA, great quality and fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>