Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's

A fitted silhouette moves comfortably with your body through your training session to reduce distractions from chafing and a too-tight or too-loose fit. You'll find the best compromise with the Eastbay Fitted Top. Constructed with EVAPOR™ permanent moisture-management fabric, this fitted tee will stay close to the skin to wick moisture away from your skin when you crank up your heart rate and start pouring sweat. Ultimately wearable, this training top features flatlocked seams for a chafe-free feel and a tagless interior that eliminates the annoyance of scratchy tags. Close-to-body fit, not compression. Don't let anything hold you back from your potential, and let the Eastbay Fitted Top W/ EVAPOR help you on your journey. Made of 170 gram 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The material and fit are comfortable.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Thank you for the prompt service and delivery.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and very comfortable...

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Purchased initially for myself, and once i wore for a few games, the entire team purchased these as they are so comfortable and well priced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt for Hard Winter Workouts

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I am 6 foot tall 170 low body fat and bought medium shirt, the sizer is perfect and the shirt is not too tight like a compression shirt is. I am very happy with the product and it does a great job keeping my body warm while sweating.
I would recommend these over other name brands due to the price and the fact that they fit great and do a good job keeping your body dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
Like it better than UA, great quality and fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for price.

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
I bought for the color. I wore as a base layer for a 15k in 20 degree weather. No problem going to buy some more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was what I expected

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I received my shirt as expected and got exactly what I ordered.
I was very satisfied with the order
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
The looser fit is awesome for casual wear. Super comfortable. Sizing is good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shirt, fit is odd

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I ordered this for running on cool evenings when it is dark and it fits the bill well, but the sizing is a bit odd. It feels big on my chest/shoulders and smaller in the waist. Overall it is a good shirt that does what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a bit outside... With the color that is.

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montebello, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product itself is a solid under shirt that can stand with all the big brands; however my only gripe is the color, I expected a gold colored shirt and instead recieved a shirt looking closer to a bright yellow. Like said the shirt itself is great just would have preferred it in gold.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why spend more?

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Eastbay's brand of Evapor performance wear is the best! Comfort and quality and a price that puts the brand names to shame!
I'm embarrassed to say how many of these shirts I have, but I love them! And for that price, you can't go wrong!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hutchins, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was very nice for upcoming football season with Texas crazy weather
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

forget nike and UA

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
im 5'10 and weigh 170 and ive worn it twice to spring football practice and it just stretched a bit when i got pulled from behind.so its a pretty durable too.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great long sleeve shirt for all work outs.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Venice, CA
I do a fair amount of running (i.e. 5 miles 2-3 times a week) and this long sleeve shirt is perfect for when the temperatures drop. I also play basketball a few times a month and this shirt is great for warming up and shooting around. I always wear a medium size shirt and this shirt is a true 'fitted' fit; meaning that the forearms fit a bit tight, a little looser in the upper arms, and close but with a little room in the chest and trunk. (FYI: I'm 5'10" and 180 lbs. with a muscular build, so if you're thinner or thicker, order accordingly) The construction and quality of materials are very good and priced at a great value.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time for size is the cat's meow

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am basically a 38 regular or medium for shirts. According to the size chart for the fitted long sleeve crew, it said a large would be right (38" to 40"). It wasn't. The size chart is a little off IMHO.
I returned it for a medium and it is a perfect fit now. Material and color is as expected. It is just what I wanted.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt - 6'-5" - ordered XXL

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Let me first say that I never, or at least very rarely do product reviews because usually the product does what it says, nothing more, nothing less, so I don't feel compelled to say anything about it one way or another. Therefore, only when a product is exceptional, one way or another, do I feel like I should write something. I started off my review of the Evapor performance long sleeve t-shirt a minute ago, but as I bought these shirts at the same time, I thought I'd continue with a review of this shirt.
First me, I'm 6'-5", 220 lbs, and wear a 16.5" neck, 37" sleeve dress shirt. I'm not the most ripped person in the world, 2 young boys tend to take up my spare time, and I wear a 42 or 44" jacket. Before getting into the review, I ordered XXL.
On to the review, I bought this shirt because I was looking for a long sleeve t-shirt for layering, and or just lounging about/casual settings. As I mentioned, I bought the Evapor long sleeve t-shirt (60/40 blend of cotton/polyester) at the same time. I love both shirts, but would only wear this shirt in a work out situation or as an undershirt (layering) in a casual situation. It fits snug, but not in a compression type way, however it's not loose like the long sleeve t-shirt 60/40 blend. Some people might choose to wear it in other situations, however I don't have the physique for that. Not that I'm fat, but I'm not ripped either, about what you'd expect out of a 40 something year old guy who works out 1/wk. Enough of that, though, this isn't a therapy situation. It's a very comfortable shirt, that I use to layer under a football jersey on the weekends, and will be using to run in, when I get time.
In XXL size, this shirt fits both my 37" wingspan, and my torso. I love it, and would highly recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A little thicker than I was wanting but it'll work.
Pros: runs true to size, durable
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Name Brand Quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shirt is as good or better than any name brand sold. Incredibly soft& comfortable.
Unless you want a snug, spandex type fit, order the next size up.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Cheaper Variant to Nike/UnderArmour

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Material wicks sweat well and does not constrict the body. It is also very thin, which can be a good and bad. The shirt doesn't weigh you down, but I used it once for a flag football game and there are already two rips in the shirt. Didn't expect this shirt to last as long as a Nike or UA product, but lasting only one day? Common Eastbay...
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shirt

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought a couple of these for my 14-yr-old to wear right now for baseball season. He wore them last weekend in a tourney and he said they worked out well. No complaints so far!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Fitted Long Sleeve Crew T-Shirt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why spend the extra $$$

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kenosha,WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased the Eastbay Evapor instead of the Nike base layer and saved some money....Great base layer and I think they are as good....we will see how they wear over time.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>